We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing about this hotel is the location.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hua Hin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Puangpen Villa Hotel
Ranked #123 of 286 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best thing about this hotel is the location.”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This is my second stay at Puangpen Villa Hotel. The location is perfect for a short stroll down to the beach and to the many bars and restaurants. The hotel staff are perfectly cordial and although somewhat distant. Never in you face!

The grounds are neat and the pool is very clean. The pool furniture has seen better days and some loungers are needing some TLC.

Our room was on the second floor with a small balcony. The room was clean and bed linen and towels were changed every morning. The shower tended to be a little haphazard and not always hot. They do provide a small slither of soap and a few other bits and bobs but nothing to write home about. Ladies, they do not provide a hairdryer! The room itself is what you pay for really. At AUS$40 a night, what more could you expect? To be critical, it could do with a good paint, and stain. The room had a safe, fridge, air con and TV with many channels. Beds are typically Thai, relatively hard, but our double/queen bed seemed huge.


The hotel at this time of year was quiet and not being full, the pool always had sun loungers free. Weather was quite hot and sticky as usual with occassional bouts of rain.

Room Tip: Rooms with a small balcony are the best if you like to sit outside your room. Choose a lower floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Raineanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    14
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
14
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Stayed a couple of nights here intending to stay for a week but the noisy antics of a farang and his Thai lady in the room above me put a stop to that. Staff were unhelpful when it came to requesting a room change so I checked into the hotel next door Seaone hotel which was of a similar standard but cheaper. The rooms at P P hotel are very basic and in need of a total refurbishment. The swimming pool is large and clean but heavily chlorinated and the sunloungers around the pool are delapidated. Best attribute is it's central location .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudiksvall, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I called the hotel and asked if they had room available but they said no rooms, fully booked until more than one month.

Me and my family decided to go with car to Hua Hin anyway, but to another hotel nearby in the same area, but when we arrived at H.H. we drove up to Puangpen Villa just for asking one more time - and suddenly they have room, but old room closed to the poolarea.

We wanted to have room downstairs in the new building, but they said they had none available at the monent.

Next morning when we walked through the hotel area we saw plenty of rooms where no one stayed in but during the day atleast two more familys arrived and they could rent those rooms.

So, what I understand the staff of this hotel make differents of the people who want to stay in their hotel - if you have a thaiwife and a mixed son you can only stay in the old building, if you´re lucky...!

(we´ve staid in this hotel before in the new building, so we now about the different of the old and the new building...)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the new building - not the old one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Torbjorn67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Family run, small hotel with 51 rooms. Centrally located, walking distance to beach, shops, banks and more. Rooms are basic with air con, fridge, TV and safe deposit box - bed linen and towels changed daily. Bathroom has large shower, wc and hand basin with mirror. Good size pool with beds, chairs and umbrellas. Small cocktail/coffee bar in the reception area. Prices depend on season from approx Bht 800 - 1200 per room (single/double occupancy). Booking by phone/email. We have stayed here for many years and will continue to do so whatever the season.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are bigger/slightly more expensive but have no lift. Credit cards not accepted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaaJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

The Puangpen Villa Hotel (better known as PP Villa) is great value and well located in Hua Hin.
The rooms are basic, very clean and comfortable (air con, telephone, TV and fridge included). Bathrooms are good, with excellent water pressure. There is parking available for those with a vehicle, and the large pool is great (clean and a shallow area for children).
There is a small cafe at the establishment, although I didn't try. It's probably only suitable for basic breakfast, coffee or beverage.
Located in central Hua-Hin (very close to the Sofitel), it's a short 100 metre walk to the beach, and easy to find from the railway station.
The staff were not obtrusive - just did the job, were polite and left you alone.
Reasonably priced at 980 baht. Despite low occupancy/low season, they were reluctant to bargain.
Telephone and email available for bookings, however no website.
Compared to other accommodation nearby, the Puangpen will leave you very satisfied and more Baht in your pocket.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Adzaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 mi away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#37 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sirin Hotel
Sirin Hotel
#53 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wannara Hotel Hua Hin
Wannara Hotel Hua Hin
#81 of 135 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City Beach Resort
City Beach Resort
#89 of 135 in Hua Hin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Maison Hua Hin
La Maison Hua Hin
#30 of 286 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Pa Ploy
Baan Pa Ploy
#11 of 286 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puangpen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puangpen Villa Hotel

Property: Puangpen Villa Hotel
Address: 11 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 286 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing