We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #9 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Our IC Hua Hin service experience was excellent..even before we arrived! Due to a last minute family emergency, we almost cancelled our reservations. As the flight was departing LAX, we found out our family's dog in Thailand ran away. We had two rooms reserved, so we contacted the IC Hua Hin and spoke with Tessy. Tessy was very understanding and helpful. After we sent a follow up email explaining our problem, the hotel was able to cancel our reservation without any penalty....

Then fortunately, after the flight arrived in BKK, someone found our family's dog, and we were then able to resume our trip. We contacted the hotel and re-booked our rooms, again great responsive service by IC Hua Hin staff. Upon arrival, the Manager, Mr. Ronge, came over to us and warmly greeted us. We then reviewed our reservations and Jib escorted us to two adjoining upgraded rooms.

Again, Jib was also very gracious and helpful. We informed Jib that we wished to wake up before 6am to make an offering to a monk on the beach, and she offered to schedule a wake up call for us. Further, after we returned later that evening from dinner, we found two beautiful baskets with food for our offering left in our room. As a general note, all the staff we encountered everywhere in the hotel were friendly and helpful during our brief visit.

The rooms were very spacious and the interiors were very upscale and clean with large upper floor terrace and beautiful bathroom that could open to the room or separated with a movable wall. The bath amenities were also of very good quality.

The grounds and pool are very stylish and beautiful, with the white Plumeria trees artfully arranged along the procession to the serpentine pool. The beach is also very clean with soft, white sand.

First night, we were recommended to the popular restaurant names “Chao Lay,” which was ok. However, we had a great dinner on the second night just next door to the IC Hua Hin. While I cannot remember the name of the restaurant, it is located just adjacent to our hotel as we walked south along the beach. You cannot miss it, as the seating is outdoors just above a seawall next to the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PINKRUBYHEART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Thank you very much for your great and detailed review on your reservation, arrival and stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday at our resort very much. It was a pleasure meeting you and we trust to welcome you back in the not-to-distant-future.
We will share your compliments with the team and thank you for the recognistion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

We spent a nice two day getaway. As an ambassador gold, we were upgraded to club intercontinental room. The room was nicely appointed. A nice touch with international electrical receptacles. Although the ocean view was partial, we enjoyed the room with extra large balcony. It would be great if the mosquitoes were cooperating. The Italian restaurant was good with a live performance. We certainly would recommend the restaurant. The pool was also fantastic with nice jacuzzi. A great getaway indeed!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of InterContinental Hua Hin Resort on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and "loved" our food.
Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we trust to welcome you back in the not-to-distant future. Friendly greetings from Hua Hin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I was at a business meeting and overnight stay at the hotel yesterday. The InterContinental did not disappoint me. For quite sometime that I considered Cape Nidhra to be my most favorite, now it is about to change. This 5 star resort located in downtown Hua Hin, ensure easy access to any places; markets, restaurants, local attractions. The hotel area is spacious, pool is huge and gorgeous esp. at night!. I stayed on the 1st floor Premier room garden type so I got a nice private outdoor space too. The 1st floor Premier pool terrace is also nice if you prefer relaxing in pool privately. Bathroom is very spacious with separate shower and toilet room and bath tub in the middle. Bathroom was opened but could be covered with movable panels. All bathroom products; shower gel/shampoo/conditioner, were L'Occitane, very nice spa fragrance. All towels were thick, so soft and clean, probably the best that I've ever seen. Amenities in the room were perfect: flat screen TV, iPod dock with 'BOSE' sound system. Internet access was complimentary everywhere in the hotel area. Bed and pillow were fluffy and perfect for sleeping. I also got morning newspaper served at front door. Breakfast choice was great and awesome. Also, all staffs were nice and very helpful. Hospitality was totally flawless.

Few things that may need some improvement however, The movable panels for bathroom got stuck sometimes. There were 'huge' outdoor decorated pots on the ramp that made people hard to get by, esp for anyone who want to avoid stairs (elderly/children)

In all, I really enjoy staying here and very likely will return again. ^^

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank manopsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy to hear that you had a "superb" stay with us.
We all look forward to welcoming you back at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This resort hotel offers good rooms (we had a premier room and its worth the extra) a great breakfast and excellent staff that really made the difference. The pool staff were excellent and it was never crowded although there was some noisy maintenance work going on a couple of days we were there. Next time I will check before I book. The spa staff were really good at their job and we enjoyed the best massages ever a couple of times whilst we there there. The restaurants in the hotel were very expensive and consequently deserted of an evening. We eat out every night as it was only a few minutes and a few baht into town in a tuk-tuk. There are a few good restaurants in Hua Hin (see my restaurant review of Coco 51)
and we also enjoyed a few really good and really cheap meals in the night market. Just pick from the ones with a lot of Thai customers.

Room Tip: Choose a premier room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AfricaloverLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback in regards to your stay at InterContinental Hua Hin resort. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay very much. We sincerely regert any inconvenience you might have experiended due to our maintenance work. Aldough our resort is only 2 years old we stricktly maintain all the beautiful woodwork to make sure the resort looks great at all times. We always strive to minimize the effect or disturbance. Once again, thank you for your visit and we trust to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

A newer hotel in Hua Hin which deserves its five stars. From the moment I checked in to the point of check out the customer service was exceptional. As an Ambassador I was ugraded to the Pool Terrace room which which was an amazing experience. The room I had on the ground floor had direct access to a private pool/lagoon.

The hotel is a bit more expensive than others in Hua Hin, but you get what you pay for! I have been to Hua Hin twice before and stayed at the other 5star hotels but are no comparisson to the IC.

Exceptional hotel and staff and I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Pool terrace room + Club access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAC_CAM_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

To put it in a nutshell, you get what you pay for.

If you want to stay somewhere with class, this is it.

The staff, room, grounds, pool, beach and food were all faultless as far as I'm concerned.

Room Tip: As opposed to booking direct with the hotel, shop around the various websites and you might find you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive statement on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us.
We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My wife and I just finished a great stay at the Intercontinental. The overall resort was outstanding and the staff, the service and the food was spectacular. We stayed in a Premier Club room and the service we received from Nancy, Jang, Jason, and many others, was absolutely outstanding. The food and atmosphere created by the staff in the Club Lounge was exceptional. We attended a cooking class put on by the hotel and had the luxury of taking an amphibious boat to the fish market with Na, the chef, to get our fresh seafood, and we then prepared a five star meal with her kind assistance. The rooms were elegant and spacious and the grounds immaculate. We have been to luxury resorts all over the world, and this is the best overall resort experience yet. Congratulations to the Staff and Management of the Intercontinental....we look forward to our return!

Room Tip: The Club Rooms are large and well appointed and give you access to the 24 hour concierge service and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your upbeat testimonial on Trip Advisor.
We are thrilled to hear that you had a superb stay with us.
We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 142 in Hua Hin
2,178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#7 of 142 in Hua Hin
819 reviews
1.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hua Hin Resort

Address: 33/33 Petchkasem Road | Prachuabkhirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £120 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guests who stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort will receive complimentary unlimited access to Vana Nava waterpark and True Arena Sport Club with shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing