We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #9 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Normally, we are not excited about going to Hua Hin, but we only had a short three-day weekend and decided to make our trip a little bit more special. Intercontinental has the best of both worlds. If you love the excellent standards of a five-star hotel quality, amenities and services as much as the vibe of high-end boutique hotels with lots of privacy, this is the place for you. The vibe of the Intercontinental Hotel is uniquely different from all the five-star chains in Hua Hin, such as Sofitel, Hilton, Hyatt, Marriott. It is a bit pricey. However, Hua Hin market is so inflated that you have to pay within this price range, in order to stay at one of the best places. Even the quality of the cheapest rooms at Intercontinental far exceeds that of high-end boutique hotels, like Putahracsa Hua Hin, Yaiya, AKA, among others. If you love to make the most of your holiday, eat well, stay healthy and exercise, the Intercontinental has all the great equipment and facilities for you. Staff at the gym were very attentive. The hotel had frequent water refill everywhere. Since Hua Hin is usually crowded over the weekend, we felt we made the best choice because we really did not need to leave the hotel to go anywhere during our stay. We had everything we needed. The room design is simple but very romantic. Our room was adjacent to the pool, very private and relaxing. The hotel is not small but you don’t feel that it is overcrowded by tourists. It was just right and made one of the best trips we had in Hua Hin.

Room Tip: Make sure you look carefully into the details of the package offered (e.g. whether breakfast is incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruangkhaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive statement on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us.
We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

829 - 835 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2011

I spend half my life (well it seems that way) in hotels. And i dont like beach holidays.
The Intercontinental Hua Hin has made me think again. The thought process behind the layout and design of this little corner of paradise is to be admired. Spotlessly clean. In 7 days i never seen as much as an ant.

Fantastic restaurants. The last thing i wanted in Thailand was an Italian but it has to be tried. Especially the fish soup and beef tenderloin!! Thai was good if maybe a little too authentic which says more about me than the food to be honest. Breakfast incredible. The hotel has a baker who starts every night at 1am to ensure daily freshly baked bread. Every morning hot croissants with coconut jam. To die for!! Brilliant coffee!

The room was perfect. A pool room with incredible privacy yet only yards from the main pool area and the bar. Again this is achieved because of the ingenious design. The pool by the room was shaded so always ideal for cooling off. TV and Bose system perfect.

The cheery security guy rakes designs in the sand on the beach every night for an extra touch. Go make an offering to the monks on the beach at 6am. Wonderful.

The staff are incredible. Lita and her team, Peachy, Cherry and Co. are fantastic. They remember what you like and were you prefer to sit etc.Great touches.

Concierge and reception staff incredibly helpful.

A beautiful cool oasis is to be found in the library with books and dvd's available for your use.

Cocktail happy hours are great value and cocktails are first class. I know because I tried them all :-)

Ok there must be a negative.....all i can think of is the Spa prices. Probably standard tariffs in any other country but Thailand.

My wife and I loved our stay and memorable would be an understatement.

Next time less nights Bangkok, more nights Intercontinental Hua Hin.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a poll room. Heaven and incredibly private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

Friendly greetings from Hua Hin, Amazing Thailand!
We are thrilled to hear that you had a magnificent stay with us.
We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

For a start, I loved the service. Free valet parking was great when we had 2 little kids, bags, milk etc. The room was large and had everything, 40" TV, ipod dock (which I could not connect after an hour of trying), Bose sound system. Bathroom was great, though taps were strangely tiny and hard to turn...bad luck if you have slippery hands or are slightly arthritic.
We didn't really eat at the hotel apart from the breakfast which was the usual international standard (sensational coffee), though strangely the OJ was powdered (again little whinges), but that could have been due to the floods in Bangkok and supply chain??
The kids spent hours in the pool and loved it, then went down to the beach which was freshly raked...free fresh water poolside was a nice touch, so all in all a very good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
Rest assured that we have taken note of your comments and the necessary actions have been taken. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We spent an extended weekend at the resort which was highly invigorating thanks to the wonderful Management and staff, the care and the facilities of the Inter Continental Hua Hin. I would recommend anyone to this very pleasant and small resort where we had some very deserving quality time after weeks of nonstop work. Thanks to the management and team.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeinbangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are overjoyed to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. We trust to welcome you back soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Where ther from Sept. 26th to October 5th.

As platinium ambassador we got a room upgrade to pool direct acess room - realy good.

Breakfast and restaurants very good, also the warm service there.

Pool very nice, not crowded, good service there also.

Also I recomend to use the Spa, very good.

Think, we will come again next June 2012 as a longer stop over on our travel to Taipei.

Room Tip: Try to get a a direct pool access room with small terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank v0lker54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are extremely happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Just got back after spending 9 days at the resort. The staff are fantastic nothing is too much trouble to them, a special mention for Lita who is so professional as well as charming. It was also nice to meet the managers who took the time to introduce themselves. The food is amazing and the menus have great choices, so finding different tastes is not difficult. The set out of the resort is elegant but still still has a warm friendly feel. We can't wait to go back and would not hesitate to tell our friends about this amazing place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are extremely happy to read your commentary.
We have shared the comments with our team members and the recognition is very much appreciated. We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This is my second stay at intercontinental Hua Hin it was like coming home we were remembered and warmly welcomed
The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble
We even had special treats brought to us just because we made a comment in passing

Room Tip: Room with itsvown pool rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,362 reviews
2.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,356 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
1.9 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#8 of 144 in Hua Hin
859 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hua Hin Resort

Address: 33/33 Petchkasem Road | Prachuabkhirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £119 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guests who stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort will receive complimentary unlimited access to Vana Nava waterpark and True Arena Sport Club with shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing