We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite italian in thailand”

La Grappa Ristorante
Ranked #29 of 625 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At La Grappa restaurant and pizzeria you could choose from our extensive Italian menu and taste your favorite bottle of wine from a big selection of wine menu. Please feel free to ask to Patron Chef Luigi, or our Maitre if you have special needs outside the menu, La Grappa staff will do all the best to fulfill any special requests. Strongly recommend to order a grappa shot choosing from the huge list after an italian espresso coffee served with cantucci that comes with. Smokers are welcome, in the smoking area we could offer them some of the best Cuban and Italian Cigars.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
512 reviews
411 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“One of my favorite italian in thailand”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

When i am in Hua Hin i always pay a visit to Andreas in the heart of Hua Hin (200 mt from Hilton). Try his special pizza with truffles and gorgonzola or his various fresh pasta or risotto. In season you can tru the truffle menu

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corrado_foodpasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    136
    53
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Thailand
1 review
“Best dining experience we had in hua hin”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The food was exceptionally good, the service was outstanding. The waitors were very nice, always checking that we where as comfortable as possible without being anoying. The service and quality of food were exactly like you would expect from a high class restaurant. The price was a little high for thailand, but it was well worth the money, you pay for quality. If i have to say something negative , the guests at the table next to us were a little "loud" (kids playing with ipad....) but you can't blame the staff for that! All and all 6 out of 5 stars.

Have no problem recommending this place to everyone. For a nice , high quality dining experience in Hua hin, go here :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanielWikdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for crisp linen, air conditioning, Italian food and small portions then this is the place for you. Grossly overpriced for what you get, we will be sticking to small, traditional restaurants from now on.

Helpful?
Thank Middlejenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“nice restaurant but food was just ok”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Restaurant was very nice but the food was just ok. The food was very expensive for what we had. Their is a lot better in Hua Hin.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hfbt58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Could be loads better.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The pizza is the only thing good about this place and that's if they have not run out of dough. The service is almost non existent and delivered by very unfriendly staff. The food overpriced for what you get.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidays196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Grappa Ristorante also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to La Grappa Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing