We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVELY PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wannara Hotel Hua Hin
Ranked #92 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Brisbane
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVELY PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed for two nights and found this hotel to be very comfortable, staff were friendly and welcoming. Pool was very nice and we found the breakfast to be a very adequate standard. Great location and in walking distance to beach and shopping.

Room Tip: We stayed in the front building. There are two buildings, one at the front and one at the back. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raeday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    67
    70
    21
    17
See reviews for
35
74
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My third stay at the Wannara. Convenient location if you want to walk to the city center or to the beach. Check-in: fast and uncomplicated. Deluxe Room: basic, spacious and clean. The guests next door were not particularly noicy, but still I could easly follow there conversations... Bathroom: bathtub only, no shower curtain. Taking a shower without flooding the bathroom was almost impossible. Unpleasant smell from the sink. Staff: lazy with the execption of the cleaning maids. A/C: works, blows one middle in the face when in bed. Free wifi: works, although pretty slow at times. Conclusion: Wannara is getting worse. Next time I will try La Maison Hotel which is next door.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomgrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Where to start? The room was pretty good really and kept very clean. The floor was buckling which nearly saw me fly threw the glass door when I tripped.
The pool was not the best although looked good on the internet. Its position makes it unpleasant...a thoroughfare and breakfast room.
The staff were lazy, except for the housemaids. For example, the guy who is supposed to be the concierge played on his mobile constantly and was most reluctant to help when asked. He would flick his head or hand to gesture a response. The reception staff were not friendly. The general appearance lacked care and could do with a tidy up...a mattress laid outside my room during the whole stay. It was quite a walk to the water area where there was more activity. However, if you do make the mistake of staying here then check out the massage place a couple of doors along (to the right); it was good. But every second shop is a massage parlour so you have options.
No restaurant although good ones nearby. Breakfast included but after first day I opted to eat out...yep, that bad.
View from room? What view? Check my pics.

Room Tip: Sorry I can't recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while on a golfing trip to Hua Hin. Check in was efficient given there was 9 of us. Rooms are a good size and clean. Location is excellent as it is not far from the centre of town yet does not seem to get any of the town noise.

Pool looked very basic. Breakfast was ok but nothing too special. Why do these places insist on juice made from powder?

Probably go again as part of a golfing trip but would look for somewhere a bit better if I envisaged spending any more time in the hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ChrisSakhalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

There was no noise from the street, either side of the hotel which has two entrances. What drove me crazy was the noise from nearby rooms (rooms with s). The paper thin walls leave nothing out and you feel like sharing one room with another ten people. Breakfast is varied but, like many other hotels with rates below USD 80-100, the coffee is like the worst airline coffee. Considering the hotel clearly caters to many Europeans, an investment in proper coffee and coffee machines, would be relevant.

Location is great, within walking distance to nearby restaurants, bars, massage and shopping. There is great space for parking both in front and behind.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Super location surrounded by top rates restaurants, close to the beach and city center. Staff awareness for cleaning ness in the breakfast area and adding some healthier addition (bread selection, salad dressings, preparation of eggs etc.) to the breakfast would be of great value

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uzwil_1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Hotel is located very close to the center of Hua Hin (a bit of a party town), and also about two minute walk from the beach. Beach can be crowded at entrance point, but is a long beach so you can find somewhere comfortable. The area around the hotel is very touristy....VERY. Don't expect much authentic Thai experience. We had a double room on the third floor overlooking the pool, the pool remains open until 8pm. Room was lovely, with walk-in shower (hot), television with an English speaking news channel, very clean and a gorgeous little balcony with a table and chairs. Also had a well-stocked mini-fridge.

Staff had no info re our booking as we only booked it that morning, however they were very quick in getting us sorted. We paid 2,300 BHT for one night. The following morning there was a western breakfast which was nice for us for a change. The staff were helpful for the most part, but I found them rude on one or two encounters. Like i tried to drop a towel back to reception, four girls behind reception looked at me in disgust and one said "that's four housekeeping".
A) How would i know that? B) You say it like i should know where to find housekeeping?

Overall though i would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.2 mi away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#36 of 134 in Hua Hin
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sirin Hotel
Sirin Hotel
#53 of 134 in Hua Hin
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
#38 of 134 in Hua Hin
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MANATHAI Hua Hin
MANATHAI Hua Hin
#33 of 134 in Hua Hin
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Beach Resort
City Beach Resort
#87 of 134 in Hua Hin
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fresh Inn Hotel
Fresh Inn Hotel
#61 of 134 in Hua Hin
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wannara Hotel Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wannara Hotel Hua Hin

Property: Wannara Hotel Hua Hin
Address: 174/9 Naresdamri Rd, Hua Hin 77110 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wannara Hotel Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wannara Hotel Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing