We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel close to town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
My Place @ Hua-Hin Hotel
Ranked #10 of 286 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel close to town”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights on a trip to Thailand in May 2012. It was close to town and within walking distance of the beach, restarants, train and bus stations etc..
Rooms were clean and tidy and decorated in the normal asian dark wood styles. Free wi-fi worked well in our room and breakfast was good each morning. This wasnt a truly amazing hotel but it was good and I would stay here again if I found myself in Hua Hin.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Train000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    27
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
31
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I have stayed in Hua Hin many times mostly in the higher end hotels however this hotel beats them all hands down for design, cleanliness and value.
The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms perfect.
The staff and owners are very helpful and friendly - all makes for a greatjust booked my third visit!

Room Tip: The penthouse suite has a floor to itself and is on the same level as the plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel for 3 nights, and ended up staying there for 8 nights. We just didn't bother to look for something better (I was planning on staying at a fancy hotel i Cha-am). It is small a new, clean, and the beds are great. We enjoyed the location, close to the night market with lots of restaurants, and only a short stroll to get to the beach. Our room was in the back, which was quiet, but with no view. The staff was friendly, but spoke little English. The roof top pool/jacuzzi was nice. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VibekeVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Comfortable, near most sights in the Hua Hin town area (beach, railway, night market, minibus terminal), breakfast was very decent. Very nicely furnished (not lavish, but comfortable enough). Only downside is that their staff don't speak much English, but with some hand gestures and international words e.g. passport, it was good enough to get the message across.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank mouschi1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Lets get the bad point out of the way...well for me. No kettle in room, I do like me hot drink when woke up.
That's it.
Location excellent...
5 minutes if that from station, easily walkable.
Night market..2 minutes around the corner.
Beach a five minute walk.
Fabulous location. Roof top pool more a jacuzzi...still, good for a dip and cooling off, towels provided, and if they not there just ask?
Rooms, clean, comfortable....fabulous bathroom. Safe, free bottled water everyday.
Simple but adequate American breakfast...eggs, bacon..toast..marmalade, tea coffee etc.
Staff are fabulous, very polite and friendly, nothing too much trouble.
Don't have doubts about this place...book and stay.......when in hua hin again, I'll deffinately be going back.

Thank you to all the staff!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjcheffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I've stayed at a few places in Hua Hin and I typically range from backpacker hostel to mid-range hotel. This hotel, although priced midrange, was the nicest place I've stayed in Hua Hin. And the location is absolutely perfect!

The room (standard/cheapest room) was modern, and quite spacious. The bathroom had a wonderful spacious shower stall with a rain shower head with lots of pressure. The entire place was very clean and new. Mini-fridge and two bottles of water included daily.

There is a roof-top infinity pool and loungers for those who want to enjoy some sunshine close to home. The pool is quite small but effective enough to cool off in.

The location can't be beat. It's walking distance to the mini-buses, beach, train station, lots of food, and the nightly street market. All pretty much within two or three blocks.

Breakfast choice was limited but sufficient. The service in the hotel was also excellent! Everything from the cleaning staff, restaurant staff and front desk were all courteous and hard working.

Due to low season I managed to get a slight break on the price but it is definitely worth full price.

Room Tip: I was in a room facing the back. Not much of a view but it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mowgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Stayed 5 weeks at this centrally located hotel, only 5 minutes from the beach! Close to the Night Market and opposite the manin entrance of the temple!
Beds are European Style, staff very friendly and service minded. Breakfast has not much choice, but eggs, ham/bacon and toast keeps you going....... More quet then "down town".

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kjell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.0 mi away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#46 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
MANATHAI Hua Hin
MANATHAI Hua Hin
#34 of 135 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#36 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#26 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
#37 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Place @ Hua-Hin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Place @ Hua-Hin Hotel

Property: My Place @ Hua-Hin Hotel
Address: 17 Soi Huahin 74, Amnuaysin Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 286 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — My Place @ Hua-Hin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Place @ Hua-Hin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing