We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In principal good but no Wifi and no Flatscreen TV!!”
Review of Huahin Loft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Huahin Loft Hotel
Ranked #119 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I was in Superior Deluxe Double Room 534 on floor 5.

Pros:
- Hotel in a fresh and modern style
- Spaceous room with spaceous king size bed. Bed is of comfortable softness.
- Shower with room for 2 persons. Water pressure was good & temperature constant.
- Huge roll of closet paper (although very thin)
- Perfectly cleaned and serviced
- 1.2 liter free drinking water per day
- hair dryer (not really necessary)
- many lights anywhere
- 2 multinorm power outlets directly at the night stand which are in good shape
- enough space around the sink
- well working and screwed safe operated by a number combination
- Aircon works perfectly
- curtains make the room really dark (although not a little bit overhang)
- Two trash cans
- Door with lock chain and spy glass
- Small balcony
- In reach of the night life central point and the Market Village Shopping Center
- Breakfast good but not outstanding (see below)
- Reception 24 hours. Always friendly. Good security. Didn't try the so called "bar trick" (cheating by putting additional stuff on the bar bill).

Cons:
- The Wifi signal in the room was enough strong but kept on disconnecting constantly after some dozens of seconds. This was the same on multiple floors. Suspected a defective main router. Issue could not be fixed during 3 weeks and multiple discussions. Don't use this hotel if you really need Wifi!!!
- WebSite pretends that all rooms have "Flat Screen TV" but they only have an old style tube with a flat glass. Don't expect HDMI!!
- Reception can't fix anything that was promised and don't even give you a discount
- Fragile room key card. Not reliable power switch.
- The additional 2 internet stations with printer in the lobby were out of order for 2 weeks. Nearly had to go to an internet Café to print out.
- Sometimes talking can be heard and understood from the room aside
- Lift door closes unexpectedly, can hit you
- Breakfast closes at 10:30. To early for night birds. Really bad coffee.
- Pool too shallow (ca. 1m). Water changed to venom green after strong rain.
- No power plugs that stay on after you leave the room (for reloading accus)
- Telephone plug in room 533 fell constantly out by itself.
- Noisy aircon (57 dB), not remote controllable
- Shuttle bus to bus station (500 m) costs you 100 Baht
- The Internet cafe on the street left of the hotel is a nogo! Strong bad smell, lots of children and dogs capering around, dirty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HansRegli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

This was a good value budget hotel.The room size is very good with big balcony.Cleanliness very good and bed and towels changed every day.Great air con but no remote as you have to get up to switch it off or on! Breakfast is great.I did have cornflakes,cup of tea,glass of milk,fried eggs,baked beans,small sausages and a toast to start the day.Very disappointing that the rooftop pool is very small but a enough for a dip.Great views from the rooftop to see the centre of Hua Hin.The location is perfect and only 5 mins to the beach and the night life which included the night market,bars and thai foods restaurants.The hotel do have a tuk tuk to take you to the beach,cha-am and around the area for a small fees and also they have sightseeing tours and they will it arrange it for you.I have enjoyed my stay in Hua HIn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dipstick42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

This was a very cheap, value for money hotel. Cleanliness very good and beds and towels changed every day . Great air con but a bit noisy. Breakfast was basic but staff very attentive and pleasant. Great yuk yuk service to beach. Very disappointing that pool and rooftop bar out of service. Reviews and rooftop pool and bar was what sold this hotel to us. Big let down when neither was available with no prior notice. Watch out if pool is important as this seems to have been out of commission since July. Reviews were great but wouldn't stay here again as just a bit too basic for us but that said couldn't fault it apart from the lack of pool and bar.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngAu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is old, the rooms too, but they were clean. Rooms have a balcony but the view is rather boring, but quiet. First room's aircon was dripping water into the room, but we got a new room immediately. Second room's hairdryer was broken, but was fixed/replaced.
Price was ok though, and location was ok too.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clwsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

When we arrived we were told that there was a problem with the aircon, and would have to go to a brand new hotel for two nights(Baannilrath Hotel) across the road which was more expensive.
Ended up that the Baannilrath Hotel was better but could not fit us in for the whole of our planned stay otherwise we would have stayed there, and we have taken their details for the future.

Moved back to Citin after two days where we were told we would get a discount to cover our costs which we did receive when we paid the bills so cannot complain about that.

Door keys were in a terrible condition and many times we couldn't open the door. Had to get repaired twice in one room and once in the other.

Breakfast is limited but you get toast, fruit, beans etc. and get your eggs cooked fresh and the way you want. Kitchen staff were very helpful.

Beds were comfy, drinks cabinet worked well and a good balcony looking out over the hills.

We have stayed here before but were very disappointed this time and will probably book Baannilrath in future. It is a real shame compared to previous stays.

Room Tip: I would only book Citin Loft if it starts to get many more positive and far fewer poor reviews. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ONIKAMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Positive
Staff very helpful
Location was handy and quiet

Negative
Door keys were in a terrible condition and many times we couldn't open the door.
Lift doors would close very quickly - not easy when you have a baby pram.
There is no point in having a ramp for taking a baby's pram up to reception then allowing staff to block it with their motor bikes.

Room Tip: would advise trying another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in July 2013. It was a so-so experience ; good in some aspects and not so good in others. Firstly the positives,
1) Good location ; walking distance from the beach. There is also free shuttle to the beach.
2) Spacious rooms :- We stayed in a superior room and the rooms were sufficiently big with balcony.
3) Breakfast :- The breakfast spread was small but adequate. The staff in the restaurant were always smiling and polite.
4) Price :- We booked via the hotel website and good a fairly good price.
Negatives :-
1) No swimming pool or fitness centre.
2) Worn out furniture
3) Reception staff :- Not friendly and struggling in English.

All in all, ok place to stay if you just need a place to crash at the end of the day, since hardly any facilities in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.3 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#42 of 142 in Hua Hin
142 reviews
2.0 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#22 of 142 in Hua Hin
617 reviews
0.9 mi away
G.House
G.House
#55 of 142 in Hua Hin
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#31 of 142 in Hua Hin
296 reviews
22.6 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#23 of 142 in Hua Hin
196 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huahin Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huahin Loft Hotel

Address: 120/22 Soi Huahin 78 | Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £20 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huahin Loft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hua Hin, Citin Loft Hua Hin offers 50 comfortable guestrooms each with a private balcony overlooking the green hills beyond. Facilities of this cozy hotel include a rooftop pool, sundeck, Internet stations, restaurant and a free shuttle service to Hua Hin Beach, Hua Hin Market Village & Hua Hin Night Market. The beach, night market and a multitude of restaurants and cafes are also easily reached on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Huahin Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing