We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #4 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Königsbrunn
Level Contributor
234 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Location:

The Intercontinental is situated a little outside of Hua Hin (taxi downtown appr. 100 BHT depending on the own bargaining skills).

Hotel:

Lobby is a little unimpressive. Excellent SPA, good breakfast. Overall outstanding friendlyness and courtesy. Cool pool area with several Jacuzzis and cabanas along the pool. Unfortunately there was construction work going on all day long at the pool restaurant for almost our whole stay. Hotel tried to make the best out of it by providing the guests with complimentary food bits and drinks at the pool. We personally received a bottle of wine and a really late checkout as a compensation.

Rooms:

Spacious, well furnitured, impressive balcony with large couch/bed (see picture). Maybe there could me more storage possibilities like a cupboard or so.


Overall a very luxurious and relaxing stay, will most probably come back!!

Room Tip: There is no real full seaview in this hotel except in the center of the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Christian_999,

Thank you for sharing the detail of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you had a luxurious and relaxing stay at our resort. I do apologize for the construction at the restaurant. The construction is now completed so your next visit should be even more relaxing.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    820
    194
    48
    18
    18
See reviews for
335
472
41
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed at the Intercontintental Hua Hin for 13 nights in November 2013 staying in a Beach Front Pool Villa. From arrival until the day we checked out we were treated like VIP's. The staff attention to detail was amazing, from remembering our names to suggesting our drinks of choice in the Club Lounge every night. The quality of the food in the entire resort was fantastic and the service in the restaurants world class. We would highly recommend this property for those wanting a lovely, relaxing beach resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Cazwell,

Thank you for staying with us last November and thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to serve you. I will certainly share your
comments with our team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is the best resort we have stayed in ever and we holiday at least 3 times a year. We arrived before check in time and expected to have to wait for our room but they apologised for the delay (when they had no reason to do so). The room was large and spacious with large balcony and day bed. The pool area was well set out with more than enough lounges, either in the shade or in the sun depending on your preference. The resort is on the beach but the beach wouldnt be in the top 50 in Thailand so staying around the pool is the best option. The pool staff, as wher all teh staff, wher friendly and more than willing to assist as you required. The reosrt grounds are spacious and well kept. We could not fault 1 thing.

Room Tip: Book a Grand Deluxe room which are inside the resort with views of the pool and ocean in some cases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Peter S,

First of all, thank you for choosing InterContinental Hua Hin Resort for your home away from home and for your overall high ratings you gave to us.

We are delighted to read your many positive interactions that you encountered during your recent stay with us and We are very happy to hear that we were able to enhance your trip and make your holidays memorable.

Once again, we thank you for your nice review and we hope to welcome you back again to the InterContinental Hua Hin Resort while travelling to the "Land of Smiles."

Kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed at this place as group of 11, 4 couples and 3 children for 4 nights. To save a long winded review I have done it with as much brevity as possible.

Front desk services - on the whole very friendly and efficient, although the second time I tried to change UK sterling American Express travellers cheques, the receptionist informed me the that they were unable to do it, a quick word with the manager changed this.

Rooms - 1404. very big and comfy, excellent services good wifi (Free) connections, Bose audio system bath and shower. Lovely bed.

Kids club -lots to do including hands on artistic type of activities, they have a Wi so take your own games.

Food - there are several different restaurants to choose from, all serving very nice food, it is pricey, eat out.

Drinks - Pricey take a selection on the way out from Duty free or pop into town and stock up.

Pool - Nice swimming area and two good relaxing areas. The pools let the place down as there was a scum on the surface of the pools all week and lots of suspended bits in the water, it looked as the filtration was down.
Also there are tiles missing leaving razor edges just waiting for a knee to fall on it.

The Gym is Exellent

There is access to the public beach

The hotel is at the south point of Hua Hin and a tuk tuk ride costing 140 Baht (£2.72P) will get you to the centre of the action.

I hope this helps.

Room Tip: Take lots of sun screen and bug repellent, the stronger the better. Higher floors have the good Vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Russ L,

Thank you for taking your time to post this review and share the wonderful experiences from your recent stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort.

We truly appreciate you and your group had made the way to Hua Hin and I trust this trip have given them an insight of the Hua Hin historical destination on the land and sea. I am also glad to know you enjoyed our resort, facilities and activities provided at Kids Club. Our resort is indeed renowned for its beautiful setting, many of our guests commented positively about this in Trip Advisor reviews as well as in other guests comment channels.

I have duly noted your feedback about some of our service at Front desk delivery. Please accept my apologies as this does not reflect the high standards we are striving for. I have shared your comments with our Director of Guest Services and he will conduct additional training to ensure that we can deliver an attentive and professional service in our venues.

Please be informed that our preventive maintenance project is planning to improve all guest area, the hotel landscape, restaurants and public areas inclusive swimming pool will also be properly replaced tiles during this project.

We thank to your valued and very detailed feedback once again and hope we will have another opportunity to welcoming you back to our resort.

Kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abu dhabi
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Well, we just checked in yesterday. We had very high expectations based on excellent reviews. But they didnt meet our expectations. Dont get me wrong. Its a beautiful hotel, resort... they have a lot of facilities.... but we didnt feel the WOW factor. Staff is friendly and attentive. Rooms r clean and cozy... but something is missing. Our check in was fast (we appreciate it as we had loooong trip). We requested for a premier club room in a good location and with a good view.. we communicated on the email, and we were promised that they will try their best. They didnt try their best. We noticed that our room was not the sea view. Come on we r staying in thailand.... not to see the sea.... umacceptable. So we requested if they had rooms closer to the beach with a nice sea view. To our surprise.... they had! So we requested to move to 6206 and the answer were we can give it to u for one night, as its already reserved by some other people. How come?! Especially , we have been requested and they say according to availability!!!! So when we checked in it was available. And we rwserved/requested for special room too!!! Why couldnt we get it????? so to solve this they moved us to another room, the next to firstly allocated room but still we r not satisfied.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aksanabv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Aksanabv,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We have staid there for almost 3 weeks in November. Perfect service, very comfortable location, but slightly away from Market village and city restaurants, but it's ok and just 120B to market village and 140 to Holiday Inn hotel. The hotel has much better seaside are comparing with Holiday Inn and other nearest hotels.

Room Tip: all rooms as with sea view, but it is recommended to take 4th fl and up if you going to take main bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank X B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear X B,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Hua Hin Resort on your Hua Hin Trip. It is a delight to hear that our team not only met but exceeded your expectations. It is with great pleasure to read your positive acknowledgement on both our team and hotel facilities and will share your comments with all departments. We take pride in providing the best of service to ensure that all our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay with us.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back again when your travels bring you back to Hua Hin and will endeavor to make sure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as your recent one.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York & Bangkok
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We went for our third wedding anniversary and would not return. Front desk service was really bad, phone in room didn't work, and curtains were super moldy. Also the power went out and there was no A/C (try sleeping when its 90 degrees and there is no air conditioning!). All they did was say sorry it wasn't their fault, but they still charged us the full amount.

Food was very good but way over priced, drinks were bad and way over priced: 16 - 20 dollars for a bad glass of wine. 20 dollars for bad cocktails. Steak on the other hand was delicious, so was the lobster. We spent 300 dollars on a couple dinners and a pool side lunch.

Location is nice although the beach is pretty dirty with trash and litter. Pool was very nice.

In short, we wont be returning as there are definitely better 5 star resorts in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsiaExpat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear AsiaExpat77,

Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review and please let us confirm that we have also already received and replied to the letter you have sent to our General Manager. It is certainly very disappointing to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for this.

We are aware of the discoloration of some of our black out curtains due to a manufacturing error. Please be assured that all curtains are absolutely clean and free of mold. However due to this misleading discoloration we are currently replacing all affected black out curtains.

It is certainly very unfortunate that Hua Hin was impacted by the remnants of Typhoon Haiyan, during your stay and that the entire city suffered from a total loss of electricity for half a day, which meant the our resort was limited to the power supply of our emergency generator, which ensures continuation of a smooth operation during such an event.

We are very sorry that the impact of this natural disaster has led to your discomfort despite all precautions taken.

We continually look at ways to add to our guest’s experience, and we have acknowledged your feedback in regards of our wine and cocktail quality and trust that we will review the same with our concerned department. Please accept our apologies if we did not reach to satisfy your taste.

Please let us ensure you that what you have experienced during your recent stay with us is not exemplary of the great and personalized service we are known for and we do hope that your recent experience will not deter you from visiting us again.

Warm Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
2.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
1.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
3.9 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#11 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hua Hin Resort

Property: InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Address: 33/33 Petchkasem Road | Prachuabkhirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guests who stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort will receive complimentary unlimited access to Vana Nava waterpark and True Arena Sport Club with shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing