We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to night market and beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
My Place @ Hua-Hin Hotel
Ranked #13 of 301 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My place@ Hua Hin was in perfect location and reasonable price. It's close to Hua Hin night market, just 2 minutes walk. And near bus stop for mimibus to BKK.
You can walk through Chatsila market which connect to night market.
The beach was not so far for walk. It's about 800 meter, 10 minutes walk.

On the roof, there was huge jacuzzi but quite old. Room was big and clean. Staffs were friendly and polite.

We got the room on the third floor on the back side, it's terrible view. We could see only the roof of our neighborhood.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for My Place @ Hua-Hin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

While this place looked interesting and a good value (at least based on the prices posted on their website) we didn't get the chance to find out. Even though on their website they say they answer emails within 48 hours we found otherwise. We sent them 4 emails over several days and didn't receive a single reply. As such, a poor rating.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank PopTopBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

visited this hotel before, and reviewed before. Spotlessly clean Hotel, nice and friendly staff.
Tight in the centre of town, Night Market one street away, beach a 10 minute stroll.
Breakfast is very Thai Standard, but enough to set you up for the day. although it could be a bit more to it as it where. Still, as I say, enough to set you up.
Nice balcony to sit out on of an evening if so wish.

Small roof top pool, but nice to have a cool off after a day at the beach or after being out and about.

Room Tip: All are good rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjcheffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

the first time we stayed in Hua Hin we where looking for a decend and affortable small hotel. My Place just opend a month ago and we did skip it. we thoughed it was not for our budget. be as we entered, we where very curius, and we got athe good news. you get quality for your money. on the roof no swimmingpool but a big jacuzi. the vieuw from the jacuzi is very nice. on one side the mountains and the other side the Wat and the sea. at 2 minites from nith market

Room Tip: the owners wife speaks English perfectly
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 77peggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

stayed here 4 nights end of august,read reviews before we booked and kept our fingers crossed.this hotel is everything and more we could have hoped for,good location ,excellent breakfast served on the terrace.staff are very nice people, tuk tuk 3 minuets walk away,100 baht to the village shopping centre

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordieboy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in Feb. on account we couldn't find any adverse comments about it. Now we know why, it has a great location for everything, is spotlessly clean, very well fitted out, the staff are excellent and the price makes this an absoloute bargain. The swimming pool although small (6x4 metres) is a nice place to relax after a day on the beach. Would definetly stay here again if in Hua Hin.

Room Tip: We stayed in room at the front of the hotel and did not have any problems sleeping.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

This very nice hotel has clean rooms, good shower and most of all a very nice and helpfull staff. Even when you spend some hours at te beach it stil is a benefit to spend some time in the nice pool.
The hotel is located is close to minibusstop, night market and the beach is a short walk.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WandaDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.0 mi away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#50 of 141 in Hua Hin
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
MANATHAI Hua Hin
MANATHAI Hua Hin
#36 of 141 in Hua Hin
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#40 of 141 in Hua Hin
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
#35 of 141 in Hua Hin
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Place @ Hua-Hin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Place @ Hua-Hin Hotel

Address: 17 Soi Huahin 74, Amnuaysin Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 301 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: £27 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — My Place @ Hua-Hin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your My Place @ Hua-Hin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing