We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baan Pa Perfect!”
Review of Baan Pa Ploy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baan Pa Ploy
Ranked #16 of 309 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Love this place. Stayed here a year and a half ago when it was new and very good...but now it is even better. Large, attractive and well fitted room - perfectly clean. A fantastic breakfast menu and the owner is happily involved with his guests. Absolutely adore the patio/common area...so laid back and delightful. Will return again next year! Great value for baht.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

I booked a room on Agoda based largely on the convenient location for doing errands, but when I arrived I was given a room at its sister hotel, Hotel Alley, a couple blocks away. None of the various reasons offered by the manager seemed plausible. I'll never know how the rooms compare, but the cafe at Baan Pa Ploy was more pleasant. There was nothing wrong with Hotel Alley, but I won't return to either place because of the manager's attitude.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jojo121121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed here for 14 days.The rooms are clean,good bed and the owner and his staff are very helpfull and friendly,good food in the morning(cozy breakfastplace) also very quiet at night.The AC is quite noisy.

Room Tip: book a room with balcony,it is in the back,cozy to sit in the evening and good to dry your laundry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

6 of us stay 3 rooms for 2 nights, the room are very clean, comfortable and very bright. Those staff are very friendly and the breakfast are good too. Wifi provided in the room and lobby. Convenient location, just within few minutes walking distance to night market and shopping mall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MickeyLoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have stayed here before and my impressions of the supercilious attitude from staff have not changed ... so I am surprised to read one or two positive reviews on this subject. However, I do know that many tourists bend over backwards to be co-operative and 'nice' to their hosts and will overlook any shortcomings with big, ingratiating and sickly smiles ... so you'll need to judge for yourself!

Yes, the hotel is very good. Yes, rooms are spotless. Yes, breakfast is quite reasonable. I do not think that the hotel is overpriced. So ... what?

For starters, the very clearly given impression that WE are an inconvenience ... and almost resented for actually being there. Don't we know that they are successful, well off, busy with their own affairs ... and therefore being polite and welcoming to their guests is beneath them ... as illustrated by their total disinterestedness and lack of concern for anything that does not concern THEM? Maybe it's just me. But I don't think so. The more astute among you have experienced elsewhere precisely what I mean. Looking down noses is a national obsession.

However, we enjoyed our stay ... Hua Hin is looking very clean, neat and quite 'chic' nowadays!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back quieter so much better ... despite what you might/will be told.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidRhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The owner, a lovely woman and her staff were the most accommodating, friendly and helpful people we had met whilst in Thailand. We were able to rent a shooter for the whole 24 hrs for only 200 baht (very very cheap). The bedrooms were clean and beautiful and the bed was comfortable and cosy. Very reasonable price and included breakfast. I am so glad we stayed here, it made our trip to hua hin a special one

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeloreilly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Not sure exactly why, but I got the sense that since my last visit 4 months ago standards have dropped a little at this property. The lobby/check-in area, for instance, is getting decidedly crowded and untidy and frankly this creates a slightly negative impression. The Baan Pa Ploy is not a budget-priced property by any means, so it seems to me not unreasonable to expect an experience that matches the relatively high daily tariff.

The rooms are basically fine - clean and comfortable though they definitely suffer from a lack of power points to allow you to plug a laptop in (other than getting down onto the floor and unplugging the bedside lamp). This could be easily enough remedied, of course.

Breakfast is fresh, decent and tasty and the staff are very pleasant. The location could not be bettered, in my opinion, so I'll (probably) come back to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Bring an electrical extension lead and maybe a double adaptor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brisbanepete001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 mi away
MANATHAI Hua Hin
MANATHAI Hua Hin
#37 of 144 in Hua Hin
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thipurai Beach Hotel & Thipurai Beach Hotel Annex
0.4 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#29 of 144 in Hua Hin
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Visa Hotel
Visa Hotel
#32 of 144 in Hua Hin
72 reviews
0 mi away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#41 of 144 in Hua Hin
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
#34 of 144 in Hua Hin
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Pa Ploy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Pa Ploy

Address: 14/1 Poonsuk Road, Hua Hin, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 309 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: £29 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Pa Ploy 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baan Pa Ploy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing