We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be much better...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel
Ranked #46 of 138 Hotels in Hua Hin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could be much better...”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The resort is very well located if you are on a golf holiday, close proximity to most of the golf courses in Hua Hin.
The villas are very nice and beautiful,however the same could be managed much better.

The AC was not working the first night in our living room as well as one of the bed rooms.

While we were staying there the house keeping staff did not come and clean the pool. Room service not available before noon is what i was told when wanted to order food in my room.

Over all can be a great place to stay provided the housekeeping department is taken into task.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank imneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    167
    65
    27
    9
See reviews for
46
58
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I write from DD resort and after staying here 3 nights with one more to go, we've decided this will not be a repeat performance. There are many other better "resorts" to try than this one. In a nutshell it's old, run-down, with 1 restaurant serving so-so food. There are hardly any other guests here. Service is ok, they come when you call most of the time. But this is far from luxury. I'd say it's 2, maybe 3-star at best. We've lived in Asia close to 15 years and seen lots of countries, and love Thailand. This is our 2nd time to Hua Hin area. It'll be our last. There is nothing to do around the hotel and the hotel "facilities" are tired, worn-out, rusty gym equipment and torn-up ping pong table. The main pool has been roped off since we arrived. If you're up for a basic place to stay, this will suffice. If you prefer luxury and a high standard of service, go elsewhere.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bayloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hua Hin hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed in the villa during the Easter holidays. Mattress is quite hard which suits me. Staffs are friendly and act quickly, good spoken english. Although the villa fixtures are ageing, the cleaning level is still up to expectation.
Value added: Shuttle bus services free for in house guests from the resort to the beach club and the town center.

Room Tip: if U don't mind swimming in the infinitive public pool, staying in the basic Jasmine?? villa wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mcmagmcmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is a peaceful haven in Thailand...away from the hustle and bustle of large cities..tranquility and beauty in one...would recommend this special place for couples and for singles if you really wish to get away from it all for sure!!!! It is so pleasant and different that you have to forget London or any other place in Britain. The staff are so helpful...the girls who work at the hotel are really kind and speak English well in the main. The food was of very good quality though they might do a better coffee in the morning with hot milk...I realise that the Thais don't drink coffee like the Europeans, not as much and perhaps not with milk, hot milk at that!!! But all in all it was really enjoyable. I ordered food occasionally from the kitchen as I was a BB resident when I was hungry and each time one plate was more than enough...it was delicious food. The fruit that they brougt me was also delicious and varied...some of the fruits I had never eaten before..quite an experience!!!

Loved the villas with your own private pool, garden and garden path!!! The maid service was excellent!!! They could not do enough to please you! I would recommend this place to anyone who wanted complete peace, birdsong in the morning and a total change!!! Could not do better, and a courtesy bus to take you to the beach and to Hua Hin when you wanted to...!!! Bangkok was also accessible when you felt like it...just two and half to three hours away by bus.

Hua Hin is a lovely town full of everything that a person on holiday might need...shops, restaurants, bars, and it is lively at night with the night market where you can eat reasonably and have a tasty meal for sure!

Thank you for being so hospitable and friendly as I was a lone traveler in Thailand but still loved to be at the hotel where I felt so welcome and safe at the same time. The facilities in the personal villa were great..the sunbeds outside your front door were lovely as well..and the table with chairs where you could eat and/or read or write when it was not so hot. Loved it very much. I give top marks to the hotel. The fact that it is not in Hua Hin is good as the city is busier...here you are in the countryside and I slept like a baby every night!!! They also keep the mosquitoes away with a special burning contraption at the door of the villa..and say if you have any problem with mosquitoes to inform the reception. Did this only once and they came straight away and resolved the issue. The place is very calming and special.

Room Tip: I was very happy in the Jasmine row of villas at the end, far end..it was just heaven, peaceful and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeraOOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I found this villa in the chinese new year package, made my decision to book this villa within 10 mins time.
We took 2 and half hrs van from Bangkok to Hua Hin. After we checking in, they have mini golf car take us to our 2 bed room villa. The Villa was decorated with Banyan tree style. The private pool was a bit small and dirty. There are a pool under our 2 villa which the water was non moving, coz many mosquitoes. The shower was very weak and not hot if 2 villa's shower are using at the same time, If the manitenance of the bathroom get inprovment, sure will come again and also recommanded to my friends.
Buffet breakfast was in standard, highly recommanded their Thai style noodle and heart shape fried egg.
They have shuttle bus to the Hua Hin clock Tower and the beach, highly rcommanded you make reservation in advance.

Room Tip: they have the new Villa under name : DARA, try this one if it fit your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fannymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The resorts location is in a isolated place near sugar cane fields,the villa two bedroom with pool is excellent with two big bedroom and a big living room,the pool is great and they organise In villa barbecue which is great,the food is very good,the spa is very nice overall very good resort .

Room Tip: Do not take jasmine villa take villa with pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

My Wife and I stayed at Dhevan Dara Resort for 4 nights February 4th through
8th February.
When we first arrived we thought what are we doing here so far out of Town?
By the time it was time to go we had changed our mind and thoroughly enjoyed
our stay. We were there ot play Golf in Hua Hin.
On arrival the staff were very helpfull especially as it was very late at night.
Then to our surprise they upgraded us to a Villa with own pool.
The staff everywhere were very courteous, the rooms more than adequate,
Breakfast was not too bad. And the courtesy Bus to Town was a Godsend(and a must)

Room Tip: Make sure you get your own swimming pool. And if you dont have transport rely on the courtesy Bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzies255072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
7.5 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#41 of 138 in Hua Hin
141 reviews
7.5 mi away
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
#31 of 138 in Hua Hin
156 reviews
8.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 138 in Hua Hin
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
6.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 138 in Hua Hin
1,287 reviews
3.7 mi away
AKA Resort & Spa
AKA Resort & Spa
#84 of 138 in Hua Hin
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel

Property: Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel
Address: 451 Hua Hin-huaymongkol Road | Hin Lek Fai, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#22 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dhevan Dara Resort And Spa Hotel
Dhevan Dara Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing