We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
10
11
5
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
11
5
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Terrible services provided by Nice Residence Hotel! Staffs are forever busy with their own works, they do not even bother to serve guests standing over the counter, they just leave few guests standing there and wait for them to finish their forever important tasks. Receptionist in the hotels knows only minimal English, sometimes it is so difficult to communicate with them.

Hotel claimed to provide free shuttle service on various websites. But in reality they DO NOT! When we have just arrived in Hua Hin, we called the hotel for shuttle service to their hotel as we have difficulty in reaching the place, their response was NO NO NO NO NO NO, WE NO PROVIDE SHUTTLE SERVICE.

When we confronted front desk, they say they will only provide a ONE WAY SHUTTLE SERVICE to various points in Hua Hin. Ok Fine. So we booked for the shuttle service ONE NIGHT before departure. The next day, when we say that we have booked for a shuttle service already, and guess what the front desk says to us, Miss, you have to wait for 1 hour as our driver has just gone out. What is this?? I have booked one night before and now you tell us your driver has gone out and asked me to wait for an hour!?

We were not the only group of people waiting for the shuttle service, there are other caucasian guest and japanese guests waiting for it too. After confrontation, then only they were willing to ask their driver to send us to the place we want to go. IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO PROVIDE FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE, THEN DO NOT STATE ON ALL WEBSITES THAT YOU PROVIDE THAT!

We booked a family junior suite, it is supposed to come with a washing machine. But our room was without one! Internet was very poor!

Staffs' attitude was very bad, no sorry, no thank you. They do not have any service mind! Seriously, avoid this hotel at all cost!!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank JaniceFifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on a stopover. This hotel is a little way from the heart of Hau Hin so was great for weary travelers. It's very clean and modern and has a nice pool and garden. The only negative I would say is the breakfast you only have 2 very limited options if American or Thai breakfast. Neither of which were very appealing. Next time I would just pay for the room and find breakfast elsewhere. Aside from that great little hotel and very affordable.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jipster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We're check in to Nice Residence Hauhin on 28th December 2016 for Holidays, the reception staff is not helpful as our booking not found by them. However we have checked in to room 510 the bed is made by sharpen wooden edges which cut our skin on the legs. We have complaints to the reception staff to report the bad made wooden bed but the front office manager didn't even say sorry or asked how we are. Even more when we asked for the management team name he said he doesn't know his boss name and not allowed to be in contacted. I would like to say that the staffs are poor training and don't have service minds. They are not helpful and saying lies to the guests.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
10  Thank Sirima P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Good location - walking distance to the popular night market Cicada and 5-10 minutes Tutu ride to a few shopping malls.
Friendly staff - with their limited English words they tried very hard to provide location of the places we enquired
Clean environment and with a nice cafe for our simple breakfast

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Nice comfortable spacious 2bedrooms that comes with a small kitchen. Includes all the plates bowls and cutlery. There's fridge and microwave. Everything you need if intend to cook. Basic toiletries provided. Simple breakfast included. There's free shuttle to some nearby places. Taxi stand outside property. Every trip to night market is thb150 on their famous tu tu. If intend to take their local Songtaews is thb10 per person where you can stop at bluport, maker village and the night market. Interesting ride.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank slepyvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews