We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect luxury escape with spectacular amenities and wonderful Services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #9 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

InterContinental Hua Hin is one of the most beautiful resort I have ever stayed in. Even Hua Hin has so many luxury hotels but I never regret about my choice to stay here several times. Pleasant staffs excellent at ensuring we have a perfect stay. The restaurants served excellent food for breakfast and brunch where I can enjoy sweeping beach view. My favorite places should be a beautiful swimming pool, a spectacular Thai inspired guestroom, and an innovative fitness.

Room Tip: A garden room then you can enjoy your coziest balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mayny_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear mayny_13,

Thank you for your 5 star review and calling us the "perfect luxury escape"!

The team and I are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the service offered by my colleagues and our culinary offerings like breakfast and brunch! The swimming pool is one of our prime spots and we hope to welcome you back to Hua Hin many times more for you to enjoy the perfect escape!

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Hua Hin Resort!

Warm regards,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Right from the arrival to the check in into the room-it was such smooth sailing. Great orientation of the room and its facilities which helps as there's lots to do. All the facilities and products were top notch but what bowled us over was the genuine hospitality of all the staff of the hotel. They are just thoughtful and make you feel so at home.
There are so many places around the hotel where one can unwind. Service is great with a perfect balance of them being discreet and leaving you on your own to enjoy the privacy. Also love the mosquito repellents they offer whilst enjoying a drink outside the club lounge area. I'm an avid traveller and with great confidence can say its one of the best resorts I've been to and can't wait to be back.

Room Tip: Pool deluxe rooms are the best with the lovely terrace to sit in.Beautiful pool to swim in....not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepanjali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Deepanjali S,

Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor and the 5 Star Rating!

I will happily share your feedback "Heaven on Earth" with the team, they are proud of their work and it will further motivate them to excel everyday!

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future for another relaxing stay at the InterContinental Hua Hin Resort!

Warm regards from sunny Hua Hin,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

After a very long flight and a long road journey this was the most perfect place you could wish for.
Check in was really good smooth and friendly, escorted to the room by a delightful person really made a fuss of our daughter. Room was a nice size but not huge, bed was so comfortable.
The views were of the pool and the sea and really nice. The staff throughout the Hotel were so friendly and not just trained friendly genuinely friendly.Swimming pool just perfect, access directly to the beach. The only problem on the miles of beach are the horses and the stray dogs but this can not be managed by the hotel.
Check out was just as good as check in but a little disappointing to be leaving it was that nice there. Hotel booked us a Taxi and the driver and the car even thought they were contract they upheld the high standards of the hotel. All in all a lovely place.
The distance from the town is a small draw back but not far enough to be put off, a regular Tuk Tuk back and forth the market area would make life a little easier.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlhdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear dlhdon,

Thank you for your "Just Beautiful" review and your 5 Star rating!

We are happy to read that you and your family had a relaxing stay at our resort - especially your feedback on the genuine friendliness of our staff is well appreciated and will be shared with them!

The team and I look forward to welcome you back to Hua Hin in the near future!

Kind regards from Thailand,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I spent the weekend at the Intercontinental Hua Hin with my friends and had a great time. The room was immaculate with the coziest beds that gave us a great night's sleep. On Saturday, there was a live jazz band that you can enjoy from evening to nighttime near the pool, so you can enjoy some drinks and relax with the sea view. I also had a chance to try the Sunday brunch, with a variety of food like sushi, burgers, grilled seafood, and yummy desserts like freshly made crepes and gelato. To top it off, the brunch came with a complementary Moet Chandon Rose. The staff were very courteous and attentive, making me feel very welcome. Even though I've only spent the weekend there, I'm well-rested and ready for the week ahead! Will definitely go again.

Room Tip: Try the pool access room, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Michelle M,

Thank you for your 5 Star rating and taking the time to thoroughly review your stay at our resort!

As a resort, our highest aim is to offer our cherished guests a relaxing stay with outstanding service, facilities and of course the matching culinary experiences! We are delighted that you and your friends had a joyful weekend with us and that we were able to give you enough energy for the week ahead.

Thank you also for mentioning our 'Chill & Grill Chandon Brunch' at Azure - we are very proud of our brunch concept by the sea and are certain it is quite difficult, to find a better way to spend your Sunday afternoon.

The team and I look forward to welcome you back to the InterContinental Hua Hin Resort in the near future!

Warm regards,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I was only able to stay one night at this resort due to a completely full hotel my second night. However just that one night was enough to know the quality of the resort.

The staff all around was excellent, attentive but not intrusive and very friendly as well. The room was beautiful, dark, silent and a very comfortable bed. The toilet door swung in which made it feel like getting in and out of an air plane lavatory, small issue.

The breakfast was a good average hotel buffet, extensive selection and well prepared, nothing special though.

The real gem of this hotel, in my opinion, is the pool area, multiple pools and areas. Not only are there many pools, including some direct room access private pools, they offer a great variety of depths and experiences. There is the large main pool with multiple water surrounded cabanas and a swim up bar, and then another pool area with submerged lounge chairs and an island of chaise lounges. The multiple depths I mentioned was really enjoyed by my young daughter who was able to run and splash all over to her hearts content.

The pool bar is great, well stocked and maintained with a full selection of drinks and food, and free flow of bottled water.

We stayed into the late afternoon at the pool and were able to use the nice well stocked fitness center locker rooms to shower and change before heading back to Bangkok.

The hotel is right on the main road which is a bit disconcerting as some hotel room doors overlook the entrance. But I think this is the reality of Hua Hin real estate and the design doesn't make you feel like you are unsafe or in a motel.

Overall I would recommend this to anyone for any kind of experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasher0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Jasher0,

Thank you very much for your 5 Star review on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay and thoroughly enjoyed our recreation facilities - especially your young daughter! Your comments about our staff makes us proud as they are the soul of our resort!

As always we will share your feedback with the team and hope to welcome you back soon to the InterContinental Hua Hin Resort.

Kind regards,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We arrived at Intercontinental on April 17th, 2014. Our room was not ready when we arrived, however, the check-in staff politely apologized and offered to upgrade our room to pool-access. Obviously, we were very impressed with the upgrade. The staff, the, directed us to the lounge while our room was being prepared. About 20 mins later the staff said our room was ready. She walked us to our room and showed us around room facilities. Our room was perfect. It was beautifully decorated, and has huge comfy bed, large tub, direct access to pool at the balcony as well as Bose speakers. After a while, we decided to walk around the hotel. The building, the main pool and the garden are lovely and well-maintained. The next morning, while we were having breakfast, Mr.Sebastien Michea, Director of Food and Beverage came to greet us, apologized for the delay in delivering our room and offered us complimentary dinner at their Azure restaurant. Honestly, we were not expecting this. This hotel has "far surpassed our expectation". Azure restaurant was amazing. Everything was fresh and tasty. This hotel is truly 5 stars, both in terms of guest service and accommodation. We are definitely going back and will recommend this hotel to our friends ! (Ms.Chanutkorn Wiwatsawatdinont, stayed on 17/04/14)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZoomSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Khun Chanutkorn,

Thank you for your 5 Star review on TripAdvisor and your great comments about your recent stay in Hua Hin!

I am more than happy that you found our service exceptional and that you fully enjoyed every aspect of the accommodation. Furthermore I am glad that we were able to recover the delay of check-in with the help of our Director of Food & Beverage Sebastien.

It is wonderful to read that we by far surpassed your expectations and we truly hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I am a RA with IHG group so I have stayed in many of their hotels in many countries; this is one of the finest.

The staff here are extremely attentive, address you by name in the club lounge and were more than happy to help me with my Thai homework!
We had a suite in the main building which was extremely clean and well maintained.
We mainly ate out as we're foodies and try to stick to real thai food. The staff helped us to find real local food and were amused at my instruction of 'no farang!'... The restaurant they gave us were faultless! Try out 'Kai Yaang', 'Yok Krok', 'Boppen?' (Seafood literally on the beach about a 15 minute drive out past monkey mountain), 'Tamarind' and 'Kuytiaw Rua' for lunch noodle.
All very authentic, full of locals and plenty chilli!
We also enjoyed canapés in the lounge each day - delicious.

We also enjoyed the hotel's SongKran celebrations with a fab water fight in the gardens. The hotel laid on water guns and buckets a plenty!
But the actual boys and girls in the real ceremony to begin with were wonderful.

A couple of suggestions to management if I may:

1. WIFI - as I was travelling on holiday it was just a mild irritation but if I'd been on business it would've been a problem. Very slow and frequently disappears

2. FUMIGATION - please get a quieter machine!

Special thanks to (in alphabetical order)...

Khun Bella
Khun Kae
Khun May
Khun Motindia (BeBe)
Khun Phet (Diamond)

They were all superb and helped make the stay a real 'Intercon' experience.

We will be back.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank OnAnotherFlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear OnAnotherFlight,

Thank you for your detailed review of our resort and honouring us as one of the finest hotels!

I am happy to read that you found our staff extremely attentive and that you enjoyed the privileges of being a loyal Royal Ambassador! I will gladly share your feedback with our Club Lounge, Housekeeping and Concierge Team - great to hear that we were able, to share with you some 'in the know' places in beautiful Hua Hin.

Excellent timing that you were able to stay over the Songkran Festivities - indeed we had lots of fun, splashing water and having a traditional ceremony!

Thank you also for your feedback on the internet connection and the fumigation. Your helpful comments will be discussed with our IT Manager and Director of Engineering. Your suggestions are well appreciated!

Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future and we look forward to welcome you back to our resort.

Kind regards from Hua Hin,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,327 reviews
2.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#8 of 144 in Hua Hin
854 reviews
1.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
0.9 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hua Hin Resort

Address: 33/33 Petchkasem Road | Prachuabkhirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £123 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guests who stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort will receive complimentary unlimited access to Vana Nava waterpark and True Arena Sport Club with shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing