We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value for your money, best hotel we have ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #4 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best value for your money, best hotel we have ever stayed at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

First of all if there are bad reviews for this hotel, they must be crazy!!!! We are currently staying & have had just incredible service. My husband is royal ambassador & they upgraded us to a suite. I was surprised with the greeting we rec because we checked into the hotel at 3am due to a late flight. They were so welcoming, it was great. Next morning we went to the lounge & Bella came right up to my husband & said welcome back. He stayed here in December for a very quick trip, he was pleasantly surprised that she remembered him. The staff has been so helpful w tours & places to get massages. Cannot wait to visit again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maddy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear maddy456,

Thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort and writing about your recent stay with us. Your kind words about our staff is appreciated, especially the recognition of Bella.

It was very nice to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    190
    47
    18
    18
See reviews for
331
468
41
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We booked a Premier Room which was a great size, very comfortable, had a great view of the pool and partial sea view. Also included a spacious balcony which included a day bed. Our room was on the top level which meant it had a higher ceiling than the rooms below, adding to the feeling of spaciousness. We had breakfast included and if you couldn't find enough variety, you would be hard to please. Quality was also very good. Given hotel location is away from main strip, there are not many breakfast options close by so consider this when booking.

Service in all respects was first rate and the attention to detail was fantastic. Whilst this resort would be considered 5 star, it did not have a stuffy feel about it. We had one meal at the Thai restaurant on the day we arrived after a long travel day and were impressed with the quality and service.

Resort was reasonably full but we could always get a bed around the pool. The pool area itself was good with many seating (sun or shade) options. Crowd is a mature, predominantly euro group, so the scene was quiet enough. Perhaps the hotel should ban smoking around the pool, especially cigars and pipes.

Only 'negative' you need to consider is that the resort is around 2.5km from the main shopping and restaurant district, to far to walk. We got a tuk tuk in each night for 140 baht, which was no drama.

PS - It takes around 2.45hrs to transfer from the airport, we paid 2500 baht using www.taxithaibyjo.com, who we would recommend.

All in all this was one of the best resorts we have stayed at

Room Tip: Pay extra and get a premier room which are in the side wings overlooking the pool. Top level is best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WombatTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear WombatTraveller,

Thank you for writing such a positive review about your stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. It was such a pleasure to learn that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed our different facilities we offer, especially the room and the meals.

Your compliment regarding superb service is appreciated and of course, it has been shared to the staff. Your comment regarding smoking has also been shared to the Executive team for a possible review.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
154 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed in room in the main building, overlooking the garden and pool, even above the dinig area didn't hear much noise. Balcony has a screen which can be completed pulled down giving privacy. Nice pool, decent access to beach. Breakfast was good, interesting to sit in a sunken table by water. Little far from town and restaurants. Would stay again depending on deal.

Room Tip: Main building is fine. Private pool rooms do not have exclusive private pool access, so not really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear tsferguson,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the various facilities and had an enjoyable time at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Love the hotel - beautiful, service is top notched. Only one downside - too much mosquitos and ants ! Room is nice, clean and comfortable. Walking along the beach in the evening is such a pleasure. A bit of renovation during our stay but it is ok. Vast selection for breakfast especially bread and muffin.

Room Tip: The premier pool room is nice and quiet, try to get the 3 furthest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Kay K,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. We are happy to hear that you loved the resort and that our staff was able to deliver great service. We do listen guest feedback and always strive to improve our service. Your feedback regarding mosquitoes and ants has been shared to our Executive Housekeeper in order to review the pest control program and ensure that the guest rooms are free of disturbance.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5D4N at this hotel. Top-notched service displayed by the hotel staffs. Clean beach & awesome pool setting. Had a great time by the pool.

Great selection for breakfast. Local & international selections.

Best hotel in Hua Hin, will definitely return!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nerak_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Nerak_123,

Thank you for staying with InterContinental Hua Hin Resort and writing a review on TripAdvisor. It is fantastic knowing that your had a great time at our resort and enjoying the facilities and services we provided.

We definitely look forward to your return.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Had high expectation before I went there. But when I got there the resort is still on process of decorating construction, so it's quite noisy. Tried to find a restaurant At 3 pm but there's only one small by-pool bar open and can't have really decent food, so I went back to my room and had room service food. But, the food is awful.i mean it when I say AWFUL. Very little portion and the taste isn't outstanding at all. ( I enjoy room service food at every 5 star hotel because I think they should be tasting great). Staff isn't trained well either. No proper introduction of the resort facility upon our arriving. The only great things are the breakfast and the pool.they are really great. And the pool is also making me totally relaxed. I was also very disappointed when I heard the sea cruise I planned to attend ( actually I've paid for it)was canceled because of the weather. It's not the resorts fault. Just after so many disappointments, the cancelation of the tour totally destroyed my vacation in hua hin. .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yunfanchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear yunfanchang,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our resort. It is disappointing to learn that your experience did not meet your expectation. Please accept our sincere apologies for this. We take customer feedback very seriously and use all comments to continuously improve our services.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast and the pool. During the period that you stayed with us, we had a soft refurbishing taking place which was delayed due to the impact of the storm Hayan. All repair works were finished by the end of November last year, so there is no noise disturbance. Your comments regarding the restaurant operating hours and room service have been shared to our Director of Food & Beverage and Executive Chef for review. We will definitely conduct some refresher training with our receptionists and butlers to make sure the resort and room orientation is proper.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback. We truly hope that we will have a chance to welcome you to our resort again on a future occasion, so you can see we do take our guests’ feedback seriously.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We are there now ,another perfect day ,the hotel is a 30minute walk down the beach from town,but in my view the perfect position.there are great beach bar /restaurants one minute walk either way,they don't look great but the food is ,and served buy polite staff,the hotel is more expensive but the food is good ,and it is a five star hotel so expect to pay that bit more .people who moan about this hotel are people who want a free upgrade and don't get it.it was my wife's birthday a couple of days ago and a cake was sent to the room,a nice touch to a nice day.the hotel rooms ,grounds and staff are great especially the breakfast team ,finally ,I would love to come back to hua hin and this hotel

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dognose-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear dognose-1,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your visit to InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. I am sure your comments will be helpful to our future guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
2.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
1.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
3.9 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hua Hin Resort

Property: InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Address: 33/33 Petchkasem Road | Prachuabkhirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guests who stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort will receive complimentary unlimited access to Vana Nava waterpark and True Arena Sport Club with shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing