We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BE CAREFUL WITH YOUR MONEY IN YOUR ROOM SAFE”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Huahin Loft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Huahin Loft Hotel
Ranked #107 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BE CAREFUL WITH YOUR MONEY IN YOUR ROOM SAFE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We have stayed at Citin Loft 8 times in four years and have enjoyed the happy and helpful staff
and have made many friends with the room staff and security staff but on our last stay in April we had two cases of missing money (large amounts) from our room safes. We confronted the manager and asked to see the CCTV footage of our floor and who had the authority to open the safes and was told he was the only person with the code and could not access the CCTV footage. We did not report this to the police or tourist police, but after being told of these incidents, the manager should have reporterd this to the police. We will be e-mailing the hotel chain to report
this incident and hope get some answers why we could not see CCTV footage. Not a good
way to end a great holiday in Hua Hin.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Geoff K,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin. Your feedback is a valuable and necessary component in helping us to maintain and increase our standards to continuously satisfy our guest needs.

We are glad to know that you have been to Citin Loft, Hua Hin 8 times in last four years and also glad to know that you found our staff to be happy and very helpful. As per the incident in which you lost your money, please accept my sincere apology for being not able to access the CCTV camera as we did not have the code to access it. As I mentioned to you that now we have got the code to access and as you know the CCTV camera covers only the corridors area, so we will investigate on this and will get back to you soon via email.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    127
    96
    34
    20
See reviews for
39
119
42
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

It was a nice time in Citin loft Hotel Hua Hin. The staff was very kind and the hotel manager was very kind and very helpfull too. The rooms are clean, bright und not to small. This hotel is good for to relax, because it was very quiet during in the nighttime. The breakfast was ok. too. To the night markets, shopping malls, bars and restaurants ist just a few minutes to walk. We will came back again next Year, shure.

Room Tip: Take the rooms on the upper floor, because you will have a nice view to the montains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claus Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Claus Z,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

We are glad to know that you had a nice time at our Hotel. We are also glad to know that you found our staff to be very kind and helpful. Its good to know that you like the cleanliness of our hotel and found it a good place for relaxation, enjoyed the breakfast. We also glad to know that you like the location of our hotel and found it in walking distance to the night markets, shopping mall, Bars and restaurants.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is my second stay at the Citin Loft in Hua Hin. The hotel is situated in Soi 78 a short 10 minute walk into central Hua Hin. Near enough but just far enough away to be in a nice peaceful and quiet area. There are a number of small restaurants and 7/11 type stores nearby. Hua Hin itself has a wide variety of cuisines including Italian, Indian, Thai, Mexican, French, British .......... the list goes on.

The staff at the hotel in typical Thai style are very friendly, have ready smiles and are welcoming. The hotel itself whilst not being ultra-modern has a homely feel to the reception area. I get the feeling that in another year or two the hotel will require a programme of refurbishment as it is getting a little tired around the edges. There is a lift up to the various floors and a swimming pool on the roof with lovely views over Hua Hin. The rooms have balconies with views across Hua Hin and over to the mountain. Very pleasant.

I got an internet deal for £26 per night but I have seen rates as high as £60-£70 per night for the Citin Loft. The rooms are large with free internet and TV showing more channels than I could ever watch. There are western sport and news channels including Fox News and the BBC. The bathrooms are functional with very large shower areas. As I have mentioned the rooms are fine but will need brightening up in the next year or two as they are showing signs of tiredness. For example the tiles in the shower had black areas of grout and I had a cigarette burn hole in my bedsheet.

I paid an extra 150 baht for a breakfast. My advice is to just walk up the road to a Thai cafe and for 150 baht you can have a banquet as opposed to the limited choice available in the hotel restaurant. There was a tired looking Thai dish, some ham, fried eggs, bread and cereals. A very poor selection.

I have given a rating of 4 stars - Very Good - because of the rate I paid. If the rate is much higher such as over £50 per night then I would give it only an average or poor rating as it is clearly not in that price bracket. There are plenty of other better options in Hua Hin for that price bracket.

The internet is abysmal. The download speed is 0.5 mbs and the upload is negligible. This is terrible but as it is free one can't really complain. It is also down for long periods of time. I had to send an email attachment for work of 2.5mb. I tried for 3 hours and then just gave up.

The big plus are the staff who are accommodating, very helpful, knowledgeable and are top class. The manager is always around keeping his eye on things which is a nice thing. There is also security on duty 24 hours and a room safe for valuables.

If you can get a rate of less than £30 for a room and you don't need the internet then I recommend Citin Loft but if the rate is any higher or you need internet access then there are plenty of other better options in Hua Hin.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrInfinity001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear PeterWWW,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin. Your feedback is a valuable and necessary component in helping us to maintain and increase our standards to continuously satisfy our guest needs.

We are also glad to know that you found our staff to be very helpful and feel homely at our reception area. We are happy to know that you like the hotel’s facilities such as swimming pool, TV’s channels and also like the view sight from our hotels. It is certainly our pleasure to provide our guest more channels of their interest.

As for the other points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvience during your stay with us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

a very good location the night markets , beach , train station are walking distance . room clean and well presented . breakfast was satisfiying and the staff are fabulous . the one down side was the pool being closed so if you had a long stay there you had to find something to do every day as you couldn't just stay in the room if you wanted a lazy day . we stayed 11 nights and on the second last day the manager informed us that we could use another hotel's pool , it would have been nice to know that earlier .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Malboy,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

We are glad to know that you like the location of our Hotel and found it in walking distance to the Night Markets, Beach and the train station. We also glad to know that you like the cleanliness of our rooms and enjoyed the breakfast. We are happy to know that you found our staff to be very helpful and fabulous. Please accept my sincere apology for being late to inform you that you could use another hotel’s pool, actually I did not know before that you would like to use the pool. As for the other points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us, such as the Swimming Pool, its has been fixed now, so we hope our guest will surely enjoy their stay with us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

The staff were friendly in this well located hotel in Hua Hin. The rooms although a little older than some were clean, well air conditioned and well maintained. Yes the swimming pool is out of order (didn't look like it would appeal anyway) but when you have a sea with bath water temperatures only a complimentary tuk tuk away do you need it?
Had one breakfast which was fine and I think for £23 per night it represents great value with a big balcony looking out on to mountains behind. Ideal for a shorter stay.

Room Tip: Get a balcony overlooking the mountains behind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Martin W,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

We are glad to know that you found our hotel value for money, enjoyed the breakfast. We also glad to know that you like the location of our hotel and found it very clean. Thanks for sharing your experience of surrounding areas; it will certainly help our other guest. We are also glad to know that you found our staff to be very helpful and like our services. As for the other points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Citin Loft Hua Hin is a splendid value-for-money proposition. Citin Loft serves a reasonably good breakfast and the rooms are fairly spacious and clean although the towels look well worn and in need of a good bleach if not replacement. This resort hotel is in the heart of the town and barely 5-10 minutes walk from the main markets and the beach.

The Hilton Hotel is just a few minutes' walk and this is relevant because that is the spot to head to if you like the nightlife. Hua Hin does not have an extensive nightlife scene like Bangkok of course but the Soi Bintabaht outside the Hilton offers some good options to unwind with a beer in any of the many bars, some with live bands. A couple of minutes down the lane in front of the Citin Loft takes you to the Hua Hin railway station which is a little tourist attraction by itself. The Market Village mall is within a few minutes' drive from this hotel while another major attraction, the Kho Takeab, is barely a 15 minutes drive on the songtham cab.

The airconditioned room is equipped with a fridge, a hot water boiler, and a spacious cupboard. The rooms all have a spacious balcony with large wooden chairs and a table where you can enjoy long chats over drinks. The staff personnel are very good and helpful and communicative and render every service with a smile.

Room Tip: All rooms face the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OctOriental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear OctOriental,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin. Your feedback is a valuable and necessary component in helping us to maintain and increase our standards to continuously satisfy our guest needs.

We are glad to know that you found our hotel value for money, enjoyed the breakfast and spacious rooms. We also glad to know that you like the location of our hotel, which helped you to get around the city very easily. Thanks for sharing your experience of surrounding areas, it will certainly helps our other guest to know more about Hua Hin city and also the more options to enjoy their time. We are happy to know that you like the all amenities in our hotel rooms and enjoy the spacious balconies. We are also glad to know that you found our personnel to be very helpful and like our services. As for the other points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

A good quality hotel, clean with the room we stayed in being large and with a reasonable sized bathroom. Good sized balcony too with a good view of the mountains but also the buildings inbetween. Well stocked mini bar which was reasonably priced. Friendly staff who were very helpful and friendly but not all staff spoke good English. Small restaurant on site but expensive compared to cafes and restaurants downtown. Beach just over 5 minutes walk away. Pool out of order and seems to have been for some time. Easy walking distance of bars, restaurants and shops. Overall, reasonably priced, quiet hotel and good base to explore the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear DawnyL

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

We are glad to know that you like the quality of our hotel, cleanliness and found the room large with the reasonable sized bathroom. We are also glad to know that you like the view sight from our Hotel’s balcony and like the room amenities. It’s good to know that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful. It’s also good to know that you found our hotel close to Bar, Restaurant and shop and found our hotel a good place to explore the city. As for the other points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.3 mi away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#45 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.9 mi away
G.House
G.House
#52 of 134 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.8 mi away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#42 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#21 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#26 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.1 mi away
MANATHAI Hua Hin
MANATHAI Hua Hin
#34 of 134 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huahin Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huahin Loft Hotel

Property: Huahin Loft Hotel
Address: 120/22 Soi Huahin 78 | Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Huahin Loft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hua Hin, Citin Loft Hua Hin offers 50 comfortable guestrooms each with a private balcony overlooking the green hills beyond. Facilities of this cozy hotel include a rooftop pool, sundeck, Internet stations, restaurant and a free shuttle service to Hua Hin Beach, Hua Hin Market Village & Hua Hin Night Market. The beach, night market and a multitude of restaurants and cafes are also easily reached on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huahin Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing