We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nearly so nice...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Terra Selisa Dolphin Beach Resort Hua Hin
Ranked #80 of 301 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This hotel promises so much. It's location is wonderful, there is a fabulous swimming pool and the bar/dining area is spectacular. The food was reasonably good and the staff reasonably friendly. So what was wrong? The rooms. They were dreadful. There were two hard single beds pushed together, which wasn't really a problem, but what little furniture there was otherwise was in terrible condition. There was no table, apart from that occupied by the television, and not one seat of any kind in the room. The minibar was on the floor, and was joined by clothes overnight, simply because there was nowhere else to put them. Granted, there was a wardrobe, but, like everything else in the room, it was pretty tired. If the owner could spend a little money and a little imagination on the rooms, then it would be a fine place to stay, but, until then, probably best avoid.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool might suffer from noisy swimmers.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajarnhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Terra Selisa Dolphin Beach Resort Hua Hin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012

Spent 3 days there for a wedding which was on the beach at the front of the hotel. It was very relaxing with the wedding party booking the hotel for 5 days. The food and service was good and the staff were accommodating even though it was very busy. The rooms are clean and comfortable take your own pillows for extra comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhuketSunsetBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed here 3 nights and had a rather mixed experience I have to say. All Bungalows are located next to the pool and if there are families with kids around it gets really noisy from early in the morning. Water splashing, shouting aso. The water heater in our room was broken so no hot shower. I asked to change the room but could only do so the following day. On check-out I couldn't pay with credit card as they had some technical issues. Apart from that ok for the price even and nice location right next to the beach. If you don't have a car/motorbike it might be a bit hard to get here though...

Room Tip: try to get a room as far away from the pool as possible as there might be kids around waking you up...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alkaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

This is a failry new resort on this nice beach. There are 8 double bungalows, facing a nice garden and the pool. Nice restaurant facing the beach.
The place is spotless. The bungalows were very clean, towels changed every day, beds made, water put in the fridge.
The television even had an English language channel! Although we love dubbing thai channels, when it rains, this was nice.
The little balconies had comfy chairs and a little table, shaded by plants and trees.
Very quiet place. The pool is great, as it is cleaned by natural salts, it doesn't sting the eyes, great for children and adults alike.
The restaurant was nice too, great food, a choice of western or thai. We only ate Thai food, so I wouldn't know about the western dishes there. Breakfast was included and good value.
You can borrow kayaks, I think you can also hire bikes.
In my mind there was no real downside. At 1590 bahts a room / night, including breakfast, out of season, it's a winner.
From there you can hire a fishing boat and explore the Dolphin Bay, you might even be lucky and see lots of dolphins (we did, at Christmas a year ago), give water to the monkeys on "monkey island", visit Phra Nakon Cave and it's temple, eat on the beach there, go for a boat ride in the mangroves and see "periophtalmes" ... so much to do, so little time!
All staff speak good English.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cocolakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I still can't forget/forgive that we were given a standard room despite paying a premium for deluxe room, they certainly conned me since all rooms have exactly the same interiors and so small is the resort that location by pool or anywhere else really doesn't make sense.

But the food is exceptionally good and Chis and the ladies managing the hotel do provide top notch service.

You can get better priced tours to monkey island, national park at dolphin bay next door. I would advise if you have your own car then just buy 200 baht entry to park per person and discover it for yourself. Else, you would perhaps need a guided tour. Peak View Point is a good excursion and takes 45 minutes for normal not-so-active people.

Location of this hotel is good with a good beach right in front but the beach doesn't have clear water - muddy water since it's a bay and during our stay there was loud noise from neighbouring bar in night and renovation work inside terra selisa during day but that would be just a one-off and I wouldn't fault the hotel there.

It's a good place to relax as well as activity if you're up for it. I would recommend this hotel but not advise paying extra for deluxe rooms or sea view, and yes the pool is enticing but a bit in the face so close to rooms

Room Tip: Standard room @ THB 1500 low season incl breakfast
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gl0balIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank namtalspa6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vita og Torben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hua Hin
0.0 mi away
Dolphin Bay Resort
Dolphin Bay Resort
#1 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
393 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Green Beach Resort
The Green Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lyndale Lodge
Lyndale Lodge
#3 of 24 in Sam Roi Yot
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Beach Village
The Beach Village
#2 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
188 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Sea Condominium
The Sea Condominium
#12 of 24 in Sam Roi Yot
13 reviews
1.7 mi away
Brassiere Beach Resort
Brassiere Beach Resort
#4 of 13 in Sam Roi Yot
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Selisa Dolphin Beach Resort Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Selisa Dolphin Beach Resort Hua Hin

Address: 223 Moo 4 Phu Noi, Khao Sam Roi Yot National Park | Prachuap Khirikhan, Hua Hin 77120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 301 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: £32 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Terra Selisa Dolphin Beach Resort Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Sawasdee, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Terra Selisa Dolphin Beach Resort Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing