We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget accommodation in the heart of the night life area”
Review of Taphouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Taphouse
Ranked #20 of 293 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Bendigo, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Good budget accommodation in the heart of the night life area”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed at Jing's for just one night when I was in Hua Hin to see a friend who lives there.

Its a good well run budget guest house with clean no frills rooms and pleasant staff.
The guest house is centrally located as far as the night life area of Hua Hin goes so if you are looking for a low cost room really close to the action then Jing's is a good choice.

I stayed in one of the cheaper basic rooms because I was only there for 1 night but they do have several types and sizes of rooms so if you want something a little better standard ask what is available as the size and standard of the room no doubt gets better for the higher price paid.

I thought this location could be a little noisy due to all the bars very close by but I didn't notice any noise that disturbed my sleep as most of the rooms seem to be at the rear of the property.

Overall a good little guest house in a great location if the bar scene and night life is what you want to be close too.

Room Tip: Check the available rooms types as they have a few on offer ranging from very budget to almost mid r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    25
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
19
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I booked a "suite" as I was there for 8 nights and wanted some private outdoor space. The room was large with the bed on one side of a partition, an area with table and chairs, fridge and access to the balcony, and then the bathroom. The bathroom was spacious and so even though there was no shower enclosure, the whole bathroom didn't get soaked. The annoying thing was, even though there was heaps of space in the bathroom, there was nowhere to put anything. No towel rail, no soap dish, nowhere even to put a toothbrush etc.
Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the towels were changed daily.
The location is very central - walking distance to the beach and in the hub of all the nightlife activity. Even though it is surrounded by bars, the rooms are tucked away and so fairly quiet.
I didn't find the staff particularly friendly, but then I am pretty independent and do my own thing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I really like this place. Jing and her staff are great, helpful and friendly. My room was very basic but ideal. Comfy bed, functional A/C, large washroom, good shower, cable, clean.....what more do you need. Great deal for the price. It's a bit too close to the bar scene - I mean SMACK DAB in the bar scene - but this isn't an issue. Makes for interesting people watching with minimal noise considering the circumstances. I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetnsourpoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leamington spa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

i stayed at jings for 5 nights in november , it is a very good and friendly guesthouse, rooms very large and large beds , close to everything you need, would stay there again for sure. jing and her staff very friendly and funny.

Room Tip: all rooms looked good to be honest but didnt see the cheaper ones to be fare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed at Jings for one month and found it to be well located and clean. The room was large and had a fridge which was great for fruit, snacks, and drinks. It is located in the center of town with many restaurants within walking distance. Even though it is in the center of the bar scene, the rooms are situated well back from the street so noise was not an issue. The main beach is only a few minutes walk as well as many little shops for snacks, water, clothing etc.
The only thing is we wish Jings had more of an outdoor seating area. Also there is no view of anything from the room so we found our room to be a little dark and for a month stay it could feel a bit gloomy. We also found the bed to be really hard and although that is great for some people it just was not so great for us. With that said for a week or two stay it would be fine.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Blaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

When Chef LeeZ staff are in Hau Hin we always book our favorite rooms at Jing's Guest House and Bistro. Everything Hau Hin is an easy 5 to 10 minute walk from Jing's. The beach, night market, The Tuk Tuk central to go anywhere Hau Hin. ALl the rooms are set well back from the busy red light zone that surrounds this establishment which means you will not loose sleep due to the bar noises. Simply put since we found Jing's, via Trip Advisor, we have not looked for an alternate place to park our heads.

Room Tip: 850 baht per night gets you a suite (larger rooms).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kruzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed at Jing's for four nights after reading numerous good reviews and recommendations on various websites. If you don't know Hua Hin as I didn't Jing's is pretty much in the middle of the bar scene and approx 5 minutes from the beach. Ask the motor cycle guy for Soi Beer and you are in the area. The local Irish theme pub is at the end of the soi less than 2 minutes away and it's also in close proximity to a couple of 7 Elevens.
My room backed onto a hotel garden/pool and was quiet at night. The room was very clean and the staff friendly. Good shower pressure etc. No complaints. I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angstas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 mi away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#40 of 136 in Hua Hin
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Victor Guesthouse
Victor Guesthouse
#5 of 293 in Hua Hin
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hub Hua Hin 57 Hotel
Hub Hua Hin 57 Hotel
#3 of 293 in Hua Hin
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sukkasem Guesthouse
Sukkasem Guesthouse
#13 of 293 in Hua Hin
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taphouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taphouse

Property: Taphouse
Address: 75/2 Soi Selakam, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Jing's Guesthouse)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 293 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have clean,well equipped rooms all with A/C to accommodate all budgets. A bright airy Bar with a professional Pool Table. Friendly staff and comfortable surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Taphouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jing`s Guesthouse Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing