We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway if you have transportation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
D Varee Xpress Hillside Hua Hin
Ranked #129 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 24 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 109 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 16 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2009

We originally booked into this hotel for 1 week but once there decided to stay for 2. Wonderful little hotel with a fantastic pool area - some days we were the only people around the pool which was fantastic. We stayed in a poolside room, you could walk into the pool in 5 steps from your room. The poolside rooms are very nice with some traditional furniture and large new bathroom, although the shower is only hand held over the bath. There did look as though there was plumbing for a standalone shower but not connected to anything.
Breakfast was OK, not much choice but still managed to fill you up for the day ahead. The hotel is about 10 mins drive from town and there is a shuttle bus which runs 6 times a day to take you in and out. Around the hotel area there is some building work and factories, couldn't really hear them or see them once you are in hotel complex but on the little road to the hotel you do wonder where you are staying.
The staff are fantastic - very friendly and helpful. WIFI was just being fitted as we left so this will be better than having to use the internet in reception.

Overall a great hotel with good facilities and definately value for money!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpinkysWorldTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Hotel was lovely, service very good. Room was clean, and maid service very good. Took full advantage of free shuttle to beach or in town - hotel is away from main drag of town, but this is a good thing - as town is very busy and bustling. The free internet at this hotel was good, and library swap shop for books. The restaurant isn't the best, slightly expensive and food fairly generic. The hotel was very quiet when we were there, hardly any other guests - would like to think the excellent service we received would be the same if the hotel was busier.

The swimming pool was lovely, but perfunctory for swimming and looking good.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 23 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 15 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 17 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 mi away
Milano Hua Hin Hotel
Milano Hua Hin Hotel
#117 of 144 in Hua Hin
12 reviews
1.6 mi away
Narawan Hotel Hua Hin
Narawan Hotel Hua Hin
#84 of 144 in Hua Hin
129 reviews
0.8 mi away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#44 of 144 in Hua Hin
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Naka Dream Hotel
Naka Dream Hotel
#71 of 144 in Hua Hin
14 reviews
3.3 mi away
TH beach hotel
TH beach hotel
#110 of 144 in Hua Hin
17 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ayrest Hua Hin Hotel
Ayrest Hua Hin Hotel
#43 of 144 in Hua Hin
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Varee Xpress Hillside Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Varee Xpress Hillside Hua Hin

Address: 35/6 Soi Hua Hin 114, Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Hua Hin Hillside Resort)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: £15 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — D Varee Xpress Hillside Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your D Varee Xpress Hillside Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing