We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel”
Review of Fresh Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fresh Inn Hotel
Ranked #55 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Unfortunately we could not get a fourth night in the Hilton as it was bank holiday but they recommended the Fresh Inn straight across the road.
We were quite impressed. The price is reasonable and includes breakfast. The rooms are large and well appointed but mine only had a small balcony which wasn't a problem as I don't spend much time on them anyway. It was clean and the air con good.
My only gripe is no room safe.
The hotel is right in the centre of everything and near the fish restaurants. The night market is also nice for a mooch.
A friendly little hotel I would stay at again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Barto X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Fresh Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

A comfortable, reasonably priced hotel in the center of the bars and restaurants beach side of the main road through Hua Hin close to the temple with a small car park at the rear. the rooms are comfortable with good clean bedding and towels, the bathroom is reasonable sized and clean and the view from the 5th floor is good rooms started at 1700 Baht when we stayed in April 2013 with 2000 for a deluxe double. it is directly opposite the Hilton. and the Mai Thai bar and restaurant is a few steps away, didn't use the dining room for dinner but the breakfast was typical of Thailand and included in the room rate, the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: ask to see the rooms available first so you can choose the best for you
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenksB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I have just spent 1 week at this hotel. Bed was comfortable, room and bathroom was clean but not huge in size. Fresh towells and a couple of free waters each day were provided. Housekeeping staff were friendly but a tip here and there always helps. TV was old style with a very poor reception. Breakfast was satisfactory but not as big a selection as some hotels offer. No inroom safe but safety deposit boxes are available at reception. I had no problems with things being stolen from my room , but some caution is always required wherever you stay.There was free internet. I found the staff were good in reception. Swimming pool is small but again satisfactory and clean.Pool towells are available from reception. This hotel is in a good location with night life and the beach very close. Good restaurants are virtually on your doorstep. Small 7/11 or mini marts are within a 100 metres. I think a comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: I stayed 7th floor which was good
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank craig1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

SEPTEMBER 2006: I love Hua Hin but what I would always remember about this place-- we lost US Dollars and Singapore Dollar to this hotel. The theft left the Philippine Peso untouched. I know that we should have it on safe at the lobby so naturally when we complain to the manager all what they show was the written notes on our reservation paper which sez that the hotel was not liable for any loss on the room. That's what all the manager does and not even a formal apology as if its our fault that we lost our money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ONEROSSCOLLADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed in 6th floor deluxe very nice big room small balcony looking out to sea
Friendly staff clean and food was good
Has care park where I could park my care. It is opposite big hotel very close to middle of town
Has small swimming pool did not use but looked nice has it own restaurant which served a mix of Thai and European and they have an arrangement with the Italian next door
Not super cheap and not on agodo and the like but hui hin is not cheap for hotels and if cheap not very nice I have friends who have looked great hotel for one night or a few weeks
Thankyou fresh in and to am on reception

Room Tip: Corner rooms bigger
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paulb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My wife and I just came back from a short holiday to Hua Hin. Based on a friends recommendation we stayed at the Fresh Inn Hotel. We had a deluxe room on the 7th floor facing the sea. The room was cleaned daily. The towels were fresh, the water hot, and the air was cold.
The breakfast was acceptable.
The location is the best thing about the hotel, located across the street from the Hilton and access to the beach is a short walk. Numerous beer bars are next to the hotel, and a short walk to numerous seafood restaurants.
This hotel is a gem. Very affordable, and excellent service.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 712 is wonderful.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mstribling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed for 4 nights everything was OK but no more than that. Location is very good directly opposite the Hilton hotel. Lobby area was clean and comfortable with reliable WIFI available. Parking was available at the rear of the hotel during our stay spaces were easily available I think it would be difficult to use during busy periods as there was not a lot of manoeuvring room available.

I stayed in a deluxe room on the 6th floor room was large and clean, bed was very comfortable. By the side of bed there was a lighting and air conditioning control panel. Free water was available in the room.

Breakfast was fine and a couple of options available

Bad points only 1 large towel per guest, TV was old very few channels and bad reception. There was no curtain on the door to the small balcony and overall everything in the room was a little worn.

If I returned to Hua Hin would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LeedsDunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 mi away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#40 of 142 in Hua Hin
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sirin Hotel
Sirin Hotel
#54 of 142 in Hua Hin
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
#37 of 142 in Hua Hin
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City Beach Resort
City Beach Resort
#89 of 142 in Hua Hin
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wannara Hotel Hua Hin
Wannara Hotel Hua Hin
#87 of 142 in Hua Hin
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taphouse
Taphouse
#26 of 302 in Hua Hin
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fresh Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresh Inn Hotel

Address: 132 Naresdamri Rd, Hua Hin, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: £36 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fresh Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fresh Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing