We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly services and perfect location”
Review of Huahin Loft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huahin Loft Hotel
Ranked #117 of 137 Hotels in Hua Hin
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly services and perfect location”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

we found everyone starting from security to the manager very friendly and helpful. upon check in, they gave us a city map and some information to get around which was quiet helpful. it was a one of the best hotel we ever stayed. the rooms were nice, clean, facing with the mountain view. the location was perfect, only 5-10 minute walk to the beach, night market, railway station and a lot of restaurants with the night life. the most important was the personnel who made our stay wonderful. not much variety in the breakfast but if we compare to its price it was ok.there are so many plus points in this hotel so surely we will be visiting next time again without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Higher floor have nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Lee H,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

We are glad to know that you like the friendliness of our all staff. It was certainly our pleasure to provide you the city map and some information about the Hua Hin city. We are happy to know that you like our rooms and found it nice and clean. Its good to know that you found our hotel within walking distance to the Beach, night market, railway station, and a lot of restaurants. Its great to know that you like our personnel services.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we will definitely see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    129
    97
    35
    22
See reviews for
41
121
44
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

Been to this hotel 4 times & for the price ,location and rooms it's great value .But this hotel has a new manager who has ruined any future visits by myself & friends until he is removed or leaves.

Money is going missing from room safes with this guy being the only one with access.. WARNING do not go to this hotel until he is gone !!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grasssmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Grassmith,

As per your posting on the trip advisor concerning the incident of you and your friend losing money or stolen as mentioned by yourgoodself, kindly be informed that the company take great care of having a Hotel Manager and we have all the best intention and have great trust with the present Hotel Manager who since coming onboard has tremendously and with great effort improved the property with staff and guest who have written great comments on the trip advisor but nevertheless we also take into consideration of your complain as per our earlier email to investigate which again cannot be done overnight so please kindly refer to the below of what we have done and confirmed by the local Police’s presence:
1. We have checked the video in the CCTV camera and did not find something that we can suspect.
2. As per your verbal report you were not sure the exactly dates of losing the money, approximate amount of AUD 500 you had lost it between the 26th April - 3rd May, 2012, which means a week and we have checked the videos for this week, do know the camera's are only in the corridor's only therefore it will only show of guest of anyone walking and going to the room. You and your friends were staying in 4 rooms with your Thai Girl friend's and they went to each other's room several times a day, which really makes quiet, difficult to doubt on someone.
3. Our staffs who has been with the property from the past 3 years and we have had no complains so far and we have also check on the key card reading and shows only them going into your room, as per the CCTV camera, our staff went only to clean the rooms and to check the minibars etc. verified by the local police in their presence on the viewing
4. Your other friend | guest, who lost AUD 1000, was not sure either he has lost it at our hotel or some other place; therefore he did not inform us before. Your Friend |guest said he has lost his money "Between" April 12 - April 16, 2012.

Conclusion: We have had the Local Police to verify all findings and they can only verbally conclude it could be the girls but we cannot say or report it, as they are the authorities and are well versed in these matters. As per the property we can only give in compassion what had happened in your next visit a one night complimentary for you and your friend who had lost his money earlier on point #4 to stay at CLHH and with all respect please do report or inform the property of any issues and on the same time we or anyone in the property cannot be held responsible for errors or mistakes and property management will not be responsible for any negligence of the guest.

Hopefully the above will clear on the incident.

On behalf of the hotel Manager

Stieve Aron | Corporate Operations Manager
Compass Hospitality Company Limited


Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, very nicely situated for the beach, night market shops etc, lovely rooms, far better than you would expect for the price, wouldn't bother with the breakfast, really not up to much, only thing that lets the hotel down.Try the garden bar a couple of doors away, lovely people that run it. when you go to the night market try the restaurants there, really good value. The railway station at the back of the hotel is worth a look

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madcowtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Madcowtina,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

We are glad to know that you like the location of our hotel and found it near to the Beach, Night market and shops. We are happy to know that you found our hotel to be value for money and like the lovely rooms. Thanks for sharing your experience of surrounding places; we are sure it will certainly help our other guests to explore the Hua Hin city.

As for the other points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Very nice and spacious rooms, nice beds/matresses, change of towels and pillow cases daily, nice powerfull shower with both hot and cold water at any time, free bottled water daily .... very nice and helpful staff - we were allways met with a smile .....
Compared to the rate I think we had very good value for money.
Only small thing that could be improved is the breakfast buffet ..... a little variety would have been nice .....but then again ...... compared to the rate it is acceptable.
Max 10 minutes walk to the beach and between 5-10 minutes walk to city center with variety of restaurants and shops.
Approx. 10 minutes walk to night market.
We did not find it a big problem crossing the main street as mentioned in previous previews.
I can only recommend this place to others looking for accomodation at low rate.

Room Tip: Better views from high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenLehmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Helen Lehmann,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin. Your feedback is a valuable and necessary component in helping us to maintain and increase our standards to continuously satisfy our guest needs.

We are glad to know that you like our spacious room and like all other rooms’ facilities. It is certainly our pleasure to welcome you every time with the smiling face and to help you in anyway. We are happy to know that you found our hotel to be value for money. We also glad to know that you like the location of our hotel and found it in walking distance to the Beach, City center, variety of restaurants and night markets.

As for the other points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We have stayed at Citin Loft 8 times in four years and have enjoyed the happy and helpful staff
and have made many friends with the room staff and security staff but on our last stay in April we had two cases of missing money (large amounts) from our room safes. We confronted the manager and asked to see the CCTV footage of our floor and who had the authority to open the safes and was told he was the only person with the code and could not access the CCTV footage. We did not report this to the police or tourist police, but after being told of these incidents, the manager should have reporterd this to the police. We will be e-mailing the hotel chain to report
this incident and hope get some answers why we could not see CCTV footage. Not a good
way to end a great holiday in Hua Hin.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Geoff K,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin. Your feedback is a valuable and necessary component in helping us to maintain and increase our standards to continuously satisfy our guest needs.

We are glad to know that you have been to Citin Loft, Hua Hin 8 times in last four years and also glad to know that you found our staff to be happy and very helpful. As per the incident in which you lost your money, please accept my sincere apology for being not able to access the CCTV camera as we did not have the code to access it. As I mentioned to you that now we have got the code to access and as you know the CCTV camera covers only the corridors area, so we will investigate on this and will get back to you soon via email.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2012

It was a nice time in Citin loft Hotel Hua Hin. The staff was very kind and the hotel manager was very kind and very helpfull too. The rooms are clean, bright und not to small. This hotel is good for to relax, because it was very quiet during in the nighttime. The breakfast was ok. too. To the night markets, shopping malls, bars and restaurants ist just a few minutes to walk. We will came back again next Year, shure.

Room Tip: Take the rooms on the upper floor, because you will have a nice view to the montains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claus Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Claus Z,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

We are glad to know that you had a nice time at our Hotel. We are also glad to know that you found our staff to be very kind and helpful. Its good to know that you like the cleanliness of our hotel and found it a good place for relaxation, enjoyed the breakfast. We also glad to know that you like the location of our hotel and found it in walking distance to the night markets, shopping mall, Bars and restaurants.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is my second stay at the Citin Loft in Hua Hin. The hotel is situated in Soi 78 a short 10 minute walk into central Hua Hin. Near enough but just far enough away to be in a nice peaceful and quiet area. There are a number of small restaurants and 7/11 type stores nearby. Hua Hin itself has a wide variety of cuisines including Italian, Indian, Thai, Mexican, French, British .......... the list goes on.

The staff at the hotel in typical Thai style are very friendly, have ready smiles and are welcoming. The hotel itself whilst not being ultra-modern has a homely feel to the reception area. I get the feeling that in another year or two the hotel will require a programme of refurbishment as it is getting a little tired around the edges. There is a lift up to the various floors and a swimming pool on the roof with lovely views over Hua Hin. The rooms have balconies with views across Hua Hin and over to the mountain. Very pleasant.

I got an internet deal for £26 per night but I have seen rates as high as £60-£70 per night for the Citin Loft. The rooms are large with free internet and TV showing more channels than I could ever watch. There are western sport and news channels including Fox News and the BBC. The bathrooms are functional with very large shower areas. As I have mentioned the rooms are fine but will need brightening up in the next year or two as they are showing signs of tiredness. For example the tiles in the shower had black areas of grout and I had a cigarette burn hole in my bedsheet.

I paid an extra 150 baht for a breakfast. My advice is to just walk up the road to a Thai cafe and for 150 baht you can have a banquet as opposed to the limited choice available in the hotel restaurant. There was a tired looking Thai dish, some ham, fried eggs, bread and cereals. A very poor selection.

I have given a rating of 4 stars - Very Good - because of the rate I paid. If the rate is much higher such as over £50 per night then I would give it only an average or poor rating as it is clearly not in that price bracket. There are plenty of other better options in Hua Hin for that price bracket.

The internet is abysmal. The download speed is 0.5 mbs and the upload is negligible. This is terrible but as it is free one can't really complain. It is also down for long periods of time. I had to send an email attachment for work of 2.5mb. I tried for 3 hours and then just gave up.

The big plus are the staff who are accommodating, very helpful, knowledgeable and are top class. The manager is always around keeping his eye on things which is a nice thing. There is also security on duty 24 hours and a room safe for valuables.

If you can get a rate of less than £30 for a room and you don't need the internet then I recommend Citin Loft but if the rate is any higher or you need internet access then there are plenty of other better options in Hua Hin.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrInfinity001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear PeterWWW,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin. Your feedback is a valuable and necessary component in helping us to maintain and increase our standards to continuously satisfy our guest needs.

We are also glad to know that you found our staff to be very helpful and feel homely at our reception area. We are happy to know that you like the hotel’s facilities such as swimming pool, TV’s channels and also like the view sight from our hotels. It is certainly our pleasure to provide our guest more channels of their interest.

As for the other points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvience during your stay with us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.9 mi away
G.House
G.House
#54 of 137 in Hua Hin
84 reviews
2.0 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#22 of 137 in Hua Hin
604 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#41 of 137 in Hua Hin
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#30 of 137 in Hua Hin
287 reviews
1.8 mi away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#42 of 137 in Hua Hin
82 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huahin Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huahin Loft Hotel

Property: Huahin Loft Hotel
Address: 120/22 Soi Huahin 78 | Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Huahin Loft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hua Hin, Citin Loft Hua Hin offers 50 comfortable guestrooms each with a private balcony overlooking the green hills beyond. Facilities of this cozy hotel include a rooftop pool, sundeck, Internet stations, restaurant and a free shuttle service to Hua Hin Beach, Hua Hin Market Village & Hua Hin Night Market. The beach, night market and a multitude of restaurants and cafes are also easily reached on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huahin Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing