We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
My Place @ Hua-Hin Hotel
Ranked #9 of 288 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great small hotel”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

stayed here 4 nights end of august,read reviews before we booked and kept our fingers crossed.this hotel is everything and more we could have hoped for,good location ,excellent breakfast served on the terrace.staff are very nice people, tuk tuk 3 minuets walk away,100 baht to the village shopping centre

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geordieboy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    27
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
31
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in Feb. on account we couldn't find any adverse comments about it. Now we know why, it has a great location for everything, is spotlessly clean, very well fitted out, the staff are excellent and the price makes this an absoloute bargain. The swimming pool although small (6x4 metres) is a nice place to relax after a day on the beach. Would definetly stay here again if in Hua Hin.

Room Tip: We stayed in room at the front of the hotel and did not have any problems sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

This very nice hotel has clean rooms, good shower and most of all a very nice and helpfull staff. Even when you spend some hours at te beach it stil is a benefit to spend some time in the nice pool.
The hotel is located is close to minibusstop, night market and the beach is a short walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WandaDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We booked this hotel for the first time and would certainly return next time we come to Hua Hin. The nice rooms are spotless, beds very comfy, and we enjoyed the small breakfast on their front terrace. It is about a 10 minute walk away from the beach but this did not bother us at all. Everything you need like supermarkets, little restaurants, laundry, massage places etc. are all really close as is the night market. As we were travelling by train, the proximity to the station was very convenient for us as well. We have been to Thailand numerous times and have stayed in lots of hotels. My Place is surely a recommendable place to return to!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarknNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
138 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

The hotel is located about 500m from the railway station and mini-bus point for transfer to Bangkok or the South. The mini-bus to Bangkok costs 180 Baht and the journey takes about 3 hours depending on traffic. Opposite the hotel there is a food stall that sells good food until late at night. There is also a laundry shop opposite that we used and we were very satisfied.

The hotel rooms are clean and there is a small pool on the roof. The staff are very friendly and we had a very good breakfast of eggs, juice and coffee. The air conditioning works as does the TV. The view from the room was nothing special but the excellent location makes up for any lack of view.

This is a good place to stay and we would certainly come back again.

Room Tip: To get the free WiFi to work ask for a room near a router box !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Merevaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This was a great place to stay for a group of golfers. Breakfast of bacon and eggs, toast and coffee was prompt and served hot. Rooms were clean and comfortable. They had a fridge, but I missed a kettle/jug and the opportunity to make a cuppa. Pool on top floor most enjoyable at end of day, and all for about $40 a night.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smatthew_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights on a trip to Thailand in May 2012. It was close to town and within walking distance of the beach, restarants, train and bus stations etc..
Rooms were clean and tidy and decorated in the normal asian dark wood styles. Free wi-fi worked well in our room and breakfast was good each morning. This wasnt a truly amazing hotel but it was good and I would stay here again if I found myself in Hua Hin.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Train000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.0 mi away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#45 of 136 in Hua Hin
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
MANATHAI Hua Hin
MANATHAI Hua Hin
#32 of 136 in Hua Hin
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#28 of 136 in Hua Hin
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#39 of 136 in Hua Hin
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baan Nilrath Hotel
Baan Nilrath Hotel
#4 of 288 in Hua Hin
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Place @ Hua-Hin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Place @ Hua-Hin Hotel

Property: My Place @ Hua-Hin Hotel
Address: 17 Soi Huahin 74, Amnuaysin Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 288 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — My Place @ Hua-Hin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your My Place @ Hua-Hin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing