We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
D Varee Xpress Hillside Hua Hin
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$93
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
6
44
42
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
44
42
6
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We stayed in Hillside Resort 5 days. We were very pleased for nice staff, beautufull room and exellent swimming pool. It is very quite resort, bit out for center but it was wonderfull to relax in beautifull surroundings in this price. We came to Hua Hin for relax and rest and it's only "plus" for us not live in the middle of "red quarters" and bars of Hua Hin. The hotel provide minivan for the guests to different places in Hua Hin. For us it was not a problem to pay 4 Dollars to come back if we didn't use the hotel's car. Breakfast is average but enouth to begin the day (It's so much place in Hua Hin to eat, even opposite hotel is very nice seafood restaurant)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank svetaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

The hotel is a few kilometers out of Hua Hin town and difficult to reach if you arrive with public transportation. From the main street you have to pass an unpaved road to get there.
Mostly domestic tourists stay there. Rooms are okay but poor equipped. Walls are thin so you can easily hear your neighbors (all night long).
No cable TV, only a few Thai channels.
Breakfast is mostly Asian cuisine, only toasts and corn flakes for the westerners. Stuff is helpful and friendly and can speak English.
It is convenient to head to Patravadis VIC theatre Hua Hin, which is only a few hundred meters away.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryMuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

We had booked 'Superior' rooms in advance but when we arrived found them distictly unsuperior. Fortunately though there were spaces in the 'deluxe poolside' rooms so we contacted our agents (Agoda - who by the way were a lot cheaper that booking direct through the hotel) and upgraded. Poolside rooms were nice and good value for money, right by the nice pool, jacuzzi bath in the bathroom and quite comfortable, it also included breakfast, which although not great was nonetheless something, and tea/coffee making facilities.

We had a car for the duration of the stay making the location of the hotel unimportant, but without a car it is a bit out of the way. Can't walk to the beach and is really in the middle of nowhere.

Pool very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tabrascokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 17 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2010

A search on the internet showed promising photo's and a description indicating a 700m walk to the beach and surrounded by tropical lush surrounds. RUBBISH!. We arrived to find the hotel (Not Resort) 2km from the beach. No hill or lush scenary to be found. The room smelt of mould and the shower head was broken. When I asked to speak to the manager he arrived by pointing to me and saying "Hey you". He then indicated the shower was in working order before we arrived. I mentioned that we had only been there 5min. My friends shower was in working order in his poolside room. When I pointed out the difference he shrugged his shoulders. The Breakfast was awful. The eggs were cold and everything else looked like the leftovers from the previous day. If you stay here only eat the omellettes that are made in front of you. Hua Hin was a youg version of the gold Coast in QLD Australia except the avg age was 75. Music at bars is rare and only kicks off at Midnight (Why did we choose this for NY's. The only saving grace for the five days we were there was the Siam Pearl Day Cruise. Had we not paid in advance we would have been out of there - Both the Hotel & Hua Hin

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bobbynicolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews