We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #29 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Ever!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My family and I stayed in one of the three bedroom villas for 10 days and it was amazing. The best service, great food and all the amenities you could ask for.
The decor is stunning and it is such a tranquil atmosphere you truly feel like you are in paradise. Our butler Mon made our stay especially worth while. The most attentive and lovely lady you could meet. Always available and always a step ahead when meeting our every request. The villas have access to the beach and the views from the restaurant are breathtaking.
We enjoyed an amazing BBQ feast at our own villa which I would highly recommend. All planned to perfection by Mon. I would come again, without a doubt. Thank you to all the lovely people at V Villas that made our stay so special and especilayy to Mon our butler.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mstevenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from V Villas Hua Hin!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the V Villas Hua Hin managed by Accor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    30
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
49
51
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

V villa is our second visit, the last time was in October 2011! Then this book has to worry about the lack of maintenance villa will become obsolete, but when we have to reach all is well, and feel the hotel management in progress! Originally V villa service has been very good, Bulter attentive service is breathtakingly! Our first night in the villa BBQ dinner the second night also in the Villa! The Chef and the Bulter's service is excellent !
But the quality of the food is worse than two years ago, I hope the next visit will be improved!
Overall V villa is very high standard hotel ! You must have a prefect experience for your visit !


Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mli929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from V Villas Hua Hin!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of V Villas Hua Hin. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear that one of our guest’s stay with us has been a memorable one. I will pass on your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to V Villas Hua Hin in the future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Best resort hotel in Hua Hin. Expensive but worth it.

The villas are built to a very high standard and are huge. All have private pool with walled garden for complete privacy. Stayed in the new one bedroom villas which are stunning. Main pool and restaurant are right next to beach with great views. Only minor complaint was that the WiFi was a bit unreliable.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank leeh575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from V Villas Hua Hin!

Thank you for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to V Villas Hua Hin in the future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel is unbelievable ! Excellent staff and butler service.
We were the first visitor in this one bed-room spacious villa (they build 10 new villa's)
Entering the door you'll notice the large garden with private swimming pool.
We tried almost all dishes on the menu, the food has a very refined taste, the service could be improved. We have to wait a long time, maybe because of the holidays they have staff shortage.
Unfortunately I have broken the key ring of the room and have to pay 500 bath to replace it. With the price of the room, I find it a bit sad.

Room Tip: In the evening you have limited warm water (boiler?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hydtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from V Villas Hua Hin!

We always appreciate comments regarding a stay at V Villas Hua Hin managed by Accor. It was a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your remarks will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of 2014 and what an perfect experience it was. From the moment you take off your shoes at the entrance you find yourself immersed in absolute tranquility.

Our room was huge and had the private swimming pool. The staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful for the duration of our stay.

The Villa offer in-room BBQ dinner, I booked 2 weeks in advance for my birthday meal. The hotel give me a birthday cake for free as a gift to me.

Good location of Hotel which is next to Inter Con hotel. It only takes 5 minutes taxi to Market Village Mall.

Yes it's expensive but when you consider the overall experience, the setting, facilities and meals, it really isn't that more than a decent hotel.

Room Tip: 2 rooms villa have a bigger pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from V Villas Hua Hin!

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at V Villas Hua Hin managed by Accor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a satisfied guest.

Team VIE strives to continuously improve the quality of our services and will be delighted to hear that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at V Villas Hua Hin in the near future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is the time of the year that we have our family holiday and having stayed here in 2011, my husband felt that it was time to re-visit the place that captured our hearts.

We checked in on 5 December and were brought to our 3-bedroom villa 2 which coincidentally
was the same unit as the one we stayed in before. An Ipad and a mobile phone were issued to us when we arrived at the villa to enable us to contact our butler anytime during our stay. A pleasant surprise awaited us when we saw our butler bringing in the luggage as Khun Bee was the butler that attended to us 2 years ago.

She could not have been more helpful arranging anything we wanted even to the extent of organizing breakfast boxes and drinks for our early morning tour the next day. On the day that she was off, she made sure that all our requests were taken care of by one of her colleagues.

The ambiance has not changed over the years and the afternoon snacks served in the villa gives the whole experience a nice and homely touch.

Our 3-day stay would have been enjoyable and memorable if it were not marred by the following experience.
a) This concerns the bathroom in the main bedroom – there was a pungent smell each time after a shower.
b) We could see lots of mosquitoes flying in the bathroom and with the aid of the ‘tennis’ racket, (courtesy of Khun Bee) we must have killed at least 60 of these blood sucking pests. Despite the precautions taken like burning of the mosquitoes coils placed in strategic places, the spraying of the repellent as well as the lowering of the mosquito net over the bed, by the butler every evening, it was of no help. My son and his wife spent 3 sleepless nights trying to make the best of the situation.
c) Finally, the internet connectivity was bad as it crashed many times when we are in the midst of emailing. It was very frustrating as we had to reset and login the password a few times before we can send off an email.

We hope the management of this establishment would seriously look and solve these problems before our next visit as the mosquito situation has become worse over these 2 years.

Despite all these, we will definitely recommend our friends to stay in this beautiful resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from V Villas Hua Hin!

We always appreciate comments regarding a stay at V Villas Hua Hin managed by Accor. It was a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your remarks will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

A nice resort just outside the center of Hua Hin consisting of only 13 villas. Excellent service from reception, butler and other staff.
The villas are private and mainly of the 2-bedroom type all with swimming pool of good size.
Upon checking in you receive an iPad and a mobile for easy direct connection to the butler.
The villas are regretfully furnished in the 80-s style. One would expect more up-to-date furniture (both in-and outside). A renovation/refurbishing seems to be essential to warrant the relatively high price per day.
Another point of criticism is the constantly ( from 09.00AM till 11.00PM) playing warehouse-music out of the speakers placed just outside every villa. Sitting on your terrace without having to listen to the tasteless music is impossible. I requested my butler ( thank you Dej) to disconnect the speaker outside my villa, which was promptly done.
The restaurant serves a nice breakfast and I enjoyed a few times a good diner.
V Villas is a nice resort in a bustling town of Hua Hin.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hans15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from V Villas Hua Hin!

Thank you for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to V Villas Hua Hin in the future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.4 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,259 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#8 of 136 in Hua Hin
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#13 of 136 in Hua Hin
446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Rock Hua Hin Resort
The Rock Hua Hin Resort
#16 of 136 in Hua Hin
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 63/39 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly V Villas Hua Hin)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated luxury retreat, the award-winning V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel is designed for discerning guests in search of romance, revival, and recreation. The 23 exclusive pool villas that draw inspiration from the geometric patterns of terraced rice paddies and the sophistication of Italian villazzo are a private haven where guests can enjoy a life of luxury. Outstanding facilities and amenities include welcoming bedrooms, spacious en suite bathrooms fully equipped with V Villas's own amenities, a large private pool, iPads, smart TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi coverage of the whole resort and 24-hour butler service. **V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel is considered as The Best Pool Villa in Hua Hin, Thailand** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing