We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Peter C
Helensburgh, United Kingdom

A perfect location in the sun

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2019
First time and definitely not the last (already booked for December) and what an amazing hotel. From its beautiful tropical gardens to it's glorious beach front, we think it cannot be bettered. The location is perfect offering a close proximity to all of Hua Hin's city attractions (markets, bars, restaurants, shopping etc) and also an ideal spot for a relaxing beach holiday. We have visited Hua Hin many times since 2004 and stayed at many hotels and this was by far the best. To top it all, the staff were all extremely friendly, helpful and professional and made our stay even more perfect. Can highly recommend and will be back.
Date of stay: May 2019
Room Tip: Go for a Garden Veranda room on the upper floor of each 'block'.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KATHAWUTCHOMKLANG, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review
Responded 31 May 2019
Dear PCorb17 ,

Warmest Greeting from Laksasubha Huahin.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to another chance to serve you.
Best Regards,
Kathawut Chomklang
Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£153
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Marriott Hotels
    £153
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Laksasubha Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
£217
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £217
0.2 miles from Laksasubha Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
£151
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £151
0.0 miles from Laksasubha Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
£54
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Laksasubha Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
£14
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £14
0.3 miles from Laksasubha Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £48
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Laksasubha Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £96
  • Anantara.com
    £82
3.6 miles from Laksasubha Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £21
  • Priceline
2.4 miles from Laksasubha Hua Hin
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Hua Hin
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
396
273
73
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
396
273
73
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front infinity pool night market beach bar happy hour centre of town nice breakfast egg station nice beach a lovely stay restaurants and bars relaxing holiday resort tamarind thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2019

Beautiful rooms with a delightful walk through the orchid filled gardens down to breakfast, overlooking the white sand beach and the blue sea. A fantastic infinity pool also overlooks the beach. Nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff and although the beds were a bit hard a mattress topper was available to make sleeping a dream!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ElainenLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Ma... L, Front Office Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Dear ElainenLes ,

Warmest Greeting from Laksasubha Huahin.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to another chance to serve you.
Best Regards,
Kathawut Chomklang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

A lovely small friendly hotel with a little beach frontage. Very pleasant pool and bar/ restaurant just a few steps up from the beach. Next door to a big expensive hotel and close to shops and dozens of small restaurants. Ideal for a relaxing few days away from the city.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GordonE391
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Ma... L, Front Office Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2019

Dear GordonE391 ,
Warmest Greeting from Laksasubha Huahin
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service , restaurant , pool and beach front. We are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay.. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip .
Best Regards,
Kathawut Chomklang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019

We chose Laksasubha based purely on its location on the beach. Very pleased we did as it is quite the peaceful oasis. 5 minute walk from where all manner of action is (shops, restaurants, walking street) and if you need to wander further just grab a tuk-tuk. The nightmarket is worth a visit. But back to the hotel. Swift and friendly check-in (Hi Zindy ;)) and off to the room in the buggy. Our room was well-appointed, great bed, airco, bathroom, fridge etc. All you need is there. fresh water daily. Short walk to the beach (2 mins?) , 1 of 2 outdoor pools, restaurant and bar (Need anything? Talk to Chote). Sufficient beds on the beach and around the pool, great drinks, snacks etc during the day. B reakfast area is more than enough. egg station, fresh fruits, breads, cheeses, local delights, anything you need.
Laksasubha also organize quite a few things too, Thai-night to sample and savor all manner of Thai-dishes (You might get lucky and see Zindy perform traditional Thai dance) beach BBQ or even a private beach BBQ. Enjoyed our stay immensely!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank icepackbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KATHAWUTCHOMKLANG, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

Dear icepacbv ,

Warmest Greeting from Laksasubha Huahin.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to another chance to serve you.
Best Regards,
Kathawut Chomklang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019

Very nice hotel in the center of Hua Hin beautiful located to the beach and with own sunbeds. The hotel buildings are mainly houses with 4 rooms, and walking through the garden is like in a green forest. There are 2 pools, one at the beach where the restaurant and main bar is located, and the other in the middle of the resort. We only stayed there for one night, because we had already booked another hotel, but these 24 hours was enough for us to book 16 days from the end of December 2019.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SoerenBuchholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Ma... L, Front Office Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Dear SoerenBuchholt ,
Warmest Greeting from Laksasubha Huahin.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to another chance to serve you.
Best Regards,
Kathawut Chomklang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2019

We spent a weekend at this hotel. Beach was nice, Room was nice, Breakfast was nice, Pool was nice. Location was great. What's not to like? One comment: This hotel does a really good job making the best out of a narrow plot of land. We were impressed.. and we'd return.

Room tip: We stayed on an upper level and we weren't right under the cell phone tower. I'd probably opt for that again.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank benjiwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KATHAWUTCHOMKLANG, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

Dear Benjiwitz ,
Warmest Greeting from Laksasubha Huahin.
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.Your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our nice room , nice breakfast , nice pool and prime location.Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.
Best Regards,
Kathawut Chomklang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews