We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #9 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at IC hua hin, my wife and I, and we both agree it's a place we'll visit again when in thailand. Large, well equipped rooms, nice seating area on the balcony. Beautifully landscaped pool area and gardens. Obviously luxury comes at a price, but we felt we got excellent value for the money. Wife lost her wedding ring on the first day, but the attentive hotel staff found it the next day, in the pool! Breakfast was good, with both western and asian dishes, and the restaurant by the beach also has a good selection of wines.

Location is good, 100B taxiride to town, some would even walk.

Hotel will provide you with food if you wish to give alms to the monks in the morning. There's also excursions, cooking classes and yoga sessions arranged by the hotel.

All in all, we'll without doubt return to this hotel on our next trip to thailand!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tsundet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Tsundet,

Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor and the 5 star rating!

We are delighted that you and your wife enjoyed the stay at our resort to the fullest and we are proud that your recent stay convinced you be our guest again on your next trip to Thailand!

We were also excited, when we found your wife's wedding ring again - it's wonderful that they were reunited!

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Hua Hin Resort - the team and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Having stayed in Bangkok we wanted a place that was a drive away and on the beach. This hotel hit the spot. The swimming pool is exceptional and superbly architecturally laid out. The rooms are good without being great but the hotel overall is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask in advance for a room close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luxurytravelmanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Luxurytravelmanuk,

Thank you very much for choosing the InterContinental Hua Hin Resort for your Bangkok getaway and your 5 star review on TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased that our resort "hit the spot" and that you enjoyed the pool and the architectural lay out.

The team and I look forward to welcome you back to Hua Hin.

Best regards,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Had few nights in Hua Hin in Intercontinental Hotel. Great place for spending few relaxing nights. Good amenities as swimming pool, spa and gymn. Breakfast could be better but good service. Hua Hin is very relaxing for couples, don't go if you wanna have some crazy nights

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Apollone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Apollone,

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Hua Hin Resort and for taking the time to review your recent stay!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found it relaxing. You are right, Hua Hin is a very peaceful town and offers the perfect environment to unwind. As a matter of fact, Hua Hin is the first resort town of Thailand and the place where the King of Thailand has his residence.

Kind regards,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Everything good nothing bad to say except that the breakfast was rather pricy. As expected the bed was heavenly. Beautiful landscape and I'm so in love with the pool. Thailand is always remarkable where hospitality is concern and this place is no exception.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Catherine T,

Thank you for your 5 star review on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted that you and your family fully enjoyed your stay, our pool and found a heavenly sleep to help you relax at our resort! Thank you for your feedback on our breakfast rate, I would recommend for future stays, to book a rate including breakfast as an added value or choose to upgrade to Club InterContinental for a wide array of benefits.

The team and I look forward to welcome you back for another excellent stay in Hua Hin.

Warm regards,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Having never been to Hua Hin before we decided to splurge a bit and booked into here. What a place. I recommend you option up to club access and enjoy the complimentary afternoon tea and evening cocktails. Such a beautiful setting directly on the beach with 3 varied cuisine resturants and all day poolside drinks and dining. I cannot fault the Intercontinental.

Room Tip: Pool Access rooms are good for privacy, however the northern pool does not get much sun during Janua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank realfood007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear realfood007,

Thank you for your 5 star review on TripAdvisor - we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Hua Hin and our resort.

Furthermore, I will happily share with our culinary team your feedback on our restaurant selection and I would like to thank you for your recommendation of our Club InterContinental.

The team and I look forward to welcome you back to Hua Hin for another first class stay!

Warm regards,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the first time but have passed it many time. I arrived and was upgraded to their best room . The staff could not have done more for us I especially liked the free afternoon cake with sandwiches and cake nothing was a bother for these people even bringing more.
The happy hour was two hours of free drink in the club lounge. I have travelled all over the world on holiday and business and this the best hotel I have ever been in.

Room Tip: No tips needed for this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevecave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear stevecave,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and the 5 star rating!

The highest recognition for us is, when we receive feedback like yours! We are delighted to hear that our resort is the best out of all hotels you have visited! I am glad you enjoyed our Club InterContinental and its benefits like afternoon tea and evening cocktail.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, the team and I look forward to welcome you back to our resort for another fantastic stay.

Kind regards from Hua Hin,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Loved this Resort and one of the best I've stayed out. Short tuk tuk ride to shopping centre (100 baht), $3.00 . Exceptional service and very beautiful surroundings. Would highly recommend. Probably better for couples or groups rather than families. Very reasonable and well priced meals. Would also recommend the day spa next door?? Great facials, body massages and body wraps.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Louise H,

Thank you very much for your 5 Star review on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to read that you loved our resort and that you enjoyed our culinary offerings. Please let me know next time you are staying at our resort, so I can give you a tour of our signature spa located in the resort.

The team and I look forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards from Hua Hin,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,325 reviews
2.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#8 of 144 in Hua Hin
853 reviews
1.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
0.9 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hua Hin Resort

Address: 33/33 Petchkasem Road | Prachuabkhirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £121 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guests who stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort will receive complimentary unlimited access to Vana Nava waterpark and True Arena Sport Club with shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing