We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly little B&B literally on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan KangMung HuaHin Resort
Ranked #176 of 308 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 August 2009

We stayed here for x5 nights in a one bedroomed beach bungalow. Ditto everything said in the last two reviews, however, I would say that for the money they are asking, we were disappointed that there was not tea and coffee making facilities in the room - there was certainly space to put a kettle. We had to walk to the 7 eleven twice a day to get a cup of coffee. You can get one where they serve breakfast but it was twice the price and half the size of the 7 eleven cup.

Also a tip, if you land there at a weekend...don't go for the last bungalow 201. Although it is possibly the best, in that it is the only one which is truly detatched, it is situated right next to another chalet style building which has nothing to do with the B&B. This appears to be let out particularly at weekends to Thais who come for a weekend of ....fun!! We had a large group of extremely noisy young people who stayed up ALL Saturday night outside shouting/ music etc etc. We got no sleep the whole night. How they kept going I don't know as they didn't go to bed inthe morning either. As a consequence we asked to be moved even though we were told they were probably just there for the weekend. There was no problem re moving - in fact nothing appeared too much trouble for them.

So in conclusion a lovely little B&B, though I think a bit overpriced. Paying for it being on the beach of course.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassidy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2009

After 8 weeks of backpacking Asia we ended up in Hua Hin for our last week of a 9-week holiday. First night we stayed at a different hotel, and we were glad that we only stayed there for one night. After an hour walking on the beach (away from everything busy, crowded and noisy) we stumbled upon this nice and sweet bed & breakfast. Very nice staff, lovely rooms, and best of all ... directly on the beach. We could not believe that most people stayed in tall, unpersonal, ugly and horrible hotels in the centre of Hua Hin. We found a little peace of paradise in a city that has not much to offer for travellers that like sun, beach... but most of all ... peace! This B&B feels like coming home to a nice family. During our stay the staff had a little newyears reception and we were invited. Lovely people and their boss (the owner that lives in Bangkok) has some pretty nice ideas about what a place for travellers should be. If you go to Hua Hin and want a nice and quiet place ON the beach. THIS IS IT. Go there and enjoy the sounds of the sea when you wake up :-)

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Oranjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2008

This small friendly B&B is Thai owned and run. The building is a traditional wooden house that has been renovated in a modern style - large white-washed rooms, comfy beds and everything you need for a comfortable stay, including cable TV, air con, fridge freezer with free water, free internet access. The location is in Khao Takieb village, approx 6kms from the centre of Hua Hin but connected by regular local buses (mini pick-up trucks) for a fare of 10 baht. The village has great amenities - restaurants, shops, massage, internet, motorbike hire, etc. And the local beach at the other side of 'chopsticks hill' is very chilled. I enjoyed it so much I extended my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Char|London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Areas45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ksantinanont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hamee_Ying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank May-Britt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.5 mi away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#46 of 144 in Hua Hin
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lunar Hut Resort
Lunar Hut Resort
#69 of 144 in Hua Hin
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sahwan Boutique Resort
Sahwan Boutique Resort
#72 of 232 in Hua Hin
40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Franjipani
Franjipani
#86 of 308 in Hua Hin
44 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pearl@Huahin
Pearl@Huahin
#37 of 308 in Hua Hin
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan KangMung HuaHin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan KangMung HuaHin Resort

Address: 122 Soi Moo BaanTakiab | Nong Kae Subdistrict, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: £20 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan KangMung HuaHin Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baan KangMung HuaHin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing