We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #4 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome !!”
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Excellent resort.Though its on main road , the resort is completely silent inside.Welcoming lobby with cozy lights and big teakwood doors.Friendly reception staff .Behind the reception is a quite library .The restaurants are good.We liked the Thai food a lot.Pool is well kept and surely the biggest i have ever seen .3 types of jaccuzzi (hot,medium and cold).Very courteous and friendly staff.Though would have liked if they had a game room like pool able, table tennis etc, The rroms are very spacious and a very big sitout in balcony with a bed+ comfy cushions in balcony.Its magical at night.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravichandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    820
    194
    48
    18
    18
See reviews for
335
472
41
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

After staying at Wora Bura few blocks down in utter disappointment for 2 days, I dropped by Intercontinental to have a look. Manager Christian Lenz spent good amount of time and gave me a quick hotel tour from the grounds to different types of rooms.

He does not have to do much because I was convinced I should stay here for the last night at Hua Hin and make up for lackluster experience at Wora Bura. It turned out to be the right decision.

1. Room: I chose Deluxe Suite with hot tub and daybed in balcony loverlooking the pool and ocean. What a superb commanding view! Room is spacious with all the amenities you can ask for from a luxury hotel. Bathroom is among the most spacious I have been to in Thailand.

2. Service: I got sick overnight with fever and had to go to hospital in the morning. Hotel provided a round trip limo service to hospital which I greatly appreciated. Room service, poolside service were impeccable as well.

This is one fine beachfront resort with up-to-date design and facility. If total relaxation and service in true 5 star luxury is what you are looking for in Hua Hin, your shopping day is over.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lax2bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Our family (2 adults, 2 teenagers) stayed here for a week in October and loved it. The rooms are big and comfortable and the hotel is elegant without being the slightest bit stuffy. The staff members are absolutely charming. When one of us ordered nasi goreng at the poolside restaurant (we thought it was on the menu but it wasn't) they apologised profusely for not having it and told us they would be sure to make it for us the next day. And when they found out we like sticky rice and mango they made a special effort to get that for us as well. The beach was a bit messy when we were there due to a recent storm but we were perfectly happy by the beautiful salt water pool. Free wifi was great, esp for teenagers. Plenty of activities available (jet skis, kite-surfing, golf, shopping, spas, etc.) to keep everyone happy.

We have stayed in dozens and dozens - maybe hundreds - of hotels over the years, many of them very nice indeed, but this one is in that tiny handful that stands out.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dongbeiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Great room,super comfortable bed.slide open the patio doors four steps down into the pool.
Great breakfast and high quality food in the resturant. Light Jazz band in the evening. Beachfront location. I couldnt fault this hotel. Be cautious if you choose to share the room, you will need to be intimate friends, the bath is in the centre of the room and the shower and wc have just frosted glass 3/4 doors.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coastal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Seriously, I was impressed and it takes a lot to impress me with an international chain property. I stayed just the one night and wished I could stay longer.

Staff were great - class Thai hospitality and beaming smiles. The open-air 'camp fire' on the beach with soft pads and over-sized cushions is just amazing to hang out at.

But best of all - the bed...I haven't slept that well for ages. Oversized pillows accentuated the comfort. Wonderful jungle shower also.

The lobby is warm and welcoming with really nice fixtures. The only one complaint? The phone...I couldn't work it out at all. Looks cool but not functional.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BangkokBonkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Southport in 10260
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

I go to the beach town a lot for both work and play. I stay in lots of hotels and resorts of different range. Other five star hotels and resorts in the area are good but Intercontinental HuaHin resort is different. 

First of all it's the newest, all the work is done, no disturbing noise or disturbing scene according to a review I read before going there. Other attributes were extremely satisfying; outstanding breakfast, kids pool+main pool+3tempatature controlled jacuzzi, the beach on that end was nice and quiet, roomy suite and balcony, and attentive butler and staff. And we were lucky that we were there on Saturday night as well where the chef prepare BBQ dinner at THB1600++ complement by live jazz it was a good return of investment, I had impressed my wife. All in all it justify the different in the room rate between this one and other five star those were there for years. 

From the talk with a staff on checking out the service coverage the resort provides is at another level as they private jet flaying from Bangkok, Phuket, or Samui on request at a cost or a cooking class with the chef will start from trip with the chef on a boat going to near by market get the ingredients and finishing it on the beech in front of the resort. I will try that next time!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsp10260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viersen, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We were absolutely astonished by this hotel! We came for an extended weekend driving in from Bangkok and loved every second in the resort. The staff is absolutely exceptional, well trained, extremely attentive, they all seem to love their job and the hotel. Food was superb, just as the pool area and the Spa (wonderful treatments their, also for Thailand regulars!). Luxuries such as the Spa or the Cocktail bars are not cheap though - their prices seem totally equal to European 5 star standards. They are, however, absolutely worth it from our point of view.
A highlight was our "honeymoon dinner" on Saturday night directly at the beach. Knowing that we married some months before, they set up a wonderful single table under some kind of desert-style tent outside the hotel area on the beach for us, lit be numerous candles, and also provided a waitress solely for our table. Amazing experience. The whole resort is a strong recommendation and we will definitely go back there on our next trip to Bangkok!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_1978_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
2.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
3.9 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#11 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hua Hin Resort

Property: InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Address: 33/33 Petchkasem Road | Prachuabkhirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guests who stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort will receive complimentary unlimited access to Vana Nava waterpark and True Arena Sport Club with shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing