We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Manthana Hotel
Ranked #45 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and value for money”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Baan Manthana over Christmas and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the night market and you can walk most places you'd need to for food and bars. The room we stayed in was in the newer part of the building and was modern and clean. Water was replaced daily. We wanted to stay for an extra night outside of our booking so we moved into the older part of the building where the room was a lot more dated. The wifi worked well for us. I would recommend this hotel if you want a no frills price tag and be nice and central in Hua Hin.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineMini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    74
    45
    7
    2
See reviews for
25
74
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
south africa
Level Contributor
132 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We arrived in Hua Hin and this hotel was right near where the bus dropped us. Luckily they had a room. The location is fantastic, right near the night market and an easy walk to the beach. There is a great deli just along the road which does some wonderful food. The room was large and clean with a nice balcony, good wi fi connection. Fairly quite at night except for the noisy aircon and you could hear noise from the rooms above and next door. Staff really sweet. Good value for the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank catzsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorey, Ireland
Level Contributor
289 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Hotel a bit disjointed on several levels, but night market really close (and a brilliant market too!). Beach about 600 metres away. Loads of eating places of all kinds around. Pool was not in the prettiest location but refreshing nonetheless. Service very helpful & good value hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Rooms are quite run down but all amenities work., served it's purpose. Good location, swimming pool. Less then a minute walk to the night market which was great. Several good coffee shops near by. Staff were friendly and helpful. For Hua hin the hotel was not bad for the price basic and clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhonda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Good hotel at a good price.hotel staff very attentive,however the lady who cleans rooms just enters without knocking,I gave her a bit of a fright as I was in the shower.
The location for night market is fab,out the hotel turn right and your there,the seafood is in abundance at good prices.
The hotel staff said the beach was approx 800 meters away!!!!!!!15 min walk.the beach itself was disappointing,not clear sea and empty plastic bottles everywhere,.i have enjoyed hua hin but much prefer koh Tao and samui

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhodri1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We arrived after a long train ride and were tired. The front desk staff was very friendly and check in was easy. Our room was on the second floor in the rear building. The room was clean and a good size. The bed was firm. The AC worked well to cool the room. The TV had a few US stations to keep up to date on the news back home. The balcony was nice and included 2 chairs and a small table. The hotel is 1 block away from the Night Market, 10 min walk to beach and rail station. It was right across the street from a Bus Station that we used to get back to Bangkok (2hrs). If I visit Hua Hin again, I'd stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Nice people, clean basic rooms for a low price. Our room had a minibar and safe which are always usefull. Location was great if you want to be close enough walking distance to the beach and bars and restaurants.

Trip Tips:
- go to monkey mountain.
- rent a cab driver for 1500 baht for a day to drive you around sam roi yot national park. Or cheaper: only visit praya nakhon cave and arrange transport to and from here (from park entrance you spend at least 3 hours on a walking roundtrip and looking around).

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.7 mi away
G.House
G.House
#53 of 136 in Hua Hin
84 reviews
2.2 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#20 of 136 in Hua Hin
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#28 of 136 in Hua Hin
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#107 of 136 in Hua Hin
340 reviews
2.0 mi away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#41 of 136 in Hua Hin
80 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#43 of 136 in Hua Hin
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Manthana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Manthana Hotel

Property: Baan Manthana Hotel
Address: 24/10 Srasong Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Manthana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baan Manthana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing