We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banyan The Resort, Hua Hin
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$691
US$565
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$95
Amari.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$397
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
166
136
39
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
136
39
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolbedroom villabig living roomsmall kitchengolf buggylong poolfree shuttlewater pressurea bit tirednice villagolf tripstayed here for a weekkids poolshuttle servicetuk tukegg stationtown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Although not staying at the resort we decided to try Lemongrass Restaurant for lunch. The restaurant was very quiet with only one other couple there however there were plenty of staff who were very attentive. We chose to share a beet root salad and a club sandwich both of which were lovely, and even better were served at the same time! The only downside was a lot of hammering going on in the kitchen which distracted from the lunch a little. Will definitely being going back as there seemed a lot of good options on the menu.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ZestBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was our first time to Hua Hin and Banyan resort.
The service we received by all staff was excellent, they couldn't do enough for us. Very friendly.
The private bungalow is spacious, very clean and everything was of high quality. Air con in both rooms. TV and DVD player in lounge and tv in the bedroom. Kitchen had utensils, fridge, microwave and cooker rings if you wanted to do self catering. There was two sun loungers on the patio. There is a good range of snacks and drinks in the mini bar which aren't that expensive. Free wifi.
The pool outside our bungalow was clean and well kept. Our jacuzzi was broken but after phoning it was fixed in a few hours.
The gardens are well kept and lots of flowers around.
We had an afternoon by the splash pool bar had an ice cream and drink, which wasn't expensive. The splash pool had plenty of sun loungers and again the pool was well kept.
The breakfast was amazing. A good choice of items and what we ate was good quality.
The resort is a little tucked away but it's a short taxi service into Hua Hin.
Well worth the money had a fantastic stay and would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friskyfairy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Lovely private houses; spacious living room, bedroom, kitchen. Fluffy towels, roomy bathroom, terrace with two wooden loungers, parasol. The resort is on the outskirts of HuaHin, having your own car is an advantage. House is nicely decorated. Two flatscreen TV's, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. Free wifi, strong connexion in our house. Thank you. The pool snakes through the resort, it looks nice and makes you feel you (almost) have your own private pool in front of your hotel room. Coffee and tea making facilities available, make a nice cup of tea in the morning when you wake up!
Breakfast buffet is nice with a good selection of pastry, bread, cereals, some cheese, fruit, etc. Even the English version of the Bangkok Post was hanging there for customers to read, nice!
The plants and other green stuff in gardens and around the resort need a couple of years to grow so they can create more privacy.
Aircon in bedroom noisy, bedside table lamp did not work, important water leakage under sink in bathroom, whirrpool did not work. Mattress very hard and uncomfortable.
We phoned reception who responded immediately. The thing is that problems are temporarily solved but the problem is not really permanently solved......the whirlpool worked for a few hours then stopped again, the water leakage was solved for a few minutes and then returned to its former state: creating a big puddle of water under the sink. Not much water (or water pressure) in the shower. Room for improvement...
And why did the gardener had to trim the hedges around our room/villa, with his loud, noisy, smelly machine that one day we stayed there? There are many houses spread out over the resort.
General Manager (all hotel GMs) should sleep in the hotel they are responsable for, now and then, unannounced and in a randomly choosen room. See how things work!
And please, invest in English language skills for your staff. It would be a win-win situation if hotel staff in Thailand would be trained so their English would improve. Given the hotel prices you ask, you can afford the expense. Get a teacher!
But we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: On the resort one can also rent 3 bedroom private villas with own pool, garden and maid service.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Booked the two room single house, the house and views around looks the same in website, it is very beautiful. The breakfast provided by the restaurant in the villa called “Lemongrass” is awesome, we love it so much.
We rented a car drove to the resort, the staff in resort can identify our car and the house we stay! Their service is good and we had a wonderful time when stay at Banyan The Resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NingC421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A very odd place this. The accommodation is superb. An enormous bungalow with massive ceilings gargantuan bed ice cool air conditioning, and a sunbed equipped patio that leads out to a tranquil pool. It's every bit as good as it looks in the photos.

The only way to and from your bungalow is via a golf buggy. Unfortunately they take ages to take you and even longer to collect you. Considering this is the only way to get to and from they need to be far more efficient. We gave up and walked. We were about half way up the resort. If we were at the back it would have been to far to do so.

The bungalows are advertised as having a kitchen. The photos show a hotplate with a pan atop. This is misleading. You are not actually allowed to cook due to health and safety. Which is a problem considering the remote location.

Free buses are irregular and both the departure and return journeys need to be booked hours in advance. Not great if you want a little spontaneity in your holiday.

Our booking confirmation stated a check in time of 12pm on. It's actually 2pm. We were kept waiting in the foyer for 2 hours. In that time we were not offered a drink or given updates.

The pool on our arrival was covered with leaves. After we asked for them to clean it I think they did it every morning after which was good.

The breakfast was excellent with loads of options.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anongnat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews