We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best new hotels, lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #7 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This hotel is rather new, but it has done a good job! Staff service is excellent.
Rooms are beautiful, with design oozing the influence and blend of Thai and modern contem. The junior suite is located at top floors, overlooking the estate with ocean view.
It has quite a large verandah with a private jacuzzi (warm/cold), complete with motorized rotor blinds to shade from the sun. Go for this room, it is worth the extra bucks with the butlers, view, privacy, space. There is in room Bose system, hook up our ipod/iphone and sound flows through the spacious room.
The pool is beautiful, many cabanas surrounding the pool and plenty of lounge bed. Connected to it, is an outdoor jacuzzi, which has both hot and cold water. Extremely relaxing as it help soothes aches away and also help warm you up before swimming. At night, you have to see the lighting of the pool yourself. It's just cool!
Every Sat, there is a BBQ seafood buffet for dinner, 1600++ per person.I highly recommend it as you sit by the pool restaurant, vocal jazz band playing, feel the ocean breeze. The food is cooked just for you by a grill chef, nothing is cooked and left to dry. Yes, it is all you can eat. The gym is very well equipped, with cardio machines by leading brands such as life fitness, so it is as good as any commercial gym. Parking is also rather important for me when i choose a hotel, and intercontinental did a great job by having an underground parking space, so your car is safe from the sun and rain. The garage is very neat and spacious, no worries about your precious car getting nicked. This is one hotel where you can travel to in style.( For some reasons, other hotels like to have your car bake under the hot sun by not having a proper parking lot)

Room Tip: Try not to get rooms that are too close to the ocean side restaurants, because some day there might...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnySkie911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,189)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

We had an extra night in Thailand in between flights so we decided to go to Hua Hin (took a taxi going from Bangkok and the train coming back). The Intercontinental looked good online so we booked a room for a night. Overall it was great. The room was fantastic, with a huge lanai that could have been a second room unto itself. The best part of the hotel is the network of pools and sunken sitting areas in and around the pools. Landscaping also first class. The only negative is that the hotel overcharges or tacks on additional charges for just about everything (e.g., extra charge for children staying in a room even without an extra bed, service charge tacked onto a buffet, the only suntan lotion in the gift shop being priced at $100, etc). The beach is decent but not great. All in all, though, it is a fun hotel and kids in particular will enjoy the pools. Taking the train to Bangkok from the classic Hua Hin railway station recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor in main (center) building has best view.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmmahony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I've been there last year with a friend and it was one of the best travel experience with nice and friendly staff. I love the pool and the ambiance. Nice and clean rooms and all face the beach. The location is ok near many other attractions like the night market, temples, the train station. I'm planning to travel again next month and will be staying there for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissVxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

InterContinental Hua Hin is brand new hotel in Hua Hin, open in 2011. Very nice room, large bathroom and cute balcony. Love the hotel decoration. Lobby is different from other big hotels, front office staff sit down and use notebook instead of using PC and stand up. Atmosphere is quite, good for relax.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patralak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

It was our 2nd visit to the hotel in 3 months, we were there for the Songkran Festival (Water festival april 13-15 of every year. The first trip was nothing to talk about, they were too busy and were running at full capacity. But this 2nd trip was such a good one, I have to write this review. We booked ourselves into the pool villa which was right next to the beach, and we had our own lap pool. It had an amazing living area in a huge room. The staff who was assigned to take care of our room, went the extra mile to give us everything we needed in no time at all. Very comfortable Bed, Huge bathroom with both a Jacuzzi and a huge rain shower. All the amenities were from BVLGARI and in the normal rooms are also very good from L'Occitane. The Breakfast buffet was very nice. Overall one of the best hotel in Hua Hin.

Room Tip: Do Try the pool villa if you have a chance
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalvinL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Still has potential to be finest resort in Hua Hin. I live in Bangkok so am familiar with most of them (this is a popular expat weekend break). Poor location, have to get tuk-tuk to the central bars and restaurants (and this can take time due to traffic). But resort itself is very nicely laid out with great pools, plenty of loungers/salas and no "reserve this lounger with towels at 6am" nonsense. GM needs to get a grip on details: no replacement towels in room until 6 in the evening; mould around bottom of shower cubicle; peeling paintwork in public areas; poorly re-stocked breakfast buffet (great smoothies); non-responsive porter service; slow check-out (and reception would have over-charged me by £100 if I hadn't noticed difference between bill and visa machine). It is disappointing to see a hotel with such great potential let-down by such poor attention to detail.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hector18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Having deliberated long and hard to chose a hotel in Hua Hin, we selected the Intercon. It is not a resort in the Thai sense. It is a small hotel, wedged in between 2 large white high rise apartments on one side and a smaller high rise on the other. There is a tiny driveway which means that road noise is audible from the balconies. The pictures on the website were taken at some very strange angles to avoid this.
Upgraded (as an IHG Ambassador) to a pool access room which allowed access to the delightful long pool.
The room is badly designed - although large in areas, the bathroom sits, in effect, in the middle of the room, and even the toilet is not totally separated from the rest of the bathroom (comments also made by others in earlier reviews)
The rooms were never cleaned until mid afternoon (and the hotel is not even half full) and the supply of soaps and gels could only be described as 'mean spirited'. Likewise, no replenishment of the fruit basket during our 4 day stay.
Prices are normal 5 star - approx $35 for 3 coffees and an icecream last night.
The staff were polite and we did not experience the poor English comment by earlier reviewers.
Food - breakfast is a large buffet spread, appealing to all tastes. Quantity, however, seems to be the watchword, rather than quality - in fact, that could be said of all meals provided. This, in the land of flavours, is very sad.
The rooms in the main building are accessed from outside of the lobby area. Our daughter was located in this area and we had to escort her each evening to her room as there were no doormen on duty in the late evening and anyone could gain access to this part of the building.
This is a 5 star hotel in name alone as it provides the necessary functions eg 24 room service
Will we ever return - no
The GM should visit properties such as the Intercon in Bali (still the standard bearer for resort type properties in our family) to experience how it should be done.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stewart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 141 in Hua Hin
2,124 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#6 of 141 in Hua Hin
813 reviews
1.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hua Hin Resort

Address: 33/33 Petchkasem Road | Prachuabkhirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £124 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guests who stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort will receive complimentary unlimited access to Vana Nava waterpark and True Arena Sport Club with shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing