We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The excellent resort!!!”

Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 698 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Al Fresco dining at Let's Sea captures the Hua Hin coastal spirit with delicious food and impeccable service in a relaxed seaside setting.Let's Sea al fresco cuisine includes nostalgic Thai favorites that are drawn from family dining tables and childhood picnic memories rather than Royal or standard restaurant fare. These same dishes also reflect a melting pot of cultural influences that have been passed down from generation to generation. Clams in White Wine with Basil has Portuguese links, Noodle and Spring Rolls are clearly Chinese and Vietnamese while Yellow Curry Powder in Yellow Curry Crab Meat hails from India. Popular international flavors including fresh cold cuts, salads, soup, pasta, pizza, nachos, burgers, and steaks offer broad appeal. Pair your selection with some inspiring wine carefully selected to compliment your Hua Hin dining experience. Al Fresco dining at Let's Sea for truly memorable holiday.] Hua Hin [
Reviewed 17 August 2014

It's the excellent resort I stayed in this summer. The services, the staff, the environment and the food are excellent! The food is very delicious. It's excellent to have meals besides the beach. I had the extremely relaxing holiday in Let's sea.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
2  Thank JacquelineLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 185 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Thai food in this restaurant is seriously good. Not sure about the western fare though. Did not order any western dishes.
If you like spicy food, please tell the staff as they prepare the Thia food very mild to suit the foreign palate.

Thank The3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letussea, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Khun The3000,

We are very delighted to have a very good comment from tripadvisor "Senior Reviewer".
We tend to cook family style Thai meal Thai people enjoy when they are on holidays in Hua Hin from the past generations. Many items are not normally served in general restaurant or those royal Thai cuisine. We can adjust the level of spicy to suit different tongue. Please feel free to let our team know.

We look forward to welcoming you to enjoy even more Thai dishes and perhaps it will be good opportunity to try some popular dish from different corners of the world too.

Sincerely,

Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Getting here is weird: Walking down the beach access road, you’re closely monitored by MyResort security officers who only let you through to the restaurant but not to the beach. A somewhat strange corner here with Let’s Sea, Mantra Resort and a MyResort hotel (under construction although site looks abandoned) crammed too close together. The restaurant is lovely, open air beach front so one can dine to the sound of the waves – that is until they turn on the nondescript music.

For the high prices charged here, it’s all a bit too plain. Tables are not set up / decorated in any way and cutlery comes in a paper bag with a paper napkin – cafeteria style. Service was friendly and very attentive – no wonder, there were no other guests. I was the only one in the family who had ordered a starter, so the waitress suggested to bring my salad first and then all the main courses. Fine. At the end, three main courses for the other family members came first, then my salad, then my main course.

Presentation of food and drinks was uninspiring as well. Quality of pasta dishes and soft shell crab was good. Pizza Margarita had a good taste but the cheese was too chewy according to our young pizza expert. The tiny sweets offered after dinner were nice but didn’t quite save the evening. Better come here for a drink and then move on to nearby Cicada or Molina for dinner.

Thank faranghusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letussea, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Khun faranghusband,

Thank you for your visit and for sharing your comments on tripadvisor.

We are sorry to know that the experience at Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant is different from your expectation. Let ua clarify the facts and perhaps you feel better when you know the information and it may be useful for other readers too.

Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant is on beachfront. Guests staying at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort can access directly from their rooms while outside guests can access on foot, by car, by van, by coach, by bike or motor bike. There is a small road (but big enough for two cars to pass in different direction on the same time) in between our compound and the neighbours. As this is the area of resorts and restaurants, all properties have security guard to for the safety of customers and guests.

Atmosphere management is very important at our beachfront restaurant. We invest a lot to have nice legal music to be background ambient of the restaurant. We are sorry if you do not like the sound of music at the venue.

In our open air ambient the cutlery is place in a designed pocket for cleanliness. The paper napkin is thick linen paper napkin and big size. It is used for casual lunch and dinner. (We use different cloth napkin for breakfast or formal events) The linen napkin costs even more than laundry of a cloth napkin but we consider to use the recycle product and prevent too much blench for laundry. In the mean time we are sorry that the style of our al fresco beachfront set up is different from your expectation of luxury.

We are sorry for the sequence of food served as you come with 3 female guests and only you who order salad and main course, the team tried to served all at the same time but we served food to the ladies first then your salad. Once your salad is finished, the pasta was right away served while the three ladies still enjoy their dishes. The staff understand that you want your salad first but tried to prevent the fact that the only gentleman in the table eat first.

We cannot done much for props of the cocktails decorations due to wind at the beachfront location but normally we never let it become too plain. Thank you for the comments on good taste of food but again sorry if the style of our pizza cheese is too chewy in the opinion of your pizza expert.

For your recommendation of street food in night market after the drink at Let's Sea, it can be another option to enjoy the evening but this may be different option from what is expected by those who want to have a proper meal in a restaurant with full service.

If you are back to Hua Hin or in the area, we look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy some lovely moments Hua Hin beachside at Let's Sea.

Sincerely,

Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Breakfast is very good. I like it. A romantic place.
And I have a little things the toilet have a bad smell when i use it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Nattawit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letussea, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Khun Nattawit S,

Thank you very much for your visit to Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant.

We are delight to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and the restaurant design.
However, we are sorry and still have to investigate how the open air toilet could have bad smell on the day you used it. Thank you for this notice. Hope it does not bar you from over all experience of the place.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Let's Sea.

Sincerely,

Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Beach front restaurant , Nice staff and service , have a room for private party and little playground for kids.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Mhommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing