We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Intercontinental Hua Hin Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #9 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Simply one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
Quietly refined and on the lovely beach at Hua Hin. Stunning rooms and service second to none. Superb food from a selection of restaurants, lovely pool and good leisure facilities...
I will return to this hotel again and again!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigelstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Nigelstravels,

Thank you for writing such a positive review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is really appreciated. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed spending time at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 561 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

We usually stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin but decided to give Interconti a try having viewed the property.A great decision everything about the resort was first class. We had some confusion over the room we had requested but the wonderful staff sorted this out immediately and we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. Nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful staff. Only one slight word of caution if you travel during school holidays especially Chinese New Year as we did be aware it is a family hotel and due to the layout of the pool area it is impossible to escape the sound of children playing which can be an issue if you are looking for peace and quiet. would definitely return albeit at a quieter time.

Room Tip: Try for the premium suites on the side wings rather than the main blocks one and two.Particularly av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAVID T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear davidtuffley,

Thank you for giving us at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort the opportunity to serve you. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and level of service, especially our staff's prompt responsiveness.

You are certainly right that we sometimes have a higher percentage of families during certain periods of the year, but please let me assure you that usually it still remains rather peaceful around the pool. We can confidently say that what you have experienced remains a rare exception and we are truly sorry that your stay has been impacted by this.

We appreciate your understanding and look forward to your next return.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

One of the best resorts, I've stayed, so far - perfect combination of good location (quiet part of Hua Hin, on the other hand, not so far from main touristic streets), well-maintained grounds, thought out & minimalistic interiors and impeccable service.

There are three restaurants (including seafood, Thai and Italian) and all of the dishes, that we've tried, were more, than just good. Also, would recommend to try signature cocktails @ Lee La' bar.

The only disadvantage, that I can think of - pool area gets really noisy after breakfast (and calms down only after sunset), because of numerous kids running round the circles/ screaming - never thought of Intercontinental as of a family resort brand.

All in all, would recommend this resort & will definitely consider staying here again during our next visit to Hua Hin.

Room Tip: Rooms in the midst of hotel grounds (two-storied buildings) are much quieter, compared to main build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexeich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Alexeich,

Thank you for your review on the recent stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is definitely shared to the team.

Typically our grounds are quite quiet; however, we had a high number of families visiting during your stay due to Chinese New Year. Please let me assure you that usually it still remains rather peaceful around the pool. We can confidently say that what you have experienced remains a rare exception and we are truly sorry that your stay has been impacted by this.

We appreciate your understanding and look forward to your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Great hotel in a great location. Our family with 2 girls Traveled with 4 other families. Club level is great. Pools and access to the Beach is great. Ate lunch at the pool and out on the town each night. Close to the city. Fun times.

1  Thank Ayars-China
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Ayars-China,

Thank you for writing the review on TripAdvisor. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your time and at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We spent 8 nights at the Intercontinental at the end of our FarEast holiday and it provided exactly what we were looking for, rest, relaxation and luxury. The hotel is about 30 minutes walk from the main part of town which suited us just fine. The walk along the beach was lovely first thing in the morning to work up an appetite for the fantastic buffet breakfast (do try toe green curry as a change from bacon and eggs!). There were plenty of sun beds around the pool where we spent most of our time even though the weather was rather windy and therefore cooler at the start of our week. The prices in the restaurants and bars are what you would expect for a 5 star hotel but there are plenty of beach bars and local restaurants available if you want to spend less. There are also happy hour deals which make the drinks far more affordable.
We had a premier room with a large garden near to the pool and it was really beautiful with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The only thing missing from the room was a clock - a small thing but mentioned by other reviewers!
The staff were all delightful and friendly, always smiling.
I would happily return to the hotel if we visit the area again.

Room Tip: I would always want a room close to the pool rather than in the main building above reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayCastleDonington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear KayCastleDonington,

It was very lovely to have you with us. Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. We really appreciate your feedback.

It is great to know that you enjoyed different facilities at the resort and we were able to meet your expectation as a five-star luxury resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Me, my wife and my one year old son just spent 4 nights in this resort in last week. We enjoyed to stay here. Breakfast, swimming pool, Staffs all of them were very nice. One thing which I raise out that is the bed seem too soft for me and wife, not support enough.

Even the weather in Hua Hin is windy and cool( not suitable to swim), but we enjoy it. It the weather is hot enough, we can spend more time in the pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TONY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear TONY S,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to continuously improve our hotel and its facilities. It was great to know you and your family enjoyed staying with us.

We look forward to your and family’s next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The intercontinental at huahin is a real getaway from Bangkok downtown. It's only about 3 hours from Bangkok and you get to this beachside resort. The property is not that big and it has good design and facilities for the guest to relax. The villas are really comfortable and the restaurants are very good, they serve very nice steaks at the beachside cafe where you sit over the pool. Amazing experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelerkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear travelerkit,

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. We are delighted to know that you had an amazing experience at our resort. Your feedback is really valuable for us as well as for other guests who are considering about visiting Hua Hin.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,330 reviews
2.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,342 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#8 of 144 in Hua Hin
855 reviews
1.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
0.9 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hua Hin Resort

Address: 33/33 Petchkasem Road | Prachuabkhirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £131 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guests who stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort will receive complimentary unlimited access to Vana Nava waterpark and True Arena Sport Club with shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing