We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
Ranked #42 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Getaway”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I travelled there in late June 2011. It was very quiet and cozy. The staff there was friendly and really kept me warm. I stayed in their room by the pool side. The pool was clean and the had a special design where the shallow area has a little slope in brown which made me feel like in the beach too. The hotel's food/room service was nice, breakfast was just average normal stuff. The room facilities are great, however, the smell in the gym room was a bit...hum... I spent most of day time by the pool side and will take hotel's Tuk Tuk (free) to the nite market and they can also take me to the mall nearby and restaurant i requested as well as the beach. Everything was perfect during the stay I had.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitaletea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    47
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
34
57
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed at the hotel for company seminar. With only 32 rooms, we basically had the hotel for our group. At first, we quite didn't understand the rate as this hotel doesn't have a beachfront. However, it's a nice boutique hotel that put lots of attention in decoration and service. The food is great, especially for dinner party with so many choices.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pichetbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Hotel is located about 1,5 km from the Village Market (large shopping mall), 3 km from the city and 0,5 km from the beach across a busy road - more remote than indicated by the maps! Anyhow, the hotel offers a free tuk-tuk service which makes location less of a problem and actually nice to get away from the crowded city and the large tourist hotels, expect 100 Bath to return with tuk-tuk to the hotel.

We had best rooms on the ground floor where we could walk straight into the pool with only a few other couples to share the entire hotel with - felt more like renting a large house somewhere - wouldn't mind having a place like this in Hua Hin!

Restaurant is ok for breakfast but does not compare at all for lunch and dinner with e.g. Putahracsa in Hua Hin where we stayed the first four days.

Beaches in Hua Hin are ok and scenic but not the best for swimming - use the hotel pool.

Room Tip: Lapa Cool rooms on ground floor with pool right outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NBlacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The Lapa is directly opposite Intercontinental Hotel in Hua Hin, a bit outside of the main village center, but still on the very busy main road. The traffic can be a bit noisy during the day, but slows down substantially over night, so you will still enjoy a great sleeping quality.

Rooms are big, modern style, and the swimming pool area with the spa and the gym are all just great. Staff are very friendly, particularly the reception and breakfast room staff. Room cleanliness is great, so are the environment and the furniture.

Only setbacks are the breakfast which is a bit mediocre given the other overall quality of the hotel, for example there should be more choice of food.
Transport can be an issue as there seem to be a few contract taxi drivers which charge usually more than is the norm. So if you need transport, just walk along the busy street and somebody usually picks you up and asks if you need a ride. Never pay more than 50 THB for motorbikes to the city center, and never more than 80 - 100 THB for a tuk tuk or car taxi.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice and just perfect !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoGameSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed in the Duplex suite which has got 2 bedrooms and a large sitting/dining area which can confortably accommodate 4 people. We were also given 4 breakfast coupons on each day despite the fact that only me and my daughter were staying.
The bedrooms & ensuite bathrooms are nice. The sitting area has got 2 rather small sofas which left us to wonder where the other 2 people would sit if 4 were to stay there. The dining table's got 4 chairs though. There was a fridge and microwave oven but no plates or dishes. I guess if we really need to use the oven then we'd have to borrow the dishes from the hotel.
The hotel's disadvantage is that it's not on the beach. You'll have to cross the road and get to the beach through a small public lane next to The Intercontinental Hotel. Having said that, it is quite convenient to get to other attractions like the Cicada market, Kao Takiab hill and night market.
There's quite a nice swimming pool at the hotel as well if you don't want to walk to the beach.
Breakfast offer nice Thai choices and the usual eggs station. You'll have to pay extra for the fancy coffee though -- e.g. Caffe Latte is around 140 baht/cup.
There's a spa but we didn't try it.
The staff are polite and helpful including the security guards.
In summary, this is a good place to stay if you don't mind about the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyavadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

The pool was very big, clean and nice. There were no ppl there, so we had it allmost for ourselves.

The wifi was excellent and very fast. They offered a free tuktuk and the staff was very good.

And the best was, that it was very clean! No mosquitos and insects at all. Only a few lizards which were outside. And then a laughing bird, which I laughed at :D

This was the best hotel I went to during my 1 month stay! Excellent!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kanahzda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Booked this hotel as we like the Boutique style of hotel and with Putahracsa not being available we thought we would give this a go based on photos and descriptions on various booking sites, the rooms themselves are very nice inside but beware the photos provided are a bit misleading, only 19 of the rooms have any sort of view , and there are only 10 sunbeds for 32 rooms , do the maths, also you will not find that you have to cross a 6 lane highway to reach the beach in any description of this hotel.The hotel is alittle south of the town but it is only a 5-10 minute ride from the centre. The breakfasts were adequate but not brilliant, the outside space was a little cramped but amongst lovely maintained gardens, all the staff were very friendly and very helpful. Would i come back ? Im not sure, maybe thats because i am comparing it to the Putahracsa which it definately isnt, but in saying that you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 mi away
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
#28 of 136 in Hua Hin
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
750 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#21 of 136 in Hua Hin
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sailom Hotel
Sailom Hotel
#37 of 136 in Hua Hin
139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,218 reviews
2.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel

Property: The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
Address: 4/115 Soi Mooban Nongkae | Nongkae Subdistrict, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lapa Hua Hin boutique hotel has been created as the casual cool alcove for our guests best rest and relaxation. The Lapa boutique hotel Hua Hin, As our belief is the most fortunate are the best rested, you will be enveloped within the Seven Cs at our exclusive resort. The Lapa boutique hotel Hua Hin staff also provides cultured services to suit individual's needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing