We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than words” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #28 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“More than words”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

This is my first time staying at V Villas Hua Hin - it is private pool villa with 1/2 or 3 bedrooms. I am the winner from Accor Advantage Plus game so I choose to stay here for 2 nights with full breakfast and afternoon tea set.

My personal butler is Khun Ped, she is very helpful to make all arrangement. I do request the pre-birthday cake for my friend.

I had a chance to see the review from other travelers. However, the actual is beyond my expectation. Private pool in villa is with Jacuzzi option and the main pool is infinity edge pool beside the beach. My friends and I enjoy the moment there. V Villas Hua Hin will be considered as my place to stay.

Room Tip: The hotel location is between Cicada market and Hua Hin night market. Room is definitely privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanokporn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear khun Kanokporn,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment and khun Ped (your butler) said that it was her pleasure to have served and provided a memorable stay for you.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    29
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
48
49
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

I had a wonderful 3 days stay in Triple Room Villa No 1. The Bulter service was great, fast response after a call. Have a private beach and big swimming pool. Well decorate restaurant and variety of breakfast serving, in the evening enjoying the sunset with Happy hours serving free flow of cocktails and beers. Had a memorable Barbeque dinner served by a chef with delicious seafood, lamb & beef at our Villa. Will defintely come back again.............

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear Aaron G,

Greetings from V Villas Hua Hin!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again and we sure look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, we had villa no 7. Upon arrival i did notice the bathroom wasnt that clean, water marks splashed around the basin etc. We did have a few issues with our pool in fact we didnt even use it for 2 days as they had a portable pump working on our pool during the day ( all day mind you ) We werent offered another villa or given a time frame to how long the pump would go for, so we ended up sitting by the main pool mostly ( which is very nice but does lack atmosphere ) One day on our way out of the hotel we did forget to take out do not distrub sign in off the door so we mentioned to reception that we had done this and our room was ready to be made up by the butler as we were going out for the day/evening....after a long day out and about we came back to find our food plates from the morning still there and the bed unmade etc so either the butler didnt get the message or the butler didnt do their job.
Something i found strange when i asked to have a dress ironed by the butler they brought a ironing board to the room - i thought this was the reason to have a butler? maybe i am not that well travelled to understand but i would have thought with the price tag this would have been done.
As far as positves....... the breakfast was delicious and the service at the restaurant was great. we ate 2 times for dinner and this was great food too which a bit extensive western and asian menu which suited us. Would highly recommend to eat at the hotel if you want good food.

I would still rate V villas but they do have some work to do to be on par with other villas charging similar price.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gmac75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Dear Gmac75,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at V Villas Hua Hin. I am sorry to hear that your experience failed to meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. We may have overlooked some of the issues but rest assured that every effort is being made to address the issues raised and prevent any future reoccurrence.

I hope we will have the opportunity to better prove ourselves at V Villas Hua Hin in the future.

Sincerely,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed 2 days in the V Villa on October. The bulter always said that she is only serve us in this two days when we check in, but during the two days when we need the butler servise after phone call, every time a difference butler come to attend us. It is not privacy because the butler suddenly came in as we haven't to know that. The Villa was huge and very luxurious, but the butler are sloppily to cleaning the villa, they haven't clean the outside wooden area and the dining room for the next day .I have never see the butler come to clean the villa not more then ten minute for this big villa.It is a five star villa, but 2 star service.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vincent w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear Vincent w,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at V Villas Hua Hin. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

At V Villas, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer especially with our butler service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. An investigation has been conducted and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and would like to apologise once again for the unacceptable service you received. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to V Villas Hua Hin in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duesseldorf
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed 5 days in the V Villa hotel in Hua Hin this October. The place is beautiful, quite private and not very far from Hua Hin center. Most of the guests are asian. We were the only europeans. The hotel only has 13 villas. We had a 3 bedroom beach front villa with private pool, which was not really beach front. It was located behing the general pool. The master bed room was great, but the other 2 rooms are quite small and dark. The butler was helpful but not as much as we experienced in other villa hotels in Thailand. The restaurant is beautiful (specially if you can sit outside) and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast is good and dinner is ok. But there are many other great dining options in Hua Hin (5 by taxi). This is one of the advantages of V-Villas compared to other propertys in the areas which are further away from the center of Hua Hin. The beach is nice and you can walk kilometers.
To put it in a nutshell V Villas is a bery beautiful small villa resort but you cannot compare it (neither maintance nor service) wtih luxury places like Amanpuri (Phuket), Four Seaons or W Resort (Ko Samui), although the price is quite similar. We still enjoyed our vacation at V Villas.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seitel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear seitel,

Thank you so much for your insights into our service and facility. We have taken everything on board and rest assured that appropriate adjustments are being made.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us at V Villas Hua Hin. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for 4 people for 4 nights. The place is secluded, private and well located. The trees and pool and surrounds are very tranquil and peaceful. The private pool was much used although in need of some maintenance. The butler was helpful, but not as much as our other Thailand experiences. The staff at the restaurant were lovely, friendly and provided good service with a smile, they were the highlight.
The property walks out onto the beach, where you can walk or go horse riding. Be careful of jelly fish if going into the water as my hubby got stung, but the restaurant staff immediately helped him which is to be commended. we went in July so maybe it was the season for it.
We loved the villa but there were mosquitoes, and repellent plug ins had to be asked to be replenished, avoid the kitchen area, and keep all doors closed, and keep the air con on as they don't like it. I had brought my own personal repellent. Also although the villa was lovely, I found the layout non functional but this is just a personal point of view. The bathroom with tub was divine.
We never got to use the spa, but the oils smelled heavenly. The place is on the Songthaew route ( it is a local bright green coloured small van bus 10 to 15 baht fare) which we found easy to use, and it was very frequent and economic way to get around. We caught it everywhere. The front desk staff need more training in advising on transport etc....we were ok as I had done my research on Trip advisor, but if you haven't done so, I don't know how much information you may get. The food at the restaurant, although limited in choice, was top quality.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank PMSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you, I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will encourage all of our staff to strive to improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

From the moment we arrived at this property until we checked out, we were in heaven! This property is one of the few that are actually better in real life than the brochure or website, we loved every minute of our 5 day stay and wanted to share our experience.

There are just 13 villas located either side of a stunning walkway from the main entrance down to the beach, it is tranquil and picturesque. There is a great gym with all state of the art equipment, a beautiful spa for that all important pampering and the infinity pool looking out over the beach is spectacular, it really does not get much better than this.

The management and staff were friendly, courteous and could not be more helpful, they bent over backwards to be of service and we very quickly felt right at home.

The villas are simply stunning, with a generous size private pool and outdoor area and the biggest bed I have ever seen, we were very comfortable indeed.

The restaurant was divine, located right on the beach end of the property with a beautiful ocean breeze and views to die for - breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks, even a few cocktails ... every meal was superb, the menu is extensive and the quality was world class.

Our thanks to Chainarong and his team (special mention to June, our lovely butler and all the wait staff) who made our stay such a memorable one, we will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: All of the villas are perfectly located, just depends on how many bedrooms you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank UpandawayMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
On behalf of Chainarong, June, and all the staffs at V Villas Hua Hin, the pleasure was ours to have served you. Thank you for your kind words. It is such a joy to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and we look forward to welcoming you again to our humble home.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#9 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Barai
The Barai
#29 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 63/39 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly V Villas Hua Hin)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated luxury retreat, the award-winning V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel is designed for discerning guests in search of romance, revival, and recreation. The 23 exclusive pool villas that draw inspiration from the geometric patterns of terraced rice paddies and the sophistication of Italian villazzo are a private haven where guests can enjoy a life of luxury. Outstanding facilities and amenities include welcoming bedrooms, spacious en suite bathrooms fully equipped with V Villas's own amenities, a large private pool, iPads, smart TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi coverage of the whole resort and 24-hour butler service. **V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel is considered as The Best Pool Villa in Hua Hin, Thailand** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Prestigia, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing