We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice guesthouse, good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fulay Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hua Hin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fulay Guest House
Ranked #24 of 282 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Nonthaburi, Nonthaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very nice guesthouse, good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

It was my second time here at Fulay. The room is good, quiet and fair price. Even it's not close to the beach much but I can see the beautiful beach at the terrace.
Close to the beach, market and nightlife.. The food is good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TewPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    41
    10
    3
    8
See reviews for
10
29
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night in a basic twin room with attached bathroom for 550 bhat.

Good location and great communal decking out to the sea.

Room was small and basic. Bathroom was relatively clean. Nice to wake to the sounds of the sea.

One night was fine for us.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victron23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

The rooms are nice, the boardwalk is fun, especially when you can hear the waves hitting the sand right underneath your feet. Service is meagre, the personnel doesn't seem very interested. Wi-Fi is good.
We hated Hua Hin but staying here and eating good sea food on the next street corner made it bearable, for one night.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enthousiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandhurst
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Amazing friendly people is how I rate this Hotel. The rooms were not big, but adequate. They were always clean and functional. No xtras here, just TV, shower, tables and chairs on the Balcony for a great view, and people who smiled everytime they asked you if everything was ok, and meant it. Loved this Hotel, and the owner plays Golf as well, so that was a bonus. If I can't get in here on my next trip to Hua Hin, then I will cancel until I can get a room. Food was resonable prices, and very good. Only wish they would do breakfast included, I was having to walk 50 yards to the Coffee shop each morning for Latte and cake, put so much weight on. Great Location, Great people, clean, light and bright, balconies for the late afternoon book reading. Cant say enough good about this place. Only hope I can get a room after this review. Well done Staff at Fulay, you make it all so easy.

Room Tip: They are all good, just leave one for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed at Fulay guesthouse for 2 weeks and absolutely loved it. The room was a good size, it was clean & even had a flat screen tv. The breakfast's were delicious & very reasonably priced. Being set on top of a pier makes Fulay unique, to hear the sea under your room was lovely & relaxing. You can sit out on the pier & look out to sea with a coffee or a beer which was nice. The staff were all very friendly, helpful & caring too. We will definitely be going back there next year. Thank you Fulay for making our holiday so special. Hannah & Debbie :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HanCox73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

This is a really nice place to stay, it's not the Hilton but I wasn't expecting it to be anyway, the rooms are big enough, clean and they have a big bed and a tv with a hundreds of channels (most are Thai) but I did manage to watch a old episode of emerdale. It's quiet here which is a nice change since we just came from bkk. It's close enough to the night life and night market which is just up the road to walk there. The question is would I stay here again and I have to say yes

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom2882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

I recently returned to the Fulay GH to stay for a few nights while visiting Hua Hin. I love the sounds of the waves "under" my room, helps put me to sleep at night. As some others have mentioned some of the rooms are smaller but you only use them for sleeping so how big does it need to be? My room had a fan but some other rooms have air-con.

The location is very central and only a few minute walk from the main beach. You can also rent a moped (if desired) a few doors down. They also have a breakfast menu available and the food was good value, complete with "happy toast". The free wifi is nice so it was handy for using Skype to call home. Handy also were the wall fans mounted around the reception area so it helped you to stay cool while using the wifi during those hot days.

I found the staff (and the owner who stopped by on more than one occasion) to be very helpful, they were always smiling and tried to assist me where they could.

Not sure about the guy who posted the review about not being allowed to play guitar at 11:30pm at night, this person obviously doesn't care about disturbing other paying guests. Sounds like he hated his visit to Hua Hin regardless of where he stayed.

Be sure and try one of the many seafood restaurants just a few doors down. A lot of good meals to be eaten there, and being on a dock over the water adds to the ambience, especially at night.

Room Tip: staying in the rooms further out toward the dock (B5, B6, etc) will give you longer "wave actio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.9 mi away
G.House
G.House
#54 of 134 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#44 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
2.3 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#21 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#25 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sailom Hotel
Sailom Hotel
#32 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mod Guesthouse
Mod Guesthouse
#168 of 282 in Hua Hin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulay Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulay Guest House

Property: Fulay Guest House
Address: 110/1 Naresdamri Rd., Hua Hin, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fulay Hotel is a small family owned and managed hotel located in the old Fisherman Village of Hua Hin.Just a short walk to Hua Hin Beach and the Night Marked.From the sea view rooms you Have a wonderful view of the Gulf of Siam. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fulay Guest House Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing