We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected.”
Review of Huahin Loft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huahin Loft Hotel
Ranked #107 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Trang, Thailand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Better than expected.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Looking at the other reviews I was not sure what this place was going to be like. It's a budget hotel and it's never going to be 5 star but it's a lot better than than I thought it may be like. The lady at reception when we checked in was grumpy but ok. Breakfast was ok but a few more choices would be nice. Location was good, not on the beach but not far from most things. 10 mins either way from a night market. 10-15 mins walk to the beach. 15 min walk to market village where there are many restaurants and shops. Not far from the railway station, we walked to the hotel as we only had backpacks. The beds are a little hard and a little TLC would be nice. For the price I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 402shadrack402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    128
    96
    35
    20
See reviews for
39
120
43
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helensvale, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I spent four nights at this hotel in June 2014 and found it to be a very nice hotel.
It's convenient to the city centre, beach and railway station.
There is also a mini bus terminal two minutes walk away.
The room I had was large with a balcony overlooking a building site and distant hills. The bathroom was large and clean with all amenities.
The WiFi is free, however the WiFi on the fourth floor where my room was, was not very good. It worked well in the hotel lobby. I did report it to the staff and they said they will fix it.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flassher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Friendly staff and helpful when needed.
Room large but lacking hot water in hand basin.
The breakfast is adequate but lacking in variety.
WiFi was occasionally problematic but staff quick to respond.
Would recommend this hotel for short stays. Good value for money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Colm O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyndale, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A clean and well presented hotel. An easy walk to nightlife and food. Complimentary breakfast was great, offered to cook eggs, was delicious. Helpful and courteous staff. Value for money. Clean roof top pool. Recommended stay.

Only negative - wifi dropped out constantly. Maybe needs repair.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed at the Citin loft may 2014 , good clean hotel with nice big rooms, shower was nice and warm and all rooms had balconies, I was only there 1 night as I was driving through to Bangkok but was well happy, staff were friendly, never tried the breakfast as I was on the road early.
The hotel is in a great location regards everything is within walking distance, a great stop over hotel and fair value for the money. I would use it again.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies and looked to be much the same as each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnsamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had room 631 with the large deck as we were spending quiet a few nights at the Citin Loft. As we have stayed here before , all the staff knew us and we knew what to expect. Our room was spotlessly cleaned each day, beach towels also provided. We organised our own breakfast most of the time either in our room or off the premises. The wifi connection was patchy so we just sat out in our corridor when we needed to contact family and friends back home. Coming back from the beach and being hot and sweaty it was refreshing to feel the breeze in the reception area with all the windows open and the fans on. The air conditioning is a bit ancient and yes noisy. We slept most nights with the balcony doors open to get some fresh air. During late afternoon we had our room door open plus the deck doors open and we had a great cross breeze. The people in the soi are all very friendly and helpful. We left our washing with the laundry lady just across from the Citin Loft steps. There is a small shop to your left which sold cheaper alcohol and snacks. Several stalls are set up to the left selling pork . The soi is narrow and if you do rent a vehicle you can park it across from the hotel in the Red Cross car park. Or there is a very large car park area just before soi 78 on the highway. We parked here most of the time and never had any problems with our rented vehicle. You are basically in the middle of town , soi 80 which is behind soi 78, has some bars and restaurants. I must mention Krua restaurant on the main highway just around the corner from the Citin Loft. We have eaten here many times over the years and their squid dishes are still generous and delicious and their Massaman chicken is still the tastiest i have eaten in Thailand.

To finish of the Citin Loft is a 3 star hotel, it is honest was very inexpensive for us staying from early January till the 22nd April 2013. We get on very well with all the staff and have a lot of time for all of them.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chuckyJellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very average rooms in need of subtle renovations.
Very difficult to access a room with a proper Queen or King Size bed.
Two singles just doesn't cut it for couples.
Bathrooms definitely need to be upgraded.
Air Con very weak.
Breakfast very ordinary and the venue needs to be enlarged to be more inviting.
Don't waste your time with the pool. Clean but very small.
Staff service was average behind the reception but excellent at the door.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeddyCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hua Hin hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.9 mi away
G.House
G.House
#53 of 136 in Hua Hin
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#45 of 136 in Hua Hin
161 reviews
1.8 mi away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#41 of 136 in Hua Hin
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#43 of 136 in Hua Hin
139 reviews
2.0 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#20 of 136 in Hua Hin
593 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#28 of 136 in Hua Hin
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huahin Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huahin Loft Hotel

Property: Huahin Loft Hotel
Address: 120/22 Soi Huahin 78 | Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Huahin Loft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hua Hin, Citin Loft Hua Hin offers 50 comfortable guestrooms each with a private balcony overlooking the green hills beyond. Facilities of this cozy hotel include a rooftop pool, sundeck, Internet stations, restaurant and a free shuttle service to Hua Hin Beach, Hua Hin Market Village & Hua Hin Night Market. The beach, night market and a multitude of restaurants and cafes are also easily reached on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Huahin Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing