We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel
Ranked #52 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just fine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel has a good service. Staff are helpful. However, there are some drawbacks and need improvement.

1. Very slippery floor
Dangerous. Be extremely be careful when step on a floor towel. Their floor in the room is very slippery. You can easily hurt yourself badly. We recommend the hotel to remove it from the entrance and in front of the bathroom. People who just arrive are not aware of such floor condition.

2. No luggage stand
You need to place your luggage on the floor. Not so convenient.

3. Very far from the town and the beach - it is at on the way up on a mountain.

4. Noisy air-con - the compressor is at the bathroom and made noises all night

5. No real privacy - curtain are not really protecting us from peeking. There are big gaps between the curtain all around the room.

6. Garden around the room is not maintained.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tzazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    164
    63
    27
    9
See reviews for
44
55
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed in Pool villa and it was Excellent. The swimming pool was big and the rooms were great in size. The cost was also worthly.
The toilet was grand and very high tech.

Would recommend for families and group of 5 and more

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room with a kitchen space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kunika11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed in Pool Villa with my husband and 4 yrs old boy. we really enjoyed the swimming pool in the villa and riding bicycle in the resort. The environment was quiet and the staff was very helpful. Although limited types of breakfast were provided, it was enough for us particularly BBQ pork was delicious. My son liked it very much! Thai food dinner was very good and live singing also available. Despite it was not the popular resort in HuaHin and no beach, we enjoyed the peaceful and quiet environment here. We will come back again.

Room Tip: Choose Pool Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel was just ok. Dnt recommend it to people who doesnt have a car. The hotel is far from the city n the beach. Breakfast was not very good. The television signal at the hotel is nOt very good. Overall is just an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iepetch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hua Hin hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

The resort is very well located if you are on a golf holiday, close proximity to most of the golf courses in Hua Hin.
The villas are very nice and beautiful,however the same could be managed much better.

The AC was not working the first night in our living room as well as one of the bed rooms.

While we were staying there the house keeping staff did not come and clean the pool. Room service not available before noon is what i was told when wanted to order food in my room.

Over all can be a great place to stay provided the housekeeping department is taken into task.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank imneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

I write from DD resort and after staying here 3 nights with one more to go, we've decided this will not be a repeat performance. There are many other better "resorts" to try than this one. In a nutshell it's old, run-down, with 1 restaurant serving so-so food. There are hardly any other guests here. Service is ok, they come when you call most of the time. But this is far from luxury. I'd say it's 2, maybe 3-star at best. We've lived in Asia close to 15 years and seen lots of countries, and love Thailand. This is our 2nd time to Hua Hin area. It'll be our last. There is nothing to do around the hotel and the hotel "facilities" are tired, worn-out, rusty gym equipment and torn-up ping pong table. The main pool has been roped off since we arrived. If you're up for a basic place to stay, this will suffice. If you prefer luxury and a high standard of service, go elsewhere.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bayloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed in the villa during the Easter holidays. Mattress is quite hard which suits me. Staffs are friendly and act quickly, good spoken english. Although the villa fixtures are ageing, the cleaning level is still up to expectation.
Value added: Shuttle bus services free for in house guests from the resort to the beach club and the town center.

Room Tip: if U don't mind swimming in the infinitive public pool, staying in the basic Jasmine?? villa wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mcmagmcmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
9.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
7.5 mi away
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
#28 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
8.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
6.7 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
3.7 mi away
AKA Resort & Spa
AKA Resort & Spa
#64 of 134 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel

Property: Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel
Address: 451 Hua Hin-huaymongkol Road | Hin Lek Fai, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#26 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dhevan Dara Hotel Hua Hin
Dhevan Dara Resort And Spa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing