We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not like we have expected.”
Review of S'Mor Spa Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
S'Mor Spa Village
Ranked #129 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Booked this hotel online because of the star and the discount price. When we were there, the room we booked turned out to be on the other side of the road which was not as good as the rooms in the main hotel. First room the sink was leaking, changed to the second one, water leaked from the roof, the air condition was very noisy, after the long complaint we have been upgraded to the better room in the main hotel. However the service was ok, staff is nice, but definitely not going back again.

Room Tip: Pay more and stay in the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue1562839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

I rented two rooms in this hotel 8 weeks ago, which were not available in the end. So the "reservation" was cancelled. But in spite the money was withdrawn from my account. Now since that time I am waiting for the refund, being promised that for several times. I doubt I will ever get it. So be careful.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank torgeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I was little hesitant about booking garden view room after reading some negative review,but Iam glad I did.Our room is better described as a small apartment,very quiet and while basic ,is charming and very good value for the price.
Service is reasonable and staff is helpful.There were no small towels,we have to ask for them several times,which is not a great deal yet we encounter the same problem in several Thai hotels.The breakfast is very basic and should really be improved without too much cost to they hotel.apart from there we recommend this hotel and hope to be back.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are much more expensive and are less private .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nabilk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We made a booking here right at the last minute (to avoid a tropical storm moving across the Eastern and Southern coasts of Thailand which lasted several days). Unfortunately, it was just before Makha Bucha Day (Mon 25th Feb 2013 - no alcohol sales permitted) and Hua Hin was extremely busy with Thai people off for the long weekend. All our usual ports of call were completely booked up. There was only one room available at Smor - in the Garden Wing - which, as others have noted, is on the opposite side of the road. This line of 6 rooms looks to be the original resort - well past their best and overdue for renovation. However, there was plenty of room inside. Bedroom had its own effective aircon (prone to dripping water onto the bed though) and a large bed. Bathroom with washbasin and toilet and a separate shower outside (which really looked run down). The seating area had armchairs and a TV. Breakfast was taken across the road at the main resort. There are two breakfast areas however: depending on which side of the road you are staying on (and, of course, what you are paying). For those in the Garden rooms, breakfast is for sustenance, not for pleasure. Seriously unimpressed. Wifi in the main resort was excellent but, across the road, woeful. We paid just under £50 per night and it was definitely poor value for money. Would not recommend and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NED541287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This is a very nice property in HuaHin, owner run and managed, great hospitality and friendly staff . nice chalets and a breath taking view. HIghly recommended property, its tucked away btu easy to find.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobenDass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This is a really nice property in HuaHin, the property is owner managed and they really look after their guests very well and go the extra mile to make sure your every need is taken care of. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Get the sea facing chalets - they have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roben d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I booked a couple of nights at S'Mor online- garden suites. Although it clearly states that the units are not adjacent to the water, they also neglect to state that the garden suites are across the street. The only picture that depicts the interior of the garden suites are of the bathroom. Overall these units are a disappointment for the money.I ended up trading two nights staying at the garden suites for one night in the waterfront bungalows. The waterfront bungalows on the other hand are pretty decent albeit a bit pricey. The property could use some updating given the price structure but whatever-not great just ok. Oh and also I had dinner in Hua Hin that evening and found the front desk unattended with all the keys - I had to search around for 5 minutes before I found the manager who simply said grab your key! Somewhat disconcerting seeing that he didn't know me nor had he met me previously.

Room Tip: Don't get a garden suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capilano_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#18 of 144 in Hua Hin
208 reviews
0 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,362 reviews
0 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,390 reviews
0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S'Mor Spa Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S'Mor Spa Village

Address: 122/64 Takiab Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Hotel Class:3 star — S'Mor Spa Village 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your S'Mor Spa Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing