We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Train crossing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Narawan Hotel Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Narawan Hotel Hua Hin
Ranked #97 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Train crossing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Yes train track & crossing only a few yards away, thought we would have a shower & a nap in the afternoon after the taxi ride from Bangkok, after a few minutes a high speed train went by blowing his horn, well we thought he was coming through our room, I asked if we move rooms but the lady assured me all the rooms get the train noise, so reluctantly put up with it, we did kind a get used to it, very clean room & staff were lovely, breakfast ok bot mostly ate across the rd in a small bar/cafe, so hotel ok, staff lovely & friendly, but oh the trains & the traffic when the trains gone.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    61
    36
    8
    9
See reviews for
14
34
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Smart hotel with budget food room , the rest wonderfull situated In soi 94, and many places to go in soi 94 4 mins from the heart beat of hua hin and set in a peaceful suburb near shopping centres a 5 mins the new and massive water park , and for chill out nights next to the school coopers beer garden highly recomended

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gallery25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed at The Narawan for 2 nights as we are travelling Thailand. The hotel is newish (2years) so everything is modern. The rooms were light, spacious and well air conditioned. The bed lining was clean with no bed bugs! Although the towels were ripped they were clean so that didn't really bother us. We had a cute little balcony with chairs to sit on as well.
the location was perfect as it was on the 10baht bus route so u can go to the night village (although we walked as not too far). Opposite the hotel there are places to eat - we liked Joes Bar as you can have amazing pad Thai for £2!! There are also a lot of Thai massage shops opposite. Would definitely stay here again when we return - fantastic.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JessieUKtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Myself and my friend stayed for 5 nights here in January and although the initial impression of the hotel didn't give us much hope, it got a lot better!
The reception staff we were greeted by were the rudest I've come across in any hotel in South East Asia. At check in we were made to feel unwelcome and an inconvenience to him. After seeing our room we felt much better. It is basic but you get what you pay for. The room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was acceptable with hot water and also very clean.
Breakfast the next day consisted of toast, cereal and a selection of Asian foods and some fried eggs. The hot food looked like it had been there a week but we had toast and cereal and happy with that.
We spent most of our time round the pool which although got crowded we always had a sun lounger. The pool was lovely and bigger then it looks in the pictures. We were also pleased we were near the shopping centre and a mixture of restaurants.
Overall we would stay here again, it had a really nice family feel although this was down to the guests there at the time and nothing to do with the staff! The rooms were fine and we always had a good nights sleep and we loved the pool.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Pidgewidge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in August 2013. We paid around 15 gbp per night, which for the room we had was fantastic value. They did seem to have lost my booking when we arrived around 10pm off the train from Bangkok, but it was quickly sorted. The room was spacious, clean and hall all the amenities you need. The wifi was also pretty good, but we had to steal the floor below and above's as our floors didn't seem to work. The pool is nice, yet I imagine in high season if all the rooms are full, it gets pretty busy, this wasn't a problem for us though as we hardly saw anyone else! Housekeeping came daily, which was nice as the sand from the beach just got everywhere. The location is great and under a 10 minute walk to the beach, can't recommend the sun bed rentals on the beach enough, super cheap and can't do enough for you. If staying during August look out for the Elephant Polo, an incredible once in a lifetime experience only a short taxi ride away! One niggle, the staff weren't overly friendly and I kind like i was inconveniencing them by being there, not great, but otherwise one of my favourite hotels we stayed in during our travels in Thailand.

Room Tip: Go in the off season and book online as you get the best deal, maybe call and check they got your bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lop Buri, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We paid 1200 baht per night (about £24 - US$38) which included a choice of American, Thai or European breakfast for two and a 'do it yourself' buffet for your coffee, soft drinks, fruit, cereals & toast etc. (American breakfast was fine and was the usual sausage, ham, 2 fried eggs and 'cured' very salty bacon rashery bits)
HOTEL. Modern style, clean and tidy 3 star hotel. Friendly staff (Reception, bar, restaurant and all cleaning staff all very friendly) spoke good basic English. Only 9 mins walk to lovely very long white fine sandy beach (oldest walker in our group was 76 youngest was 9) with sparkling clean green blue sea. 5 floors with a lift and stairs to all. On site parking for about 10 cars. Immaculate and swimmable 1.20 -1.70m deep swimming pool with bar, water bar area, Jacuzzi and various tree shaded poolside recliners.
ROOM. Keycard keyless entry. Good high quility fire door. Clean and tidy room with large wardrobe and plenty of other cupboard space. Remote air conditioning, Refrigerator with small freezer, remote satellite TV. Balcony with two chairs. Kingsize sprung bed, white bedding with two bedside tables. BATHROOM. Proper 'sit on' flushing toilet, good sized sink and powerful 'Hot n Cold' shower area and shower curtain. LOCATION. Opposite and down the street are various cafes, a few quiet european style bars, a Taxi area, and some 'non seedy' massage places. There is a large 7/11 store only a 1 minute walk just over the TRAINLINE crossing. (The unmanned crossing has barriers, lights and a quiet beeper... some trains sound their horn and have noisey engines but they have passed and gone within a few seconds... we never really noticed them but we did hear the odd one beeping in the mornings!) TRANSPORT. There is a 'pick up bus' which passes approx every 30 mins and goes to the town centre for only 10 baht each ( a taxi is abt 100 baht to town). SUMMARY. Exactly what I expected and more from a 'higher end' budget 3 star hotel... and definitely recommended!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

After reading all the reviews I was a little bit weary about booking but im delighted I did.
Hotel staff were very friendly. Housekeeping were always smiling with a big hello. Rooms were big and clean. Cleaned daily new towels provided. Cable tv, hot showers and a decent sized fridge in the room. Pool and jacuzzi were great. Lots of places around to eat at suiting all budgets. Drinks at the hotel were really well priced. Really enjoyed our stay here. We didnt wanna leave.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank beena01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.0 mi away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#47 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tanawit Condotel
Tanawit Condotel
#103 of 134 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#44 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Visa Hotel
Visa Hotel
#33 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thipurai Beach Hotel & Annex
1.4 mi away
Baan Klang Hua Hin Condo & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narawan Hotel Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narawan Hotel Hua Hin

Property: Narawan Hotel Hua Hin
Address: 250/131 Hua Hin Soi 94, Petchakasem Road, Hua Hin 771100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Narawan Hotel Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Narawan Hotel Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing