We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Poor quality during my stay” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #28 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor quality during my stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My friend organized her wedding here on May 30,14. So my friends and I decided to stay over during this weekend. So it was 2 nights of my stay.

When I check-in, the living room in my villa got a very strong smell including smoking smell, which I can't stand it. I'm allergy to smoking and have already requested for non-smoking room. They said due to so many guests check-in and those are for the wedding. They couldn't change the room for me but will put some air-refresher in the living room instead.

Then the next morning, I was going to take a shower. I push the door, as u can see in the picture attached, the tile has fallen and cut my left arm. I called for the manager. The manager came with the villa butler said apologized and told me to move the another villa. Some guests have already check-out, they got a room available for me and PROMISED that there will be NO CHARGE for my 1st night. And move me and another 2 friends to another villa. So I was separated with another firends cuz she got her little baby and it's difficult to move. The manager promised that my group pay only for 1 night and 1 villa. So we all were agreed with it.

Then the next day I check out, the cashier said my group had to pay 50% for the 1st night as well, which was totally different from whet we had agreed. I called the manager again, she came to me and said that she has NEVER told me that no charge for our 1st night. My friends and I insisted not to pay for our 1st night because V Villa has to take responsibility from what happen. Finally, the manager said ok.

Moreover, the pepper container also fill with rusty. I think I had some of it. Ewww.....Disgusing. They on;y said sorry and hope all guests will be satisfied with their sorry.....

My friends and I'm very disappointed. It's very bad not keeping their promises. I'll not recommend any of my friends, family members or everyone I know to stay here. It's so bad. No moral. I'm Thai, by the way. As Thais, we didn't want anything to be the big issue, I didn't want to sue them. If this case happened to Americans or Europeans, they will definitely sue V Villa. And I hope that it to happen if the villa still not taking more responsibilities and keeping thier promises.

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toptop10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Resident Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Toptop10,

Greetings from V Villas Hua Hin!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at V Villas Hua Hin. I am very sorry to hear that your experience failed to meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies and rest assured that every effort is being made to address the issues raised.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back here again in the future.

Sincerely,

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    29
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
47
49
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

It's a amazing resort the best of the best are the villas with a private pool, amazing rooms with a nice private area with soft sounds of water around you it's so romantic and relaxing. The beach view is cool too. Food is average and the restaurant offering very limited. A good place to just snuggle away with your loved one for two days!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank UtsavManjari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Public Relations Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear UtsavManjari,

Greetings from V Villas Hua Hin!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of V Villas Hua Hin. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear that one of our guest’s stay with us has been a memorable one. I will pass on your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to V Villas Hua Hin in the future.

Sincerely,

PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
470 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a wedding group for a wedding held at the hotel, only 2 nights, but I can say that this is one of the best hotel experiences I've had in my life.

Even in Thailand, where all hotel staff are ridiculously nice, this place makes sure to go above and beyond in terms of service and professionalism.

Perhaps we got treated better since we had the whole place rented out for a wedding? But I really don't think so.

The villas are so beautiful, with amazing private pools and luxurious beds- easy to relax forever in either or them. The rooms are really astonishingly modern.

Great beach view and vanishing edge pool

I didn't eat the food, but I did eat all of the chocolate that they brought to our room everyday as a treat!

Really an outstanding hotel. Bravo.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Guest Relations Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Ted F,

Greetings from V Villas Hua Hin!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the V Villas Hua Hin managed by Accor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuopio, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have to say that it's a big disappointment for the money we've paid for. We stayed at the 3-bedroom villa very close to the road which was very noisy.

Huge bathroom with Jacuzzi downstair, but the water system wasn't working properly so we couldn't even really enjoy using it. Villa is in need of refurbishment or renovation ASAP.

The private pool was an excellent idea, but wooden floor around the pool was a BIG failed. It was very slippery once you've splashed water on it.

Small kitchen area where private butler used for food preparation was old and filthy. One of our butlers came in and broke the glass, but she didn't clean it very well so my friend got cut by pieces of glass when he went to kitchen at night.

Maybe you should reconsider which concept of the hotel you would like it to be. Luxury surely isn't one of them.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank upariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear our Valued guest,

Greetings from V Villas Hua Hin!

Thank you for taking the time to comment about V Villas Hua Hin. However, we regret that our facilities did not meet your expectations on that trip.

We are pleased to inform you that during the time since you stayed with us, in July 2013, we have renovated all of the aspects mentioned in your write-up, including protecting our guests who are staying nearest the road from excess sound as it’s the concept and visions of our designer. We have also launched a new phase with a 1-Bedroom Pool Villa which has become a favorite of many first time visitors.

Again, we are sorry to hear about your disappoints at that time and we would definitely look forward to an opportunity to show you our improvements.

Sincerely yours,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

3 NT stay it's not enough i was there for my business trip and i feel like a VIP
it's like you got your own space wtih small swimming pool and i love they bathroom.. it's was so big !!
and you may love they swimming pool it's also connecting to the beach .. good time ever >.<

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nutty-SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from V Villas Hua Hin!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of V Villas Hua Hin. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear that one of our guest’s stay with us has been a memorable one. I will pass on your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to V Villas Hua Hin in the future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

With this review I would like to thank the management and personell with the exceptional job they do at V Villas. This hotel is exactely what you need if you appreciate quality and are looking for complete relaxation. Staff is superfriendly and service is with a smile. 24/24 personal butler, ipad 2, latest LG tvs, 2xcleaning a day, jacuzzi, private swimming pool, restaurant with beach view, spa, ...
We stayed 4 nights in villa 19 wich is newly built in January 2014 and had a great stay. Altough not so many people were eating at the restaurant the food was really tasty, make sure you also take the breakfast at least twice as it changes every day with new delicacies to discover. Breakfast ranges from croissants to sushi, and even pastas, soups, all kind of eggs, yoghurts etc etc...
The hotel is not the cheapest but if you compare it with the value in return it is best-in-class.
Last, as we were flying out only in the evening we requested if we could stay a bit longer then check-out time which was granted. For us this was the candy on the cake and shows this hotel values customer satisfaction!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pieter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from V Villas Hua Hin!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of V Villas Hua Hin. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear that one of our guest’s stay with us has been a memorable one. I will pass on your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to V Villas Hua Hin in the future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

My family and I stayed in one of the three bedroom villas for 10 days and it was amazing. The best service, great food and all the amenities you could ask for.
The decor is stunning and it is such a tranquil atmosphere you truly feel like you are in paradise. Our butler Mon made our stay especially worth while. The most attentive and lovely lady you could meet. Always available and always a step ahead when meeting our every request. The villas have access to the beach and the views from the restaurant are breathtaking.
We enjoyed an amazing BBQ feast at our own villa which I would highly recommend. All planned to perfection by Mon. I would come again, without a doubt. Thank you to all the lovely people at V Villas that made our stay so special and especilayy to Mon our butler.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mstevenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from V Villas Hua Hin!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the V Villas Hua Hin managed by Accor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cape Nidhra
Cape Nidhra
#10 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#13 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
5.4 mi away
Asara Villa & Suite
Asara Villa & Suite
#22 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
1.8 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 63/39 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly V Villas Hua Hin)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated luxury retreat, the award-winning V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel is designed for discerning guests in search of romance, revival, and recreation. The 23 exclusive pool villas that draw inspiration from the geometric patterns of terraced rice paddies and the sophistication of Italian villazzo are a private haven where guests can enjoy a life of luxury. Outstanding facilities and amenities include welcoming bedrooms, spacious en suite bathrooms fully equipped with V Villas's own amenities, a large private pool, iPads, smart TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi coverage of the whole resort and 24-hour butler service. **V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel is considered as The Best Pool Villa in Hua Hin, Thailand** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Expedia, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing