We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor butler sercive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #28 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed 2 days in the V Villa on October. The bulter always said that she is only serve us in this two days when we check in, but during the two days when we need the butler servise after phone call, every time a difference butler come to attend us. It is not privacy because the butler suddenly came in as we haven't to know that. The Villa was huge and very luxurious, but the butler are sloppily to cleaning the villa, they haven't clean the outside wooden area and the dining room for the next day .I have never see the butler come to clean the villa not more then ten minute for this big villa.It is a five star villa, but 2 star service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vincent w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear Vincent w,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at V Villas Hua Hin. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

At V Villas, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer especially with our butler service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. An investigation has been conducted and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and would like to apologise once again for the unacceptable service you received. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to V Villas Hua Hin in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed 5 days in the V Villa hotel in Hua Hin this October. The place is beautiful, quite private and not very far from Hua Hin center. Most of the guests are asian. We were the only europeans. The hotel only has 13 villas. We had a 3 bedroom beach front villa with private pool, which was not really beach front. It was located behing the general pool. The master bed room was great, but the other 2 rooms are quite small and dark. The butler was helpful but not as much as we experienced in other villa hotels in Thailand. The restaurant is beautiful (specially if you can sit outside) and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast is good and dinner is ok. But there are many other great dining options in Hua Hin (5 by taxi). This is one of the advantages of V-Villas compared to other propertys in the areas which are further away from the center of Hua Hin. The beach is nice and you can walk kilometers.
To put it in a nutshell V Villas is a bery beautiful small villa resort but you cannot compare it (neither maintance nor service) wtih luxury places like Amanpuri (Phuket), Four Seaons or W Resort (Ko Samui), although the price is quite similar. We still enjoyed our vacation at V Villas.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seitel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear seitel,

Thank you so much for your insights into our service and facility. We have taken everything on board and rest assured that appropriate adjustments are being made.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us at V Villas Hua Hin. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for 4 people for 4 nights. The place is secluded, private and well located. The trees and pool and surrounds are very tranquil and peaceful. The private pool was much used although in need of some maintenance. The butler was helpful, but not as much as our other Thailand experiences. The staff at the restaurant were lovely, friendly and provided good service with a smile, they were the highlight.
The property walks out onto the beach, where you can walk or go horse riding. Be careful of jelly fish if going into the water as my hubby got stung, but the restaurant staff immediately helped him which is to be commended. we went in July so maybe it was the season for it.
We loved the villa but there were mosquitoes, and repellent plug ins had to be asked to be replenished, avoid the kitchen area, and keep all doors closed, and keep the air con on as they don't like it. I had brought my own personal repellent. Also although the villa was lovely, I found the layout non functional but this is just a personal point of view. The bathroom with tub was divine.
We never got to use the spa, but the oils smelled heavenly. The place is on the Songthaew route ( it is a local bright green coloured small van bus 10 to 15 baht fare) which we found easy to use, and it was very frequent and economic way to get around. We caught it everywhere. The front desk staff need more training in advising on transport etc....we were ok as I had done my research on Trip advisor, but if you haven't done so, I don't know how much information you may get. The food at the restaurant, although limited in choice, was top quality.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank PMSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Thank you, I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will encourage all of our staff to strive to improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

From the moment we arrived at this property until we checked out, we were in heaven! This property is one of the few that are actually better in real life than the brochure or website, we loved every minute of our 5 day stay and wanted to share our experience.

There are just 13 villas located either side of a stunning walkway from the main entrance down to the beach, it is tranquil and picturesque. There is a great gym with all state of the art equipment, a beautiful spa for that all important pampering and the infinity pool looking out over the beach is spectacular, it really does not get much better than this.

The management and staff were friendly, courteous and could not be more helpful, they bent over backwards to be of service and we very quickly felt right at home.

The villas are simply stunning, with a generous size private pool and outdoor area and the biggest bed I have ever seen, we were very comfortable indeed.

The restaurant was divine, located right on the beach end of the property with a beautiful ocean breeze and views to die for - breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks, even a few cocktails ... every meal was superb, the menu is extensive and the quality was world class.

Our thanks to Chainarong and his team (special mention to June, our lovely butler and all the wait staff) who made our stay such a memorable one, we will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: All of the villas are perfectly located, just depends on how many bedrooms you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank UpandawayMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

On behalf of Chainarong, June, and all the staffs at V Villas Hua Hin, the pleasure was ours to have served you. Thank you for your kind words. It is such a joy to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and we look forward to welcoming you again to our humble home.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

more than my expectation
Good service mind,beautiful and peaceful place,location is in center of huahin,close to all sight seeing place. Rooms are very gorgeous with the most comfort bed and pillows made me sleep well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank okbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

We very much appreciate your comments, it is such a pleasure to receive it. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

spent a night here with people from work. we had a lovely time eventhough some of the butler is abit unfriendly but overall, it still ok.
We also get to use the meeting room which cannot access to wifi at all!
The food especially breakfast is good give the size of the property.
So if you look for a nice quiet place to stay, this is one of the place you should consider

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Proudy,

Please kindly accept our sincerest apology and rest assured that the points raised will be look into and improvements will be made.

Nevertheless it filled our hearts to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we will have the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Very private pool villa and great for a family vacation. Breakfast is good with a limited choice. Need to improve internet speed, some lights are broken.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khuneak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Hi khuneak,

Thank you so much for your comments, we will certainly look into the issues raised and it is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.1 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#7 of 142 in Hua Hin
819 reviews
2.4 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 142 in Hua Hin
2,178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel

Address: 63/39 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly V Villas Hua Hin)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £382 - £622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated luxury retreat, the award-winning V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel is designed for discerning guests in search of romance, revival, and recreation. The 23 exclusive pool villas that draw inspiration from the geometric patterns of terraced rice paddies and the sophistication of Italian villazzo are a private haven where guests can enjoy a life of luxury. Outstanding facilities and amenities include welcoming bedrooms, spacious en suite bathrooms fully equipped with V Villas's own amenities, a large private pool, iPads, smart TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi coverage of the whole resort and 24-hour butler service. **V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel is considered as The Best Pool Villa in Hua Hin, Thailand** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing