We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Huahin Loft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Huahin Loft Hotel
Ranked #117 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is old, the rooms too, but they were clean. Rooms have a balcony but the view is rather boring, but quiet. First room's aircon was dripping water into the room, but we got a new room immediately. Second room's hairdryer was broken, but was fixed/replaced.
Price was ok though, and location was ok too.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clwsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Huahin Loft Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

When we arrived we were told that there was a problem with the aircon, and would have to go to a brand new hotel for two nights(Baannilrath Hotel) across the road which was more expensive.
Ended up that the Baannilrath Hotel was better but could not fit us in for the whole of our planned stay otherwise we would have stayed there, and we have taken their details for the future.

Moved back to Citin after two days where we were told we would get a discount to cover our costs which we did receive when we paid the bills so cannot complain about that.

Door keys were in a terrible condition and many times we couldn't open the door. Had to get repaired twice in one room and once in the other.

Breakfast is limited but you get toast, fruit, beans etc. and get your eggs cooked fresh and the way you want. Kitchen staff were very helpful.

Beds were comfy, drinks cabinet worked well and a good balcony looking out over the hills.

We have stayed here before but were very disappointed this time and will probably book Baannilrath in future. It is a real shame compared to previous stays.

Room Tip: I would only book Citin Loft if it starts to get many more positive and far fewer poor reviews. B...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ONIKAMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Positive
Staff very helpful
Location was handy and quiet

Negative
Door keys were in a terrible condition and many times we couldn't open the door.
Lift doors would close very quickly - not easy when you have a baby pram.
There is no point in having a ramp for taking a baby's pram up to reception then allowing staff to block it with their motor bikes.

Room Tip: would advise trying another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in July 2013. It was a so-so experience ; good in some aspects and not so good in others. Firstly the positives,
1) Good location ; walking distance from the beach. There is also free shuttle to the beach.
2) Spacious rooms :- We stayed in a superior room and the rooms were sufficiently big with balcony.
3) Breakfast :- The breakfast spread was small but adequate. The staff in the restaurant were always smiling and polite.
4) Price :- We booked via the hotel website and good a fairly good price.
Negatives :-
1) No swimming pool or fitness centre.
2) Worn out furniture
3) Reception staff :- Not friendly and struggling in English.

All in all, ok place to stay if you just need a place to crash at the end of the day, since hardly any facilities in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Firstly im an easy going person who will always try and take the positives from every situation, but in this case there just wasnt one.

Arrived to be told that the pool was in maintenance, inly reason we booked the hotel. Reception staff were not friendly, however security and waitresses were. I found the two on the desk to be arrogant and ignorant.

The hotel on a whole didnt feel safe, the rooms were clean and air conditioned (although ear deafening) but it had a really dodgy vibe about it and for that reason we cut short our 4 night stsy here, lost the money and moved to a hotel just down the road, which was just heaven after being here in this pit.

Never have i witnessedy girlfriend just break down in tears and stay awake at night because she didnt feel comfortable.

Overall just dont stay here, much better value for money elsewhere in hua hin.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sealio_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Budget? - OK. This hotel - not good.

We booked one night here travelling south from Bangkok. It was easy to find, off the main road - although we used Sat-Nav! It's a fair walk from the beach in Hua Hin, which is about as bad, if not worse than Citin Loft (well, the bit of beach we saw was dirty and not a good atmosphere).

The room itself was clean and the staff were OK, the balcony overlooking the 'mountains' was reasonable too. We were greeted with a drink when we arrived, which was nice.

Everything worked OK, but after a long drive, we just wanted a dip in the pool.
The main reason we booked this hotel was that it boasted a pool on the roof. We went to the roof - there was a sign for the pool being out of service for maintenance. We went up anyway, it was late afternoon, there were no signs of any work being done on the pool. But it was literally just a paddling pool sunk into the ground, filthy, with some nuts and bolts at the bottom. This was a huge disappointment.

Our nights sleep was interrupted by a woman on a loudspeaker in the near distance - she seemed to be talking through a mega-phone constantly, 24/7 - very irritating, glad we were only staying one night.

Breakfast was poor - the selection of food was poor, the service was OK, but there were ants everywhere.

I would not recommend this hotel, even for a short stay.

Room Tip: Choose mountain view rooms - that was the best thing about our stay.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzy_J_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is about 10 mins walk to the beach, it offers free shuttle to the beach if you happen to catch it at the right timing and provided you request for the service. It is also close to 2 night markets and a couple of small shopping malls. Alot of food choices around the area. The breakfast items are just the minimum items with a choice of how you want your eggs done.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TehCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.9 mi away
G.House
G.House
#54 of 141 in Hua Hin
85 reviews
2.0 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#21 of 141 in Hua Hin
614 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#41 of 141 in Hua Hin
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#30 of 141 in Hua Hin
292 reviews
22.6 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#24 of 141 in Hua Hin
193 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huahin Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huahin Loft Hotel

Address: 120/22 Soi Huahin 78 | Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £18 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huahin Loft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hua Hin, Citin Loft Hua Hin offers 50 comfortable guestrooms each with a private balcony overlooking the green hills beyond. Facilities of this cozy hotel include a rooftop pool, sundeck, Internet stations, restaurant and a free shuttle service to Hua Hin Beach, Hua Hin Market Village & Hua Hin Night Market. The beach, night market and a multitude of restaurants and cafes are also easily reached on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huahin Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing