We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Citin Loft Hua Hin”
Review of Huahin Loft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Huahin Loft Hotel
Ranked #112 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We had nothing to complain about this hotel. we had a good time there the rooms were big, nice and clean. the personnel was also very helpful, provide us some information of city on our arrival, got a welcome drink. location was good, close to the city center, beach, night market, railway station, got a free shuttle to the beach. the only down side was the wifi was too slow but we do not mind as it was free.

Room Tip: top floor have nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vincentsmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Vincent S,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel’s room to be big, nice and clean. It’s good to know that you found our personnel to be helpful. It was certainly our pleasure to welcome you and provide our assistance. Its also good to know that you like the location of our Hotel’s location.

As for the other points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

we found everyone to be very friendly and very helpful. firstly when we arrive at the reception, we got a welcome drink, the security guard help us to carry our bags all the way, then the FO staff, who was enough sufficient to help us. We did not have any reservation with them, so we checked the price and then we saw the manager was there with the smiling face, who showed us the room, we like the room as it was quiet big and clean, and we had a nice chit chat with the manager. it was a quiet different experience as its hard to see any manager going and showing the room in this friendly way.

Room Tip: All the rooms were same size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Roger W,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our all staff to be friendly and helpful. It was certainly our pleasure to provide you all our assistance.

We are happy to know that you like the big and clean room and it was my pleasure to talk to you and show our rooms.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Lots of ants in the room, aircon that were either too cold or hot, wash the help that is not closed the door when they were finished. It was open when I came home from the beach.
Very old and worn down. The pool was out of order. Too far to the beach ...

Can not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trine_And
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear Trine And,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

Firstly, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience during your stay with us. As per concern to ants in the room, normally we do not have it, so there might be some food/sweets inside the room, which attracts the ants. On behalf of our staff’s mistakes of not closing the room door properly, please accept my apology again.

The swimming pool already has been fixed and our guests are enjoying their time while using the pool and other facilities. As per concern to beach, it’s around 5 - 10 minutes by walking from our hotel and we also provide the free shuttle services to the beach.

As for the other points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I stayed at the Citin Loft in Room 534 in May 2012 and I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
The room was big and clean with a nice balcony. The staff were very friendly. The free Wi-Fi worked well except after heavy rains. The room safe was safe. The ladies who looked after Level 5 were excellent. I needed to get a shirt ironed one morning and she did a good job without any fuss. The breakfast was basic but adequate for me. The air-conditioning was noisy in my room so I had to switch it off.

All in all, I will highly recommend for this hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SandyKum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear Sandykum,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel room to be big, clean and enjoyed the nice balcony. It’s also good to know that you found our staff to be very friendly and it was certainly our pleasure to iron your shirt as it’s our duty to take care of all our guests and make their stay comfortable. We are glad to know that you found our hotel to value for price and at the same time we would like to thank you for recommending our hotel.

As for the other points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Citin loft hua hin, located in the city center 5-10 minute walking to all the main attractions of Hua Hin city such as night market, beach, shopping and dining area. in my ideas its good to have 5-10 minutes walking distance as we can enjoy all the happenings in the city and also can get a good rest without much noise, so it was a perfect location for us. We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. The rooms are quiet big and clean, pool is located at the top roof which gives a nice view especially in evening time. the downside was not much variety in the breakfast, but it did not bother us much as there are so many places to eat around.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Man G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear Man G,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

We are glad to know that you found our hotels location near and found it in walking distance to the Night Market, Beach, Shopping and restaurant areas. You are absolutely right, it’s good to have a short distance to get to the main attractions, in this way our guest can enjoy the city’s happenings and at the same time can have good rest. We are happy to know that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. It’s good to know that you like our big rooms, cleanliness and enjoy using the swimming pool at top roof and enjoyed the nice view sight.

As for the other points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed at citin loft 12 nights. its a nice hotel with the standard facilities. we had a great time there, the rooms were clean, big size with the nice view. the swimming pool at the top roof a bit small but it was perfect to enjoy our time. All the staff are very welcoming, especially the FO and manager who speaks good english.

Its in the center of city within easy walk to the main attractions such as night market, beach, restaurants and railway station. we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stanley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Stanley N,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

Its certainly our pleasure that you stay with us 12 nights and you like the standard facilities of our room and enjoy your stay with us. We are happy to know that you found our staff to be welcoming. It good to know that you like the location of our hotel and found it near to the Night market, Beach, Railway station and restaurant

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Our room was spotless, the bathroom was nice and had a hot shower, we even had a balcony! The location was okay, walking distance to the night market and to the beach. Breakfast wasn't great, so I wouldn't recommend paying extra for it but outside of that, we thought this was a great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Green_Is_Good_4769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Green_Is_Good,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

We are glad to know that you like the facilities of our room and enjoyed the balcony view. We are also glad to know that you like the location of our hotel and found it near to the Night market and Beach.

As for the other points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.3 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#41 of 144 in Hua Hin
145 reviews
2.0 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#23 of 144 in Hua Hin
635 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#31 of 144 in Hua Hin
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#24 of 144 in Hua Hin
197 reviews
0.9 mi away
G.House
G.House
#54 of 144 in Hua Hin
86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huahin Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huahin Loft Hotel

Address: 120/22 Soi Huahin 78 | Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £23 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huahin Loft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hua Hin, Citin Loft Hua Hin offers 50 comfortable guestrooms each with a private balcony overlooking the green hills beyond. Facilities of this cozy hotel include a rooftop pool, sundeck, Internet stations, restaurant and a free shuttle service to Hua Hin Beach, Hua Hin Market Village & Hua Hin Night Market. The beach, night market and a multitude of restaurants and cafes are also easily reached on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huahin Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing