We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Khao Takiab's hotel”
Review of Lunar Hut Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lunar Hut Resort
Ranked #64 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Thye hotel is really close to the beaches and a humble but very good breakfast is available for the guests. The biggest stain on such beawutiful Thai frame is the staff: nobody speaks englis and it may be an issue especially in case of emergency.
If you ever want to go to such lovely but low-profile resort, keep in mind to bring with you a lot of patience.

Room Tip: As foreigner, you may be charged more than local Thais are. Don't spend more than 1000Bat per ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alessandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Magnus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frankmoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Häuschen im hinteren Teil der Anlage wählen, wenn Sie Ruhe mögen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.2 mi away
Takiab Beach Hotel
Takiab Beach Hotel
#92 of 142 in Hua Hin
39 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin
0.3 mi away
Napalai Resort & Spa
Napalai Resort & Spa
#87 of 142 in Hua Hin
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#24 of 142 in Hua Hin
196 reviews
2.8 mi away
Prinz Garden Villa
Prinz Garden Villa
#23 of 142 in Hua Hin
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nern Chalet Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lunar Hut Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lunar Hut Resort

Address: 80/1 Moobaan Hua Don, Takiab-Huad Rd. | Nongkae Subdistrict, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: £20 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lunar Hut Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have room to offer your holiday vacation with the variety styles and comfortable. We have Thai style Bungalow for 2-4 persons, 4-6 persons also we have Bungalow for 4-6 persons and Big Bungalow Two-storey for 6-8 persons (Double Bed and Twin Bed). With our energetic,courteous and smiley services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Lunar Hut Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing