We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, nice facilities and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
Ranked #40 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The Lapa is directly opposite Intercontinental Hotel in Hua Hin, a bit outside of the main village center, but still on the very busy main road. The traffic can be a bit noisy during the day, but slows down substantially over night, so you will still enjoy a great sleeping quality.

Rooms are big, modern style, and the swimming pool area with the spa and the gym are all just great. Staff are very friendly, particularly the reception and breakfast room staff. Room cleanliness is great, so are the environment and the furniture.

Only setbacks are the breakfast which is a bit mediocre given the other overall quality of the hotel, for example there should be more choice of food.
Transport can be an issue as there seem to be a few contract taxi drivers which charge usually more than is the norm. So if you need transport, just walk along the busy street and somebody usually picks you up and asks if you need a ride. Never pay more than 50 THB for motorbikes to the city center, and never more than 80 - 100 THB for a tuk tuk or car taxi.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice and just perfect !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoGameSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed in the Duplex suite which has got 2 bedrooms and a large sitting/dining area which can confortably accommodate 4 people. We were also given 4 breakfast coupons on each day despite the fact that only me and my daughter were staying.
The bedrooms & ensuite bathrooms are nice. The sitting area has got 2 rather small sofas which left us to wonder where the other 2 people would sit if 4 were to stay there. The dining table's got 4 chairs though. There was a fridge and microwave oven but no plates or dishes. I guess if we really need to use the oven then we'd have to borrow the dishes from the hotel.
The hotel's disadvantage is that it's not on the beach. You'll have to cross the road and get to the beach through a small public lane next to The Intercontinental Hotel. Having said that, it is quite convenient to get to other attractions like the Cicada market, Kao Takiab hill and night market.
There's quite a nice swimming pool at the hotel as well if you don't want to walk to the beach.
Breakfast offer nice Thai choices and the usual eggs station. You'll have to pay extra for the fancy coffee though -- e.g. Caffe Latte is around 140 baht/cup.
There's a spa but we didn't try it.
The staff are polite and helpful including the security guards.
In summary, this is a good place to stay if you don't mind about the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priyavadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

The pool was very big, clean and nice. There were no ppl there, so we had it allmost for ourselves.

The wifi was excellent and very fast. They offered a free tuktuk and the staff was very good.

And the best was, that it was very clean! No mosquitos and insects at all. Only a few lizards which were outside. And then a laughing bird, which I laughed at :D

This was the best hotel I went to during my 1 month stay! Excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kanahzda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Booked this hotel as we like the Boutique style of hotel and with Putahracsa not being available we thought we would give this a go based on photos and descriptions on various booking sites, the rooms themselves are very nice inside but beware the photos provided are a bit misleading, only 19 of the rooms have any sort of view , and there are only 10 sunbeds for 32 rooms , do the maths, also you will not find that you have to cross a 6 lane highway to reach the beach in any description of this hotel.The hotel is alittle south of the town but it is only a 5-10 minute ride from the centre. The breakfasts were adequate but not brilliant, the outside space was a little cramped but amongst lovely maintained gardens, all the staff were very friendly and very helpful. Would i come back ? Im not sure, maybe thats because i am comparing it to the Putahracsa which it definately isnt, but in saying that you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Stayed a week before Xmas, and this was our 2nd stay at the Lapa. Location is a bit south of town center but I prefer this as the beach directly across the street was quiet and clean. Also Takiab beach is close by and we ended up spending a lot of time there (less crowded and more natural surroundings). The staff at the Lapa was great, good English skills (although I speak Thai), very helpful and friendly.

Many of the rooms overlook the pool area which is great: a good size pool with one side that gradually slopes up, that's great for kids. There's also a small sandy area next to it, which my kids loved--we ended up spending half the days at the beach and the afternoons at the pool.

Cocktails were excellent--mojitos and coconut martinis recommended (ask for no salt). The restaurant has both Thai and Western food and both were very well prepared. Breakfast is good, with a smaller selection throughout the week & a bigger brunch on Sundays. The rooms are clean, modern and stylish, and very well maintained during the stay. Our room had two balconys and both were great for lounging during the day. Internet was wireless, free, and at a decent speed the whole trip. They have two PCs in the lobby for general use.

Only drawback is the house transportation (tuk tuk) was not always available, but it's easy enough to get a truck or tuk tuk in front. If you bring your own car there is plenty of parking. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank siamiwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Can't believe that there is a boutique hotel set in Hua Hin with spacious rooms. Though it is not next to the beach but there is no need, all the falilities are there. Ozone and salt pool with sand area for kids! Recommended for those who want to get away with your family if you don't want to go to a crowded hotel. Kids loved the food there and staff are very friendly and helpful. In the city area.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TigressBkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank supernumwann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 mi away
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
#31 of 144 in Hua Hin
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
794 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn
1.3 mi away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#115 of 144 in Hua Hin
347 reviews
2.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel

Address: 4/115 Soi Mooban Nongkae | Nongkae Subdistrict, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: £37 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lapa Hua Hin boutique hotel has been created as the casual cool alcove for our guests best rest and relaxation. The Lapa boutique hotel Hua Hin, As our belief is the most fortunate are the best rested, you will be enveloped within the Seven Cs at our exclusive resort. The Lapa boutique hotel Hua Hin staff also provides cultured services to suit individual's needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing