We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Roof-top pool with 360 views and a great little...”
Rear Pool next to beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear Pool next to beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Rear Pool next to beach
Kitchen area
Living room
Living area and kitchen
Children's pool
Rear pool at night
Rooftop pool
Fitness
Beach looking south
Monkey mountain at the end of the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bill28201...
Mission Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Roof-top pool with 360 views and a great little apartment - perfect!”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This 2 bedroom apartment is compact but really well-appointed, workable and comfy. We felt it was very homey and relaxing. Good breezes and a tree-filled view with a glimpse of sea is very pleasant. Great location - very quiet and yet within walking distance of cicada markets. There's a pool on the roof with 360 views of Hua Hin and a large infinity pool directly beachside that are both amazing and we were the only ones there most of the time. Richard the owner is great and very helpful. We'll certainly want to be staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
And J
Caernarfon , North Wales
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay - Location Location Location”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent nearly 3 weeks at Baan Suanrimsai only arriving back home 2 days ago , i had to write the review asap , as i want to share the information with you .

Firstly Richard the owner is a really great chap , comms great with him and he even popped in with his son to say hi….hope to meet up again next time we are in Hua Hin ,

Complex is great , 4th floor apartment with an awesome pool on the roof….deserted , so we had the place to ourselves most days…infinity pool on the beach was also deserted most days , got a little busier at the weekends , but there were always sun beds available .

The security staff were awesome , making time to play with my two , so lovely to see

Apartment was brilliant , 2 beds 2 baths , sitting room with big telly and a kitchen with all the essentials ….Richard had thought about everything , all the utensils u would need , a selection of games and dvd's and a drawer full of books to keep u entertained.

Power , water and the laundry ( bed sheets and towels ) all included in the rental price , also apartment cleaned twice a week.

Heavens Kitchen awesome food and 7/11 opposite , very handy indeed …the complex is right on the main route into hua hin , pick up a green baht bus outside on the road and ur in the middle of hua hin in 15 mins…u pay 10 - 15 baht per person depending on the time of day.

Thanks Richard for a great stay , see you again very soon …

Jamieson family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was excellent
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usercart
Preston
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Superb choice!”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Having had positive experiences at a number of different rental properties in Hua Hin in the past we were open minded about our stay. We initially chose this apartment due to its beach side location and proximity to the main road, making catching local transport to town a doddle. We were extremely impressed by the presentation of the apartment, it was a perfect size for a family of three and we utilised to space entirely (other apartments we had rented were either too big or too small for our needs at the time). Check in and check out was simple and communication with the owner was good. The staff were always friendly and welcoming and we felt very safe during our stay. Both swimming pools were excellent and always very quiet. We really appreciated being by the sea and enjoyed our daily beach walks immensely. We have very happy memories staying at the Baan Suan RimSai and would be delighted to book again in the future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtstar
Kathmandu Valley, Nepal
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in this apartment. It's clean and modern, staff in the complex were friendly and helpful, it's right by the beach and has a lovely pool shaded by a big tree. We were there in a busy tourist season, but this complex was quiet and often we had the pool to ourselves! There were plenty of options close by for cheap, tasty food, as well as 7/11, a pharmacy, and a laundry service across the street. Also walking distance from cicada markets and a short taxi ride to the mall. We would recommend this and plan to return ourselves whenever in Thailand!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank10
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No answer!”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I never got an answer & offer for this apartment, so I cannot rate it!!! Maybe somebody else is more lucky!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2015
Dear Frank, Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies that you did not receive a reply.
All responses are directed to my Gmail account, however i am unable to find yours and am really not sure what may have happened.
I have today signed up to receive text messages for all responses from now on to ensure everyone receives a reply.
We were already booked during the period you require, however if you would like to consider us at a later date then i will be pleased to offer a substantial discount for your first week.
With kind regards,
Richard Buckle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayajazz
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“So good we are going again”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We have been to Hua Hin many times but this was our first rented appt and we will not be going back to hotels. The appt is clean and well furnished with all the things you need glasses dishes etc. It is in a quiet area but with lots of restaurnats and shops near. Its only a short trip by taxi or tuk tuk to the busy center of town or the shopping of Market Village. There are some great massage shops only 5 min walk.
The pool on the roof was my favourite as it was almost always deserted. I had it to myself most days. The roof was also a great spot to watch the fireworks on new year.
We are already looking to book for summer and next Christmas

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagisetti
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect facility for peaceful vacation”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at this facility for a week and it was great experience.

Location: Directly on the beach, little away from main city, easy to reach with Green bus (not a bus really, it is a Pickup converted to transport more people), Green bus brings you to city for 10 baht (15 baht after 19:00 hrs)

Apartment:
Good enough for small family, clean and tidy. Kitchen with all necessary equipment. Beds are good, Toilets are clean

Highlight of this facility are the Pools. One on roof top with infinity view and another one directly on the beach. We have both pools just for us, thanks to low season.

Food joints, 7-Eleven just across the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pools
Liked least: Aircon
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing