We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb room, exceptional service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #9 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We arrived at Intercontinental on April 17th, 2014. Our room was not ready when we arrived, however, the check-in staff politely apologized and offered to upgrade our room to pool-access. Obviously, we were very impressed with the upgrade. The staff, the, directed us to the lounge while our room was being prepared. About 20 mins later the staff said our room was ready. She walked us to our room and showed us around room facilities. Our room was perfect. It was beautifully decorated, and has huge comfy bed, large tub, direct access to pool at the balcony as well as Bose speakers. After a while, we decided to walk around the hotel. The building, the main pool and the garden are lovely and well-maintained. The next morning, while we were having breakfast, Mr.Sebastien Michea, Director of Food and Beverage came to greet us, apologized for the delay in delivering our room and offered us complimentary dinner at their Azure restaurant. Honestly, we were not expecting this. This hotel has "far surpassed our expectation". Azure restaurant was amazing. Everything was fresh and tasty. This hotel is truly 5 stars, both in terms of guest service and accommodation. We are definitely going back and will recommend this hotel to our friends ! (Ms.Chanutkorn Wiwatsawatdinont, stayed on 17/04/14)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZoomSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Khun Chanutkorn,

Thank you for your 5 Star review on TripAdvisor and your great comments about your recent stay in Hua Hin!

I am more than happy that you found our service exceptional and that you fully enjoyed every aspect of the accommodation. Furthermore I am glad that we were able to recover the delay of check-in with the help of our Director of Food & Beverage Sebastien.

It is wonderful to read that we by far surpassed your expectations and we truly hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 494 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I am a RA with IHG group so I have stayed in many of their hotels in many countries; this is one of the finest.

The staff here are extremely attentive, address you by name in the club lounge and were more than happy to help me with my Thai homework!
We had a suite in the main building which was extremely clean and well maintained.
We mainly ate out as we're foodies and try to stick to real thai food. The staff helped us to find real local food and were amused at my instruction of 'no farang!'... The restaurant they gave us were faultless! Try out 'Kai Yaang', 'Yok Krok', 'Boppen?' (Seafood literally on the beach about a 15 minute drive out past monkey mountain), 'Tamarind' and 'Kuytiaw Rua' for lunch noodle.
All very authentic, full of locals and plenty chilli!
We also enjoyed canapés in the lounge each day - delicious.

We also enjoyed the hotel's SongKran celebrations with a fab water fight in the gardens. The hotel laid on water guns and buckets a plenty!
But the actual boys and girls in the real ceremony to begin with were wonderful.

A couple of suggestions to management if I may:

1. WIFI - as I was travelling on holiday it was just a mild irritation but if I'd been on business it would've been a problem. Very slow and frequently disappears

2. FUMIGATION - please get a quieter machine!

Special thanks to (in alphabetical order)...

Khun Bella
Khun Kae
Khun May
Khun Motindia (BeBe)
Khun Phet (Diamond)

They were all superb and helped make the stay a real 'Intercon' experience.

We will be back.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank OnAnotherFlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear OnAnotherFlight,

Thank you for your detailed review of our resort and honouring us as one of the finest hotels!

I am happy to read that you found our staff extremely attentive and that you enjoyed the privileges of being a loyal Royal Ambassador! I will gladly share your feedback with our Club Lounge, Housekeeping and Concierge Team - great to hear that we were able, to share with you some 'in the know' places in beautiful Hua Hin.

Excellent timing that you were able to stay over the Songkran Festivities - indeed we had lots of fun, splashing water and having a traditional ceremony!

Thank you also for your feedback on the internet connection and the fumigation. Your helpful comments will be discussed with our IT Manager and Director of Engineering. Your suggestions are well appreciated!

Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future and we look forward to welcome you back to our resort.

Kind regards from Hua Hin,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Arrival: Butler is very friendly and polite showing us around room facilities

Room: Stayed in grand deluxe room overlooking their garden and pool, very breezy. The bed is extremely comfortable!!
Goodnight card with Thai flower is a cute touch. The balcony with daybed is very chillaxing..

Beach n pool: So-called the loveliest beach in Hua hin!! Resort front White sand, clean sea., long stretch beach perfect for light jogging. One thing about their pool service, better have pool staff more attentive bring us beach towel and water or drink menu.

Food: Had egg white scramble
With spinach.. And coconut pancake.. Also with fresh banana smoothies, the seating al fresco style makes a fresh morning. Before checking out, it was love at first sight with their Chandon brunch! As a sweet lover, homemade crepes with banana and nutella topped with coconut icecream is soooo nice:)
Bossa and acoustic music goes well with the sea waves.. Really enjoyed the brunch. We even got an extra late check out when buy the brunch, so got a chance to swim and unwind again before driving back to Bangkok.

Big thanks to Khun G and Sebastien for their friendliness.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SummerSkyeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear SummerSkyeS,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and the fantastic feedback on your arrival experience! We are also glad you enjoyed your room with its amenities and the "chillaxing" daybed.

Our culinary team we be delighted about your feedback on our Sunday Chill & Grill Chandon Brunch - we are happy that our selection satisfied your 'sweet tooth'! As you correctly stated, our cherished guests can enjoy a late check-out and make additional use of the pool and beach when taking up our brunch offer.

We hope to welcome you back to our resort on your next trip to Hua Hin!

Warm regards,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just tried the buffet on Sat night at Azure their beachfront resto and love the grilled beef, fresh sashimi, and the friendly environment, especially their staff and great live band. Was recommended by Sebastien their F&B director to try the new Sunday brunch with Chandon.. Only a short walk on the beach from my condo.. simply loving the amazing and lively set-up. Foie gras is superb! Definitely visit again at my next trip almost every week!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmydahood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Jimmydahood,

Thank you for taking the time to review our beach restaurant Azure.

We are happy that the environment and quality of of Saturday Beach Front Barbecue found your liking and convinced you to also try our Sunday Chill & Grill Chandon Brunch! Our culinary leaders are very passionate about food & beverage and they will be delighted that our fine selection and set-up amazed you.

Your feedback will be shared with the concerned team and we hope to welcome you back to Azure in the near future!

Kind regards,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

As we spend several months in Hua Hin each year, last sunday we decided to try the sunday brunch at the Azur restaurant close to the beach.
The brunch is advertised in the local newspapers and we decided to give it a try.
The price is on the very high side because the Australian Chandon sparkling wine is part of the package (one bottle for two).
The restaurant layout is unattractive with basic furniture and nothing exotic about the decor.
The brunch is served from 13:00 to 16:00 h. We arrived at 14:30 h and found a poor attendance. They were 3 tables occupied.
As we passed in front of the buffet we noticed that many stations were not replenished and the selection was fairly poor.
Warm meals were cold and salads and sea food were warm. In tropical climates a bed of ice is not enough to keep the food cold. Only the japanese sushi and sashimi were stored in a refrigerated glass enclosure.
The meat section was totally boring: mini hamburgers and lamb patties. The "Australian grain-fed beef tenderlion" section was empty and we had to request the chef to replenish it. It came as small thin slices more like veal scallopini.
Very poor selection of fruits and the desserts were blank with no taste.
In conclusion very disappointing brunch both in terms of quality, choices and price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Director of Food & Beverage at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Patrick W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Sunday Brunch on TripAdvisor!

We highly regret to read about your disappointment on our newly launched ‘Chill & Grill Sunday Brunch’ and the restaurant layout of Azure.

Our aim is to provide, with plenty of live stations rather than a said buffet line, utmost freshness of all our premium ingredients and products.

The philosophy of our brunch is to indulge our guests with a fresh and fun culinary line-up in an open-air experience by the beach. Various live stations such as: Fish Me - paella, Fire Me - roasting suckling pig, Savor Me - pan fried duck liver, Okudasai - large selection of sushi sashimi, Melt Me - ice cream station with crêpes and waffles and Shake Me: spaghetti carbonara underline the fresh and chic brunch complemented with our Chandon sparkling wine.

As you well mentioned in your review, the "advertisement" of our brunch in the newspaper is indeed a review by a food specialist and so a description of his own experience of our brunch and the restaurant.

Unfortunately, the weather last Sunday was not great and the early rain dissuaded our guests from joining the brunch due to the venue being an open restaurant - this may have affected the overall experience as well.

In conclusion, I really appreciated the phone call yesterday to discuss your experience! Again my sincere apologies for any shortfalls and I am confident that we will be able to recover your experience on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sebastien Michea
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My husband and I spent five days here and in the main it was a very pleasant experience. We had a club room and the quality facilities offered in the Club Lounge were exceptional. The staff were truly excellent and special mention must go to our butler, Wasana, who was absolutely charming and for whom nothing was too much bother. The canapes and drinks were the best we have experienced in any hotel club lounge and full credit goes to the head chef who is French. Service was second to none.

Our large room was immaculately cleaned and had all the facilities we could possibly need. The decor was modern in concept and mostly open plan in layout and our large patio area, with a day bed and a small coffee table and chairs, had a pleasing aspect overlooking the pool and gardens.The shower was modern, effective and of a good size. The free-standing bath was interesting and looked good, but rather got in the way. It was possible to draw the screens around it for privacy if needed.

The public areas and grounds of the hotel were impressive, well maintained and very clean. The freeform pool was large and was beautifully set out with lots of interesting features including whirlpool areas, loungers in shallow water, tiled beds in the water, platforms next to the water with gazebo-type structures enclosing a pair of sunbeds etc etc, and there were plenty of sunbeds around the pool and plenty of towels. Although there were pool staff, I'm not sure whether their duties included those of lifeguard.

No matter how much a place may appear to be perfect, there is always room for improvement and the Intercontinental is no exception. For us, the areas of issue were the food and the internet access, both of which are extremely important to us. The breakfast was definitely slanted towards Eastern cuisine. We are enthusiastic and adventurous foodies and certainly do not require a Full English Breakfast every morning but although there was bacon - either cooked to a crisp or limp and slimy - and a variety of eggs cooked to order, other elements of a western breakfast were either poorly cooked or missing altogether. The fruit juices on offer were not of a high standard and the orange juice appeared to be processed rather than fresh. Very unpleasant, as were the cheap tubs of yoghurt. Fresh yoghurt, as provided by many hotels, would have been welcome.

The restaurants appeared to be under-patronised. The locations were good, and the settings and decor of a very high standard. However if our experience is anything to go by, we are not surprised that they are under-used. We had a meal in the Italian restaurant one evening and it was actually a big (and expensive) disappointment. The beef lasagne was a world away from a proper Italian lasagne and although a hefty portion, it was served in a deep bowl rather than a shallow dish or a plate, which made it rather difficult to eat. There was no salad accompaniment, just a bowl of rather dry minced beef with no visible sign of any onion or tomato, and a sheet or two of lasagne pasta all heavily smothered with a mozarella cheese sauce on top. Completely underwhelming and I would rank it zero out of ten for culinary satisfaction. The very least we would expect of a large international chain of high end hotels is for their chefs to be completely familiar with the dishes which they are required to cook, rather than offering guests what appears to be a local take on what they think the dish should be.

To compound the unhappy experience the live entertainment (a 'jazz' trio) were performing nearby with the result that the noise level was pretty intrusive. The moderately talented pianist and singer were completely overwhelmed at times by their drummer who inserted a frenetic, very loud and not very accomplished drum solo into every song - an unwelcome intrusion at the best of times, and definitely not what one would expect in the middle of a slow, sultry ballad-type song! At one point the microphone was given to a young child to perform an excruciating rendition of something unidentifiable - much to the delight of her parents, but not to the remainder of the captive audience and it was totally inappropriate that clients should have been subjected to what was tantamount to a karaoke performance whilst eating their meals. Ditto the loud drum solos.

The internet connection was frustratingly inconsistent and not the high speed promised. It was not always available down by the pool area or sometimes in our room.

The latter comments are simple things which need to be addressed by management but they did not spoil our visit and they would not put us off visiting the hotel again. It was a delightful oasis, which obviously comes at a price, but we would definitely stay there again and I can happily recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whizzkid50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear whizzkid50,

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Hua Hin Resort and for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor!

Your compliments regarding the top quality hotel facilities and our fantastic staff are greatly appreciated! Your special mention of our butler Wasana makes us proud and we will happily share your words with her!

As you rightfully mentioned there is no perfect place and a lot of opinions come down to a matter of taste. Our breakfast offerings try to cater to all of our international guests. However being a resort in Thailand, it is appreciated to have a far-eastern influence in our food and beverage offerings.

Please accept my apologies on your experience at our Italian restaurant Felicita. We will review the recipe, preparation and presentation of our Lasagne with the help of our Executive Chef.

Please trust that all your comments are being discussed in detail with the concerned department heads, especially your feedback related to food & beverage and the inconsistent internet connection.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future and let me again thank you for your valuable comments.

Kind regards from sunny Hua Hin,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 5 days and they were definately the best part of our almost 3 weeks honeymoon, travelling in Thailand! Amazing and beautiful hotel, the room we stayed in was SO nice and made us feel at home. The servicelevel is HIGH!! The staff seems to enjoy themselves as they smile and laugh not only when speaking to guests but also eachother! The large poolarea is SO beautiful and peacefull, and I spent a lot of time sitting in the spa reading and overlooking the beach. Will definately recommend the Intercontinental to all and return, if we should get a chance to return to Thailand again some day.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rehbold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Rehbold,

Congratulations again and thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your 5 days in our resort including your room, the spa and pool area. I will happily share your wonderful feedback on the high service level with my colleagues - it makes me proud that you not only praised the service level, but also the friendly and joyful work atmosphere.

We look forward to welcome you back to our resort on your next Thailand trip!

Kind regards,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 142 in Hua Hin
2,178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#7 of 142 in Hua Hin
819 reviews
1.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hua Hin Resort

Address: 33/33 Petchkasem Road | Prachuabkhirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £120 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guests who stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort will receive complimentary unlimited access to Vana Nava waterpark and True Arena Sport Club with shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing