We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met all our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baan Manthana Hotel
Ranked #54 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were a party of 3 adults and 5 children, we had a family room for the children which was excellent value. We stayed 4 nights and made good use of the very good pool. After a long uncomfortable train journey from Bangkok down to Hua Hin we took a minibus back organised by the hotel and this was great value at 3000baht. We had a great driver who found our Bangkok hotel no trouble at all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Spent four nights here over Songkran (Thai New Year). The place wasn't our first choice, but the one we actually booked cancelled on us rather last minute so we were happy to find anything at all.

Positive: Great location, close to the night market, good restaurants and only a 10-15 minute walk to the beach. Minibusses to/from Victory Monument also arrive very close. Small but clean pool. Comfortable bed. Cleaning lady did a good job.

Negative: Staff were friendly but not exactly enthusiastic. Noise travels and nobody seems to find it necessary to stop other guests from partying in their room after midnight (looking at you, Indian group). 1500 baht a night seemed a bit too high for this room, but it was Songkran after all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citizen428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Thanks to trip advisor reviews, I was able to ask for a room in the new building which is nicer and quieter and good value at 1300THB (more on public holidays). But you can't accuse them of wasting any money on the decorations. Everything was plain white and no paintings. The problem with white is that it shows all the scrapes from bags etc. Great view from the balcony, however (but of the town not the sea).

Plenty of great places to eat in the vicinity. The walk to the seafront takes about 15 minutes.

The staff were generally good. But requests for local travel advice were not responded to very well. There are songtaews in Hua Hin that offer great value at 10 THB per person but the taxis and tuktuks are eye-wateringly expensive. I think the lady at reception must have a taxi-driving brother because she did not want to provide useful travel information.

Big buses to Bangkok leave right opposite the hotel (but arrive at a different place). Great value at 175 THB. Avoid the minivans unless you enjoy a really thrilling ride. They don't get there any quicker because they stop twice for NGV, each time queueing up for 20 minutes to get to the pump.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Frannk982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel is in a good location due to it's proximity to the night market. I found it very noisy though. We were staying in the old building which I found a little grim. At night time there seemed to be quite a lot of noise from within the building which kept me awake.

Also, you could enter the building through a side street and the external door was always open. This meant that anyone could enter the building without having to go through the reception area. We had a young child with us and I found it disconcerting.

On our second day we had been out sightseeing for most of the day but the room hadn't been cleaned yet. We asked at 3.30pm for it to be cleaned or at least be given new towels. On a positive note, the shower was very powerful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmgirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel in March 2014 for 4 nights, check in was quick and efficient (booked through Agoda).
I was given a room in the new building opposite reception, room was clean good size and with a balcony big enough for a couple of chairs and an occasional table to sit and have my morning coffee. Loved the 'rainfall shower' and there was always plentiful hot water. Breakfast was not included and the hotel does not have a restaurant but there are places where a good breakfast can be found only a few steps from the hotel.
Hotel is set back from the road so not noise affected although only 100 meters from the busy night market. There is a massage place within the complex which I tried and had a very good massage.
All in all for the price very good value for money, for me personaly though I prefer to stay a little closer to the beach (about 15/20 mins walk)
Pool was not huge but was big enough to swim in and very refreshing and certainly when I stayed was very quiet and relaxed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We came to the hotel without reservation and the room was ready in 5 minutes. 25€/1000baht per night in standard room was OK price for this location. (Night market is just around the corner.) Room was simple but clean. Bed was firm and we slept like babies. We asked for a kettle and they immediately gave us one. When the reception counter was a bit crowded and we had to wait 30seconds for our room key they were sincerely sorry about that "incident".

Overall nice and helpful staff. I would recommend this to my friends!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank DudeWhatATrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed there a few years ago over New Years. They had just finished building the newer part, which we stayed in and it was fantastic. The owner recommended we go to the temple for New Years Eve and it was magical. Got a little wet from the blessing, but it was all good. This hotel is walking distance to the night food market(yummy). The beach is a longer walk, but you're on holidays and it's Hua Hin. We actually drive to the military beach and swim there. A lot less crowded. I do recommend staying in the newer building if you're looking for something a little more modern. Anyways, go enjoy Thailand, and say hi to the owner for us.

Room Tip: Don't forget to smile, you're on holidays!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 mi away
MANATHAI Hua Hin
MANATHAI Hua Hin
#37 of 142 in Hua Hin
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#41 of 142 in Hua Hin
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#31 of 142 in Hua Hin
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Visa Hotel
Visa Hotel
#33 of 142 in Hua Hin
66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baan Klang Hua Hin Condo & Resort
0.2 mi away
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
#32 of 142 in Hua Hin
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Manthana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Manthana Hotel

Address: 24/10 Srasong Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: £20 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Manthana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baan Manthana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing