We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch at Lemongrass”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banyan The Resort, Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lunch at Lemongrass”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Although not staying at the resort we decided to try Lemongrass Restaurant for lunch. The restaurant was very quiet with only one other couple there however there were plenty of staff who were very attentive. We chose to share a beet root salad and a club sandwich both of which were lovely, and even better were served at the same time! The only downside was a lot of hammering going on in the kitchen which distracted from the lunch a little. Will definitely being going back as there seemed a lot of good options on the menu.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ZestBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    126
    35
    10
    8
See reviews for
157
81
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was our first time to Hua Hin and Banyan resort.
The service we received by all staff was excellent, they couldn't do enough for us. Very friendly.
The private bungalow is spacious, very clean and everything was of high quality. Air con in both rooms. TV and DVD player in lounge and tv in the bedroom. Kitchen had utensils, fridge, microwave and cooker rings if you wanted to do self catering. There was two sun loungers on the patio. There is a good range of snacks and drinks in the mini bar which aren't that expensive. Free wifi.
The pool outside our bungalow was clean and well kept. Our jacuzzi was broken but after phoning it was fixed in a few hours.
The gardens are well kept and lots of flowers around.
We had an afternoon by the splash pool bar had an ice cream and drink, which wasn't expensive. The splash pool had plenty of sun loungers and again the pool was well kept.
The breakfast was amazing. A good choice of items and what we ate was good quality.
The resort is a little tucked away but it's a short taxi service into Hua Hin.
Well worth the money had a fantastic stay and would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friskyfairy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons-la-Foret, France
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Lovely private houses; spacious living room, bedroom, kitchen. Fluffy towels, roomy bathroom, terrace with two wooden loungers, parasol. The resort is on the outskirts of HuaHin, having your own car is an advantage. House is nicely decorated. Two flatscreen TV's, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. Free wifi, strong connexion in our house. Thank you. The pool snakes through the resort, it looks nice and makes you feel you (almost) have your own private pool in front of your hotel room. Coffee and tea making facilities available, make a nice cup of tea in the morning when you wake up!
Breakfast buffet is nice with a good selection of pastry, bread, cereals, some cheese, fruit, etc. Even the English version of the Bangkok Post was hanging there for customers to read, nice!
The plants and other green stuff in gardens and around the resort need a couple of years to grow so they can create more privacy.
Aircon in bedroom noisy, bedside table lamp did not work, important water leakage under sink in bathroom, whirrpool did not work. Mattress very hard and uncomfortable.
We phoned reception who responded immediately. The thing is that problems are temporarily solved but the problem is not really permanently solved......the whirlpool worked for a few hours then stopped again, the water leakage was solved for a few minutes and then returned to its former state: creating a big puddle of water under the sink. Not much water (or water pressure) in the shower. Room for improvement...
And why did the gardener had to trim the hedges around our room/villa, with his loud, noisy, smelly machine that one day we stayed there? There are many houses spread out over the resort.
General Manager (all hotel GMs) should sleep in the hotel they are responsable for, now and then, unannounced and in a randomly choosen room. See how things work!
And please, invest in English language skills for your staff. It would be a win-win situation if hotel staff in Thailand would be trained so their English would improve. Given the hotel prices you ask, you can afford the expense. Get a teacher!
But we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: On the resort one can also rent 3 bedroom private villas with own pool, garden and maid service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Booked the two room single house, the house and views around looks the same in website, it is very beautiful. The breakfast provided by the restaurant in the villa called “Lemongrass” is awesome, we love it so much.
We rented a car drove to the resort, the staff in resort can identify our car and the house we stay! Their service is good and we had a wonderful time when stay at Banyan The Resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NingC421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

A very odd place this. The accommodation is superb. An enormous bungalow with massive ceilings gargantuan bed ice cool air conditioning, and a sunbed equipped patio that leads out to a tranquil pool. It's every bit as good as it looks in the photos.

The only way to and from your bungalow is via a golf buggy. Unfortunately they take ages to take you and even longer to collect you. Considering this is the only way to get to and from they need to be far more efficient. We gave up and walked. We were about half way up the resort. If we were at the back it would have been to far to do so.

The bungalows are advertised as having a kitchen. The photos show a hotplate with a pan atop. This is misleading. You are not actually allowed to cook due to health and safety. Which is a problem considering the remote location.

Free buses are irregular and both the departure and return journeys need to be booked hours in advance. Not great if you want a little spontaneity in your holiday.

Our booking confirmation stated a check in time of 12pm on. It's actually 2pm. We were kept waiting in the foyer for 2 hours. In that time we were not offered a drink or given updates.

The pool on our arrival was covered with leaves. After we asked for them to clean it I think they did it every morning after which was good.

The breakfast was excellent with loads of options.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anongnat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed 2 nights. It is fantastict for family. Specially, 2 bedrooms in one place are perfect for a big family. Swiming pool in front of each resort is just convinent. Also, this resort provides good price for people who want 2 bedrooms. It's like you are staying in a luxurious pool villa. The worst thing is cleaning problem. It smells a lot in the bathroom, specially from the pipe or something. Also, air condition smell seems to me that they don't clean. And they just change towel and don't clean a room. Except for these cleaning things, it looks just good as they advertise.

Room Tip: Try not to have a bathroom with smell of drain pipe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stay at Banyan Hua Hin. The one-storey house with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms is spacious. It is good for family and has the basics for a long stay e.g. dinnerware, microwave oven, refrigerator etc. the resort also provides shuttle service to and from downtown Hua Hin. Staff are nice and friendly.

Unfortunately, it's housekeeping services is below standard. The housekeepers only clean the room twice a week and never clean the bathroom. There is also unpleasant smell came out from the drain pipe in the bathroom and stunk the bedroom. I asked for help from Housekeeper first but all they did was spraying air freshener into the drain pipe. When the problem came back, I asked the front desk for help. They coordinated with Housekeeping but nothing concrete has been done to solve the problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PikachuGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.9 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
4.4 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,930 reviews
3.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan The Resort, Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan The Resort, Hua Hin

Property: Banyan The Resort, Hua Hin
Address: 68/223 Mooban Hua Na | Nong Gae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Banyan Resort & Golf)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Banyan The Resort, Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort, retreat, rewards. Banyan The Resort is located minutes from the centre of Hua Hin town and is the ideal holiday destination for families, couples and golfers. It is the preferred resort at weekends by residents living in Bangkok and nearby cities. The Resort has been voted amongst being one of the best golf resorts in South East Asia. Set in a beautiful landscaped environment and complimented by world-class facilities, the idyllic resort comprises of luxurious two and one bedroom villas, tropical gardens, infinite swimming pools, recreation, spa, fitness and 5 star dining venues serving Thai and International cuisine. The Resort offers golfers a courtesy shuttle service to the golf club and offers preferred rates to play the course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan The Resort, Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Resort And Golf
Banyan Resort & Golf Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing