We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #4 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Bit late on this one as we stayed here back in January. However, this place is easy to remember due to the wonderful experience we had here.

Service was fantastic. On arrival the room wasn't quite ready but we were whisked away to the lounge reserved for the guests staying in the more expensive rooms. Likewise, all room requests were acted on promptly and with minimal fuss. In general, all the staff were fantastic. Everyone from the receptionist, to the pool staff, to the cleaners all walked by with a smile. It sounds a bit cheesy and silly, and perhaps a little artificial, but little things like this reinforce the 'polish' of a high end resort. The rooms themselves were fantastic (we stayed in the basic room). It's a relatively new place, so take advantage before things begin to show signs of wear, something many old 5 star places can't seem to avoid. Breakfast was outstanding. The pool is wonderfully set out. Easily the best poolside area of any hotel/resort I've been to. The water temperature was a little cold to my liking. Likewise my partner couldn't stay in the water for too long, which is a shame given the outstanding vibe it has. Also, it can get a little noisy around the pool. This is a family friendly place, so inevitably the risk of noisy kids around the pool is ever present. There's nothing wrong with this, and it's not a fault of the hotel by any means, but it's something to be aware of if you're looking for peace and quiet.

Other than this, the only other real negative was the beach. Whilst not dirty, it really wasn't all that appealing, as evidenced by the fact that I did not see anyone swimming in it over the 4 days I was there. If you're looking for that beach island vibe, this is not the place to go, but having said that, Hua Hin isn't the best for that. If you're looking to chill at a luxury resort that has attention to detail, I would highly recommend this place with the caveat that you're ok with the poolside area being dotted with the odd noisy child here and there.

Oh, and location-wise, it's not quite walking distance to town but it's an easy 5 min tuk-tuk ride in. If you're looking for a spa/massage that isn't as pricey as the ones in a 5 star resort, but is still a proper spa with all the trimmings (scented oils, flavoured teas, professional staff, quiet rooms with ambient music), try White Sands Massage. We are picky with massages (I used to do it as part of my job), and we were there everyday... that says it all.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superted84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanLosada, Director of Guest Services at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear superted84,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review of your recent stay at Intercontinental Hua Hin Resort.

We try to accommodate all of our guests’ needs in order for them to fully enjoy their stay with us, thus I am delighted to hear our property and staff fulfilled your traveling necessities. Our hotel is only 3 years old, and we maintain our facilities and décor for all our guest rooms and public areas. I am also glad to see you recognize the staff efforts to make you welcome on arrival.

Thank you again, for staying at Intercontinental Hua Hin Resort; I look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,

Juan Losada
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    190
    47
    18
    18
See reviews for
331
469
41
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and absolutely loved this resort. The room was beautiful, modern and clean. We had a room overlooking the pool. The pool was so nice with a great swim up bar. The breakfast buffet was excellent quality and really offered a good variety of delicious food. For lunch we would stroll down the beach towards town and eat at one of the beach restaurants, Morning Breeze 2. Beautiful food cooked and served by a beautiful family and much cheaper than the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannibGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanLosada, Director of Guest Services at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear DannibGC,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.

I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Intercontinental Hua Hin Resort. I’m also very happy to read that you and your family were able to take advantage of the pool the and other facilities the hotel has to offer.Thank you also for your your kind words in regards to the quality and variety of our breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Juan Losada
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

A six star hotel but very unprofessional management. We arrive as a big group at 3 pm while the check-in time is 2 pm. About half of the room is not ready for check-in!!!! Our group have to sit around the lobby after a hot and exhausted trip. This shouldn't happen to this level of hotel. Would not recommend for those who seek perfection in their trip.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toolkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanLosada, Director of Guest Services at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear toolkids,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Intercontinental Hua Hin Resort.

My apologies if your expectations were not met; we try to accommodate all groups on arrival and I can assure you that we succeed the majority of the time. However due to the heavy volume of operations between 1 and 2 pm on your arrival date , there were some delays.

I hope to get the chance to redeem ourselves, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at juan.losada@ihg.com if I can be of any assistance.

Warm Regards,

Juan Losada
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Our first time in Hua Hin. Weather was very warm when we arrived. The room was not ready as we were early. However, the friendly hotel operations Manager invited us to the Club Lounge where we could cool down & have a drink while waiting. We stayed in the Twin Deluxe room on the 4th floor. The view was superb and the room was nice, big and clean. The L'occtaine toileries and the BOSE speakers in the room just added the perfect touch. The pool had a big jaccuzi area, so you don't have to worry about getting a space. The beach is directly in front of the hotel and it's nice to go for a morning stroll. The Concierge was also very helpful in advicing us where and how to tour around Hua Hin. Wonderful resort worth paying for !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goh008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanLosada, Director of Guest Services at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear Goh008,

Thank you for posting a review in regards to your recent stay with us.

I’m very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and were able to take advantage of our hotels proximity to the beach. I’m also pleased to hear you were able to experience the tranquility and comfort of our Club Lounge upon arrival , as well as the luxurious touches that our rooms and facilities provide.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Juan Losada
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed (only) for 3 nights and absolutely enjoyed EVERY second of our stay. The hotel surroundings with the view to the beach are stunning yet relaxed, wonderful staff providing attentive genuine service, well-appointed elegant rooms and lovely food. There is nothing more we could wish for. The beds are so comfortable, with a large terrace which was the perfect place to wait the rain out. Large separate shower with L'Occtaine amenities. The pool area is fabulous with plenty of sunbeds and although the hotel was very busy, it didn't seem crowded. Delicious breakfast buffet with loads of variety. Looked forward to the delicious cocktails at 'Happy Hour' everyday (thanks to the friendly guys at the pool bar) and enjoyed the various evening music (DJ one day and jazz band with a buffet). We tried the Thai food the first night and it was very nice, and the remainder of lunches & dinner at 'Azure' restaurant by the pool -- although slightly expensive for Thailand, very good quality -- on the last night went into the town to try the seafood restaurant areas and it was very disappointing, wished we'd eaten at the hotel! Have been to many different locations and properties in Thailand and wouldn't want to be anyway else now. Can't wait to return. Absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkPav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanLosada, Director of Guest Services at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear PinkPav,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us , particularly the room, facilities,and Thai hospitality . Thank you also for your kind comments about our restaurants and the quality of the food.

At Intercontinental Hua Hin Resort we try to make each guests’ experience a special one, thus I am delighted to hear you enjoyed yourselves.

I look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,

Juan Losada
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
80 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

First time in Hua Hin and we were satisfied with our stay. Being Royal Ambassadors, the hotel staff was very attentive to our well being and kind to our child. The room was big and nice, including a great jacuzzi on the terrace. Restaurants were a bit expensive but nice, especially the Thai one (100€ for a 2 persons meal). Breakfast was great! Swimming pool was really nice but they should learn not to serve Bordeaux wine as cold as a beer!! Especially when you pay 15€ for a glass... The lounge was cozy and served wine at the right temperature. The afternoon cakes were a bit disappointing though, as they remained unchanged for the whole week... With regards to the hotel location, we found it quite handy, as 5-10mns away from town center and shopping malls, local restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay there and would recommand it to our friends. One thing we didn't like though: we arrived at night, after a very long trip from Paris to BKK + 3 hours drive to Hua Hin, all this with a 3 years old kid. When we arrived we were harassed to pay for the stay before doing anything else. Considering the length of our trip and the fact that we were so tired, it would have been nice to take it a bit easier on money matters... we wouldn't escape from the hotel anyway so I reckon it could have been handled in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sangre76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanLosada, Director of Guest Services at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Sangre76,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor ,

I am very happy to read that you had a great stay overall and enjoyed the room , facilities and quality of service. I am also very glad to see that as a Royal Ambassador you received a room upgrade to a Deluxe Suite by our Front Office staff and your VIP status was recognized upon arrival .

I would like to apologize to you if you experienced any delay at check in.We do not actually settle guests accounts until they check out , however we ask for a credit card on arrival to guarantee the expenses.This must be a smooth process(overall if you are accompanied by a child) and I'll revise to ensure delays do not happen again to other guests.

Thank you also for your feedback in regards to the wine temperature.Your comments have been passed to our Director of Food and Beverage for immediate action.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at juan.losada@ihg.com for future reservations and I'll ensure you have a great stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back

Kindest Regards

Juan Losada
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Hardware and Software in all good hotels are comparable but I found unusual was the excellent peopleware at this hotel.Very rarely you find such a great service at all levels-check in,check out,executive Lounge-excellent-whther that Tahitian youngman,Ethiopian lady,Manager,Thai Staff etc.,Filipina waitress at breakfast area,butler service,pool assistants,room service,housekeeping -personnel.All with genuine smile and great great service anticipating guest needs and demands.I have travelled around the world and staed in many IHG brands but this was exceptional service.Congratulations to General Manager.I will definitely stay there again and again.

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms whree you can see both poolside and the sea.Great view maybe a 3rd floor roo as se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanLosada, Director of Guest Services at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Anthony577,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Intercontinental Hua Hin Resort.

I am delighted to read you had a great stay with us.At Intercontinental Hua Hin Resort, we strive to exceed each guests’ expectations thus I am delighted to hear we were able to do so for you.

Thank you also for the kind words you spoke about our team; there is no better recognition.I will be sure to inform them of your thanks.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Warm Regards,

Juan Losada
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
2.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
1.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
3.9 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hua Hin Resort

Property: InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Address: 33/33 Petchkasem Road | Prachuabkhirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guests who stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort will receive complimentary unlimited access to Vana Nava waterpark and True Arena Sport Club with shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing